Updating KRPano version/files  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
henri_smeets
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:15 am

Updating KRPano version/files

by henri_smeets » Tue Nov 05, 2013 3:25 pm

I have PTP 1.8 (and preview 2), and a seperate KRPano licence. I noticed PTP still outputs 1.0.8 version of KRPano. Is it possible/needed to let PTP use the latest version and if so, how?

Thanks,

Henri

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Updating KRPano version/files

by mediavets » Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:07 pm

henri_smeets wrote:I have PTP 1.8 (and preview 2), and a seperate KRPano licence. I noticed PTP still outputs 1.0.8 version of KRPano. Is it possible/needed to let PTP use the latest version and if so, how?

Thanks,

Henri


AFAIK PTP 2.0 beta 2 uses latest released version of krpano.

Are you talking about updating PTP 1.8?

no avatar
henri_smeets
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:15 am

Re: Updating KRPano version/files

by henri_smeets » Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:18 pm

Hi Mediavets,

Yes I'm talking about updating PTP 1.8, or it's settings, so that it uses the latest version of KRPano. (MacOSX)

I have been looking around in the Library and sources but could not fine where it is located.

I also have the beta but I'm always hesitant of publishing commercial work made with beta software.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Updating KRPano version/files

by mediavets » Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:22 pm

henri_smeets wrote:Hi Mediavets,

Yes I'm talking about updating PTP 1.8, or it's settings, so that it uses the latest version of KRPano. (MacOSX)

I have been looking around in the Library and sources but could not fine where it is located.


I've never tried it...but have you tried using the krpano Update tool?:

http://krpano.com/tools/kupdate/

no avatar
henri_smeets
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 11:15 am

Re: Updating KRPano version/files

by henri_smeets » Tue Nov 05, 2013 6:36 pm

Yes, I've tried/used that but generating many panos I wanted to get rid of yet another step in the processing I guess. The tool actually replaces two files, that can also be done manually.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron