hotspots on iPad  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
CCBain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 15
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:05 pm
Location: New York
Info

hotspots on iPad

by CCBain » Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:57 pm

I'm finishing up a tour for a client, which is displaying well on desktops & laptops, but on my iPad (newest) the hotspots (swf) are not in their correct place. Just one hotspot appears per pano, floating in the upper left corner. The documentation mentions that "Flash (.swf) spots are replaced by default hotspot points (animated sequence). " Not sure why this is happening but I'm obviously missing some setting someplace. Can someone take a look at www.chrisbain.com/sppp/build/virtualtour.html
Thanks.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 1900
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 6 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

Re: hotspots on iPad

by bdd » Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:31 am

This is strange, I looked at the code generated in your tour and do not saw what can create such bug.

But what can be done, is to "remove" the flash spot, and always use the alternative png animation that behaves the same way as your flash spot.

In the virtualtour0.xml file, find the following lines.

Code: Select all
    <hotspot name="spot0" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour2.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot0,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Hempstead House entry driveway);" ath="-102.038" atv="-1.14894"/>
    <hotspot name="spot1" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour1.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot1,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Hemstead House rose garden!);" ath="-70.059" atv="-2.69291"/>
    <hotspot name="spot2" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour3.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot2,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Dejana Learning Center);" ath="72.9936" atv="0.382979"/>
    <hotspot name="spot3" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour6.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot3,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Castle Gould);" ath="33.3648" atv="-1.98425"/>



And replace them by the following lines :

Code: Select all
    <hotspot name="spot0" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour2.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot0,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Hempstead House entry driveway);" ath="-102.038" atv="-1.14894"/>
    <hotspot name="spot1" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour1.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot1,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Hemstead House rose garden!);" ath="-70.059" atv="-2.69291"/>
    <hotspot name="spot2" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour3.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot2,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Dejana Learning Center);" ath="72.9936" atv="0.382979"/>
    <hotspot name="spot3" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour6.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot3,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Castle Gould);" ath="33.3648" atv="-1.98425"/>

no avatar
CCBain
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 15
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:05 pm
Location: New York
Info

Re: hotspots on iPad

by CCBain » Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:15 pm

Thanks! One thing I can't figure out concerning the Hotspot Properties is why the choices vary. When I highlight a link between two panos, in the Display area, under Object, I get different choices at different times. For instance I'm working on one right now and I do not get the "anim (sequence)" choice (which works on the iPad). Other times I do have that choice. How do I control that?

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15768
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 75 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: hotspots on iPad

by mediavets » Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:18 pm

CCBain wrote:Thanks! One thing I can't figure out concerning the Hotspot Properties is why the choices vary. When I highlight a link between two panos, in the Display area, under Object, I get different choices at different times. For instance I'm working on one right now and I do not get the "anim (sequence)" choice (which works on the iPad). Other times I do have that choice. How do I control that?


Are they the same type of hotspot?


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests