Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 2:31 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: hotspots on iPad
PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2013 9:57 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:05 pm
Posts: 12
Location: New York
I'm finishing up a tour for a client, which is displaying well on desktops & laptops, but on my iPad (newest) the hotspots (swf) are not in their correct place. Just one hotspot appears per pano, floating in the upper left corner. The documentation mentions that "Flash (.swf) spots are replaced by default hotspot points (animated sequence). " Not sure why this is happening but I'm obviously missing some setting someplace. Can someone take a look at www.chrisbain.com/sppp/build/virtualtour.html
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: hotspots on iPad
PostPosted: Fri Oct 04, 2013 9:31 am 
Online
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Posts: 1596
This is strange, I looked at the code generated in your tour and do not saw what can create such bug.

But what can be done, is to "remove" the flash spot, and always use the alternative png animation that behaves the same way as your flash spot.

In the virtualtour0.xml file, find the following lines.

Code:
    <hotspot name="spot0" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour2.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot0,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Hempstead House entry driveway);" ath="-102.038" atv="-1.14894"/>
    <hotspot name="spot1" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour1.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot1,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Hemstead House rose garden!);" ath="-70.059" atv="-2.69291"/>
    <hotspot name="spot2" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour3.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot2,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Dejana Learning Center);" ath="72.9936" atv="0.382979"/>
    <hotspot name="spot3" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour6.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot0.swf" alturl="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" altscale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" altonloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot3,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Castle Gould);" ath="33.3648" atv="-1.98425"/>



And replace them by the following lines :

Code:
    <hotspot name="spot0" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour2.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot0,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Hempstead House entry driveway);" ath="-102.038" atv="-1.14894"/>
    <hotspot name="spot1" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour1.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot1,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Hemstead House rose garden!);" ath="-70.059" atv="-2.69291"/>
    <hotspot name="spot2" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour3.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot2,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit the Dejana Learning Center);" ath="72.9936" atv="0.382979"/>
    <hotspot name="spot3" onclick="mainloadpano(virtualtour6.xml);" url="virtualtourdata/graphics/spots/spot1.png" scale="1.0" frame="0" lastframe="19" frameheight="64" framewidth="64" onloaded="set(crop,0|0|64|64);set(width,0);set(height,0);set(stopSequence,false);animate(spot3,0.1);" onhover="showtext(Visit Castle Gould);" ath="33.3648" atv="-1.98425"/>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: hotspots on iPad
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:15 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 7:05 pm
Posts: 12
Location: New York
Thanks! One thing I can't figure out concerning the Hotspot Properties is why the choices vary. When I highlight a link between two panos, in the Display area, under Object, I get different choices at different times. For instance I'm working on one right now and I do not get the "anim (sequence)" choice (which works on the iPad). Other times I do have that choice. How do I control that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: hotspots on iPad
PostPosted: Thu Oct 10, 2013 8:18 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13609
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
CCBain wrote:
Thanks! One thing I can't figure out concerning the Hotspot Properties is why the choices vary. When I highlight a link between two panos, in the Display area, under Object, I get different choices at different times. For instance I'm working on one right now and I do not get the "anim (sequence)" choice (which works on the iPad). Other times I do have that choice. How do I control that?


Are they the same type of hotspot?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group