Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Jul 30, 2014 2:29 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Using Maps
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
I'm setting up to build a tour with Bing maps. How does one set the angle of each point of view?

Thanks,
Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sat May 05, 2012 9:29 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Knysna, South Africa
I think you need to be a little more specific than that. Angle on the Bing Maps or Starting view within the Virtual Tour?

_________________
Canon 60D, Sigma 10-20mm Lens, Nodal Ninja


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 11:12 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
>>Angle on the Bing Maps or Starting view within the Virtual Tour?

Angle on the Bing Maps.

I am also experimenting with using a map image from a file, instead of Bing Maps. In that later case, how would I set the location on the image for each panorama.

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:22 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
To say a bit more, I have set the geolocalisation for each panorama. And I have set the default angle of view on a given pano to point east. But on the Bing map, the radar is pointing northwest. The question is, how to make those two match.

And for the other solution, using a map image file instead of Bing Maps, I need to figure out how to set the geolocation, since the system does not have the information about how my map image file fits in the world.

Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:37 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13608
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Are we talking about PTP 1.8 or PTP 2.x here?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:45 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
PTP 1.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:46 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13608
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
stillstonevisions wrote:
To say a bit more, I have set the geolocalisation for each panorama. And I have set the default angle of view on a given pano to point east. But on the Bing map, the radar is pointing northwest. The question is, how to make those two match.

In PTP 1.8 you select the Compass icon, select the map spot, and drag the radar to the correct orientation.



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 1:58 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
I have no "Hotspot Editor: Panotour Maps" window, nor does that appear in my View menu.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:08 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13608
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
stillstonevisions wrote:
I have no "Hotspot Editor: Panotour Maps" window, nor does that appear in my View menu.

Do you have Panotour Pro 1.8 or basic Panotour 1.8?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:10 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
Panotour Pro 1.8


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:13 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13608
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
stillstonevisions wrote:
Panotour Pro 1.8

Then... you will have the Panotour maps feature available in Extras.

If activated you will see a Map thumbnail along with the panorama thumbnails.

Click on the map thumbnail and it will appear in the Hotspot editor panel.



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:27 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
That works! Thanks.

What about the 2nd part of my question, namely, if I use an image map file instead of Bing Maps, how can I position the panos on that map?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:50 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13608
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
stillstonevisions wrote:
That works! Thanks.

What about the 2nd part of my question, namely, if I use an image map file instead of Bing Maps, how can I position the panos on that map?

That sort of Map is just 'another image' to PTP.

In Extras/map select the map image you wish to use.

Select your map thumbnail, it will appear in the Hotpot editor pane.

Add hotpots and link to panoramas.

Set the radar as before by dragging to the desired orientation.



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Sep 20, 2013 2:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:20 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 11:27 pm
Posts: 216
That worked great. Thanks a lot.

See http://www.coloradobizpics.com/bohlender/build.html

Paul


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group