Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:56 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:18 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:03 pm
Posts: 19
Hello all,

I've got a pretty basic tour with a handful of stops and a map graphic. I've uploaded the tour to my web server and when I visit the page I've embedded the tour on I get some error messages, but visiting the SWF directly works just fine.

This is the page that I am embedding the tour in that throws up some errors:
http://nuhop.org.65-98-62-74.805creative.com/about/facilities

Here is the SWF, working just fine:
http://nuhop.org.65-98-62-74.805creative.com/tour/nuhop1.swf

You can even visit an html page where the tour works just fine as well:
http://nuhop.org.65-98-62-74.805creative.com/tour/virtual-tour.html

I have embedded the tour in a webpage with the following code and I get an error message when the tour initiates, but it appears as though I can navigate around the tour just fine by using the toolbar at the top.

Code:
<script src="/tour/swfobject/swfkrpano.js"></script>
            <div id="tour" style="width:620px; height:400px;">
                <script>embedpano({target:"tour",swf:"/tour/nuhop1.swf"});</script>
                <noscript>
                  <object width="100%" height="100%">
                    <embed src="/tour/nuhop1.swf" width="100%" height="100%" allowFullScreen="true"></embed>
                  </object>         
                </noscript>
            </div>

Here are my error messages:
Quote:
INFO: Flashplayer MAC 11.8.800.94 PlugIn
INFO: registered to: my email address
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/graphics/spots/spot1.png" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/preview.jpg" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/2/0/0_0.jpg" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/3/0/0_0.jpg" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/0/0/0_0.jpg" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/1/0/0_0.jpg" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/4/0/0_0.jpg" failed
ERROR: download of "nuhop1data/nuhop15/5/0/0_0.jpg" failed

I've tried uploading through Dreamweaver, Cyberduck and even the built in FTP feature of Panotour Pro and I still haven't had any luck.

I hope I've been thorough enough to get some assistance. Any idea what is causing these error messages???

(As a side note – the website is currently in development mode which is why the URL is a little odd. I assure you that everything is okay with the directory/root structure...)


Last edited by ryanbeljan on Wed Sep 11, 2013 12:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:05 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3311
Location: Salzburg
the working examples are located under /tour/ and the nonworking is located under /about/facilities/ and the sourcecode of the nonworking shows an absolute path to /tour/nuhop1.swf
try an relative path instead ../../tour/nuhop1.swf or an complete absolute path like http://nuhop.org.65-98-62--74.805creative.com/tour/nuhop1.swf

Georg



_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:09 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Since you can view the tour without error messages when viewing via the HTML page created by Panotour then the problem seems to be with the coding of your custom HTML page.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Last edited by mediavets on Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:35 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:03 pm
Posts: 19
Thanks for your replies!

Shouldn't the leading / before the directory /tour/ take everything back to the root of the site? The /tour/ directory is in fact outside of any other folder and in my root directory. The /about/facilities/ you see is a simple rewrite to make the URL pretty. Its not an actual directory.

Also, even though you get the error messages when the tour first loads, if you click on one of the thumbnails, or close the error popup and use the map graphic – the entire tour works just fine. Now that's really strange.

Any thoughts?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:08 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:03 am
Posts: 8
I'm having the same problem, it's really strange. Have you managed to find a solution?

My tours can be seen at http://www.primariaslatina.ro


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:26 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
razvan_xr wrote:
I'm having the same problem, it's really strange. Have you managed to find a solution?

My tours can be seen at http://www.primariaslatina.ro

I don't see any problem with the tour on this page when viewing with Firefox 23.0.1 on Windows XP 32-bit.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Sep 19, 2013 9:22 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2013 12:03 am
Posts: 8
I've found the problem, and now it's solved.

I have uploaded the tour in html root, and now, as you can see, everything works fine!

Thanks for the reply!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 21, 2014 11:59 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
I have created a simple tour using Panatour 1.8.

I opened the tour using my safari browser and I was able to see it.

I uploaded my tour to the following address and there is nothing:
http://www.screencast.com/t/rch1xOZkjvz

When uploading in a different host, I get the following message:
http://www.screencast.com/t/wnx139q1fXM

It says something about error: download of untitleddata... (check the screenshot attached above)

How Can I fix this problen so I can see my tour


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:08 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:
I have created a simple tour using Panatour 1.8.

I opened the tour using my safari browser and I was able to see it.

I uploaded my tour to the following address and there is nothing:
http://www.screencast.com/t/rch1xOZkjvz

When uploading in a different host, I get the following message:
http://www.screencast.com/t/wnx139q1fXM

It says something about error: download of untitleddata... (check the screenshot attached above)

How Can I fix this problen so I can see my tour


Make sure you use one of the HTML template options in the Build dialogue.

Use Build as.. to build to a new folder.

Then you need to upload the entire contents of that folder to your web server.

Finally access the tour via the HTML file.

.........

PTP 2.x is a lot more versatile than 1.8.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:32 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
Mate:

Thanks a lot for such a quick reply...I'm new to this...Sorry If I have duplicated any post.

I have a question for you:

When I build the tour, Panatour create a .SWF file a a couple of folders...

I am currently uploading just the file.SWF...

Do i need to upload those folders as well?..

In a different topic, how do i know when someone reply to my questions here in this post?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:33 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
sorry I guess you answered my question already


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:35 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
SO i need to upload the whole folder (file and folders)...

I'm currently using squarespace.com

When you upload all those files...do you need to do an extra step to link the folder and the SWF file??...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:37 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
I have purchased the licence for panatour pro 2.0... I was just afraid that if I use my licence for the beta version then I will not be able to use my licence for the final release...

Can I use it anyway?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:38 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:
SO i need to upload the whole folder (file and folders)...

Yes.

Quote:
I'm currently using squarespace.com

Don't know it but I expect there's an option to allow you to upload files via FTP?

Quote:
When you upload all those files...do you need to do an extra step to link the folder and the SWF file??...

No, the HTML file contains all teh code required to load the tour.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:40 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:
I have purchased the licence for panatour pro 2.0... I was just afraid that if I use my licence for the beta version then I will not be able to use my licence for the final release...

Can I use it anyway?


Yes, the license will work for the final release.

You'll find the learning curve with PTP 2.x a little steeper but it's worth the climb.

You can have 1.8 and 2.x installed on the same system, they will not interfere with each other.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:46 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:
In a different topic, how do i know when someone reply to my questions here in this post?

Look at the user Control panel and Manage Subscriptions.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 12:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
Mate thanks a lot... I still have a long way to go but I'm starting to see some light..

Is it possible if I add you in my list of friends?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:17 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:

I'm currently using squarespace.com


I had a quick look.

Seems it is based on templates.

In this case you'll probably find it esaier to add a tour to a page using an iframe.

I think it offers the facility to add straight HTML code somewhere...you still need to upload the folder and all it's contents.

The add the iframe code to your web page to link the tour in.

<iframe width="800" height="600" src="http://www.yourdomain/your-tour-folder/your-tour.html" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Set width and height to size you wish.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:21 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
Mate that is great... I will have a go later... I think tomorrow since I am working in something else now, but I will let you know...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:51 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
My service provider (square space) is telling me that I cannot upload folders, just pages and files...

So would it matter if I extract all the files from the folders and uploaded them all together??

They're also advising that I could add the whole folder (swf file and subfolders) as a zip file...would that work?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 9:49 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:
My service provider (square space) is telling me that I cannot upload folders, just pages and files...

Then perhaps you should find a conventional web host and forget this template based system. Such systems whilst superficially attractive can also be very restrictive.

Quote:
So would it matter if I extract all the files from the folders and uploaded them all together??

Yes, it would matter a lot - it won't work if you do that.

Quote:
They're also advising that I could add the whole folder (swf file and subfolders) as a zip file...would that work?

No.

But if you can use iframes on their pages, then I believe you could continue to use that system and host the tours elsewhere on a separate web host.

.......

If you want to use a sort of template-based approach many people have used Wordpress as a sort of CMS (Content Management System) and it's relatively easy to incorporate Panotour tours in that case.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:23 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
Do you know where could I host my tour, so then I can embed this tour in my site?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13564
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
edgar_ali wrote:
Do you know where could I host my tour, so then I can embed this tour in my site?


There are many many web hosting services - just Google 'web hosting' - your Internet Service Provider may even offer free webspace?

But before that you should seek to establish whether you can incorporate a tour using an iframe.

Try adding this line of HTML code to your page:

<iframe src="http://www.aircamera.fr/visite_virtuelle/golf_les_gets/360.html" width="800" height="600" allowFullScreen></iframe>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:49 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
It works!!!!!


Where do I get a host now???


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:50 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:50 pm
Posts: 52
Location: Wollongong, Australia
do you recommend any?...ideally free


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group