scene swap  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
itsrichphoto
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:56 pm
Location: OC, California

scene swap

by itsrichphoto » Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:25 pm

I have photographed a room and have 3 360x180 panos with the same viewpoint. The difference is there are two doors that are open or closed.

Is there a simple way to change the scene so that one door is open at a time by rolling the mouse over or clicking on the door. I would prefer to do this without loading another scene.

I remember seeing something like this in krpano but cant remember where or how to implement.

Can anyone help?!

Rich
Richard Hart
Commercial and portrait photographer OC California
http://www.richhartphoto.com

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:47 pm

itsrichphoto wrote:I have photographed a room and have 3 360x180 panos with the same viewpoint. The difference is there are two doors that are open or closed.

Is there a simple way to change the scene so that one door is open at a time by rolling the mouse over or clicking on the door. I would prefer to do this without loading another scene.

I remember seeing something like this in krpano but cant remember where or how to implement.


Rich

There is an example in this tour - roll over the black curtain covering the doorway...

http://krpano.com/tours/weingut/
Last edited by mediavets on Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
itsrichphoto
Member
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:56 pm
Location: OC, California

by itsrichphoto » Sat Aug 31, 2013 4:25 am

thanks! discovered it's called the interactive area hotspot. I think you have the image that you want to overlay, use it as a hotspot and put it in place above the original image. do this by selecting the hotspot as an image. set the alpha as 0 then on mouse over tween alpha 1.

I will give it a go when i wont have interruptions!

here's the xml

<!--
krpano
- interactive hotspot area example
- a polygonal hotspot is used as 'hitarea' for fading in a image hotspot
-->

<krpano>

<!-- pano image -->
<preview url="preview.jpg" />
<image>
<cube url="pano_%s.jpg" />
</image>

<!-- view settings -->
<view hlookat="7" vlookat="5" fovtype="MFOV" fov="100" fovmin="40" fovmax="160" />


<!-- opened door distorted image hotspot -->
<hotspot name="door"
url="hotspot.jpg"
distorted="true"
capture="false"
xzorder="-100000"
ath="0"
atv="0"
width="318.181818"
height="590.909090"
edge="lefttop"
ox="-91.818181"
oy="-167.272727"
alpha="0.0"
ondown="tween(alpha,1);"
onup="tween(alpha,0);"
/>

<!-- invisible polygonal hotsppot as 'hit area' for the door hotspot -->
<hotspot name="door_hitarea" devices="flash"
ath="11"
atv="6"
alpha="0"
capture="false"
onover="set(hotspot[door].visible,true); tween(hotspot[door].alpha,1,0.4);"
onout="if(enabled, tween(hotspot[door].alpha,0.0,0.4,default,set(hotspot[door].visible,false)) );"
onclick=""
>
<point ath=" 0.2451" atv="-13.0911" />
<point ath=" 9.5232" atv="-12.6311" />
<point ath=" 18.9875" atv="-12.5328" />
<point ath=" 19.5338" atv=" 10.7739" />
<point ath=" 15.7329" atv=" 11.3926" />
<point ath=" 15.6678" atv=" 25.4866" />
<point ath=" 8.4078" atv=" 25.7356" />
<point ath=" 8.4083" atv=" 27.0813" />
<point ath=" 2.7864" atv=" 26.7555" />
<point ath=" 1.7124" atv=" 27.8670" />
<point ath=" -0.9187" atv=" 27.0069" />
<point ath=" -1.4939" atv=" 11.6458" />
<point ath=" -0.6737" atv=" -5.2171" />
</hotspot>

<!-- info text -->
<layer name="infotext" url="%SWFPATH%/plugins/textfield.swf" enabled="false" border="false" background="false"
align="top" x="0" y="40" width="400" autoheight="true"
css="text-align:center; color:#FFFFFF; font-family:Arial; font-weight:bold; font-style:italic; font-size:18px;"
/>

<layer name="infotext" html="click the door..." devices="html5+desktop" />
<layer name="infotext" html="move the mouse over the door..." devices="flash+desktop" />
<layer name="infotext" html="press the door..." devices="mobile|tablet" />

</krpano>
Richard Hart
Commercial and portrait photographer OC California
http://www.richhartphoto.com


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest