scene swap  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
itsrichphoto
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 141
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:56 pm
Location: OC, California
Info

scene swap

by itsrichphoto » Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:25 pm

I have photographed a room and have 3 360x180 panos with the same viewpoint. The difference is there are two doors that are open or closed.

Is there a simple way to change the scene so that one door is open at a time by rolling the mouse over or clicking on the door. I would prefer to do this without loading another scene.

I remember seeing something like this in krpano but cant remember where or how to implement.

Can anyone help?!

Rich
Richard Hart
Commercial and portrait photographer OC California
http://www.richhartphoto.com

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 16100
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 109 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:47 pm

itsrichphoto wrote:I have photographed a room and have 3 360x180 panos with the same viewpoint. The difference is there are two doors that are open or closed.

Is there a simple way to change the scene so that one door is open at a time by rolling the mouse over or clicking on the door. I would prefer to do this without loading another scene.

I remember seeing something like this in krpano but cant remember where or how to implement.


Rich

There is an example in this tour - roll over the black curtain covering the doorway...

http://krpano.com/tours/weingut/
Last edited by mediavets on Fri Aug 30, 2013 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
itsrichphoto
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 141
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 10:56 pm
Location: OC, California
Info

by itsrichphoto » Sat Aug 31, 2013 4:25 am

thanks! discovered it's called the interactive area hotspot. I think you have the image that you want to overlay, use it as a hotspot and put it in place above the original image. do this by selecting the hotspot as an image. set the alpha as 0 then on mouse over tween alpha 1.

I will give it a go when i wont have interruptions!

here's the xml

<!--
krpano
- interactive hotspot area example
- a polygonal hotspot is used as 'hitarea' for fading in a image hotspot
-->

<krpano>

<!-- pano image -->
<preview url="preview.jpg" />
<image>
<cube url="pano_%s.jpg" />
</image>

<!-- view settings -->
<view hlookat="7" vlookat="5" fovtype="MFOV" fov="100" fovmin="40" fovmax="160" />


<!-- opened door distorted image hotspot -->
<hotspot name="door"
url="hotspot.jpg"
distorted="true"
capture="false"
xzorder="-100000"
ath="0"
atv="0"
width="318.181818"
height="590.909090"
edge="lefttop"
ox="-91.818181"
oy="-167.272727"
alpha="0.0"
ondown="tween(alpha,1);"
onup="tween(alpha,0);"
/>

<!-- invisible polygonal hotsppot as 'hit area' for the door hotspot -->
<hotspot name="door_hitarea" devices="flash"
ath="11"
atv="6"
alpha="0"
capture="false"
onover="set(hotspot[door].visible,true); tween(hotspot[door].alpha,1,0.4);"
onout="if(enabled, tween(hotspot[door].alpha,0.0,0.4,default,set(hotspot[door].visible,false)) );"
onclick=""
>
<point ath=" 0.2451" atv="-13.0911" />
<point ath=" 9.5232" atv="-12.6311" />
<point ath=" 18.9875" atv="-12.5328" />
<point ath=" 19.5338" atv=" 10.7739" />
<point ath=" 15.7329" atv=" 11.3926" />
<point ath=" 15.6678" atv=" 25.4866" />
<point ath=" 8.4078" atv=" 25.7356" />
<point ath=" 8.4083" atv=" 27.0813" />
<point ath=" 2.7864" atv=" 26.7555" />
<point ath=" 1.7124" atv=" 27.8670" />
<point ath=" -0.9187" atv=" 27.0069" />
<point ath=" -1.4939" atv=" 11.6458" />
<point ath=" -0.6737" atv=" -5.2171" />
</hotspot>

<!-- info text -->
<layer name="infotext" url="%SWFPATH%/plugins/textfield.swf" enabled="false" border="false" background="false"
align="top" x="0" y="40" width="400" autoheight="true"
css="text-align:center; color:#FFFFFF; font-family:Arial; font-weight:bold; font-style:italic; font-size:18px;"
/>

<layer name="infotext" html="click the door..." devices="html5+desktop" />
<layer name="infotext" html="move the mouse over the door..." devices="flash+desktop" />
<layer name="infotext" html="press the door..." devices="mobile|tablet" />

</krpano>
Richard Hart
Commercial and portrait photographer OC California
http://www.richhartphoto.com


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests