Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:51 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:54 am
Posts: 23
Hello,

I'm pretty sure that it is not possible to set a pano to load with the same angle of view as the previous pano within PTP? I'm basically trying to have two different versions of the same vantage point, sort of like a day to night conversion, that will load at the same pitch and yaw as the previously viewed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

-Jeremy


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:55 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14038
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
goshiota wrote:
Hello,

I'm pretty sure that it is not possible to set a pano to load with the same angle of view as the previous pano within PTP? I'm basically trying to have two different versions of the same vantage point, sort of like a day to night conversion, that will load at the same pitch and yaw as the previously viewed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

-Jeremy

It would require additional hand coding.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:43 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:54 am
Posts: 23
mediavets wrote:
goshiota wrote:
Hello,

I'm pretty sure that it is not possible to set a pano to load with the same angle of view as the previous pano within PTP? I'm basically trying to have two different versions of the same vantage point, sort of like a day to night conversion, that will load at the same pitch and yaw as the previously viewed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

-Jeremy

It would require additional hand coding.

Hello,

Thank you for the reply. I assumed as much. But I was hoping that someone that has done that sort of coding can share their knowledge.

I'll keep hoping someone can offer input on this.

Thanks,
Jeremy


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group