Load a pano with the same angle of view as the previous pano?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
goshiota
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 23
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:54 am
Info

Load a pano with the same angle of view as the previous pano?

by goshiota » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:30 pm

Hello,

I'm pretty sure that it is not possible to set a pano to load with the same angle of view as the previous pano within PTP? I'm basically trying to have two different versions of the same vantage point, sort of like a day to night conversion, that will load at the same pitch and yaw as the previously viewed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

-Jeremy

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15939
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 90 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:55 pm

goshiota wrote:Hello,

I'm pretty sure that it is not possible to set a pano to load with the same angle of view as the previous pano within PTP? I'm basically trying to have two different versions of the same vantage point, sort of like a day to night conversion, that will load at the same pitch and yaw as the previously viewed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

-Jeremy

It would require additional hand coding.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
goshiota
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 23
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 12:54 am
Info

by goshiota » Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:43 am

mediavets wrote:
goshiota wrote:Hello,

I'm pretty sure that it is not possible to set a pano to load with the same angle of view as the previous pano within PTP? I'm basically trying to have two different versions of the same vantage point, sort of like a day to night conversion, that will load at the same pitch and yaw as the previously viewed.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions.

-Jeremy

It would require additional hand coding.

Hello,

Thank you for the reply. I assumed as much. But I was hoping that someone that has done that sort of coding can share their knowledge.

I'll keep hoping someone can offer input on this.

Thanks,
Jeremy


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest