Custom map hotspots  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
medibot
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:28 pm
Info

Custom map hotspots

by medibot » Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:38 pm

Hello forum,
I’ve just got my panotour pro licence:D. So have a noobie question. Is it possible to have a hotspot as an image on the map feature. Rather than just a circle which is a bit boring.

Thanks for any help

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15202
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:48 pm

medibot wrote:Hello forum,
I’ve just got my panotour pro licence:D. So have a noobie question. Is it possible to have a hotspot as an image on the map feature. Rather than just a circle which is a bit boring.

Thanks for any help

Welcome to the forum...

Are you using Panotour Pro (PTP) 1.8 or 2.x?

In PTP 1.8 you can choose to use a custom graphic...select Other for the Display/Object and then the image you wish to use:


Last edited by mediavets on Tue Aug 20, 2013 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
medibot
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:28 pm
Info

by medibot » Wed Aug 21, 2013 1:52 am

Perfect, thats just what I was looking for.

Thank you so much.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest