Greetings!!! Newbie here - Bing Maps Question :)  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
rawtoast

Topic author
Liked in: 0 post
Info

Greetings!!! Newbie here - Bing Maps Question :)

by rawtoast » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:14 am

Hi Everyone,

I just purchased my PTP a few days ago. I am just trying to use the PanoTour Maps Bing feature.

Right now, when I have my PTP 1.8 open and use the PanoTour Maps "Extra" feature, only google will come up. I have put in Bing Maps as my layer and have entered a key from BingMapsPortal.

Any idea why a BingMap does not come up in my interface after entering a key and putting Bing Maps in my drop down menu for that specific layer?

I have purchased the BingMaps plug in from KRPano, so I have the license. The instructions were to put the bingmaps.license file with the actual bingmaps SWF. When I realized that I had the license but was unsure where to find the bingmap plugin, I had to look around and I eventually found the BingMap plugin by going to KRPano again, and downloading their krpanotoos-1.0.8.15, and went into Templates/xml/plugins to find it.

Does anyone have any advice for me or clarification of what's going on?

Thanks so much! I look forward on leaning on the veterans in here to get me through the early days of using PTP.

Cheers - thanks.

RawToast

bdd
Kolor Team

Liked in: 130 posts
Info

by bdd » Thu Mar 21, 2013 7:38 am

Hello,

Are you testing your tour on your local host ?
If yes, you have to set your tour in a "trusted directory", as the PanotourMaps plugin will do some internet calls to get the map tiles from Bing servers :
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Panotour_Pro_-_Prerequisites

Gérald

no avatar
rawtoast

Topic author
Info

by rawtoast » Thu Mar 21, 2013 6:08 pm

Hi Gérald,