Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 6:06 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Able to move Hotspots?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:55 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:23 pm
Posts: 4
Why can't we move the existing hotspots? You have to delete them and creat new ones...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:40 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3345
Location: Salzburg
rezatehranian wrote:
Why can't we move the existing hotspots? You have to delete them and creat new ones...

you can do it:
ptp 1.8 using:
open/load the tour in panotour.
click on the pano you want to change something
in Window "Hotspot Editor: Panorama" you first have to klick "Add Hotspot" - even if you dont want to add new hotspots, but if you wanna edit existing ones.
so if you wanna move a "point" activate "Add point"...
now the existing points in the window are getting yellow.
with left mouse button holding you can move the "point"

same with rectangles... but you cant move one rectangle... you have to move each single point of the rectangle seperate...

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:52 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:23 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks again Greorg.
There should be one icon for selecting and one icon for moving the hotspots. But that is just me ..:)
Adding a right click sub menu below the delete hotspot: Move Hotspot(s) is another option.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:34 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3345
Location: Salzburg
agree...
or also simple: there should be no need to activate "Add point" to actually move one... so why are the spots not movable by default if klicking with the left mousebutton...
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:35 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:27 am
Posts: 1
rezatehranian wrote:
Thanks again Greorg.
There should be one icon for selecting and one icon for moving the hotspots. But that is just me ..:)
Adding a right click sub menu below the delete hotspot: Move Hotspot(s) is another option.

I like your idea to add a Move option to the right click sub-menu. I just spent a lot of time searching around in PTP 1.8 for a way to move a hotspot, and the first thing I did was right click on the hotspot I wanted to move, but only saw an option to Delete. It didn't occur to me to use the create hotspot tool (ie Add Point) to move a hotspot.

I still need to install PTP 2.0 and see if this has been changed to be more intuitive, but if not I sure hope it gets changed.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group