Able to move Hotspots?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
rezatehranian
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:23 pm

Able to move Hotspots?

by rezatehranian » Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:55 pm

Why can't we move the existing hotspots? You have to delete them and creat new ones...

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3352
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Wed Sep 12, 2012 2:40 pm

rezatehranian wrote:Why can't we move the existing hotspots? You have to delete them and creat new ones...

you can do it:
ptp 1.8 using:
open/load the tour in panotour.
click on the pano you want to change something
in Window "Hotspot Editor: Panorama" you first have to klick "Add Hotspot" - even if you dont want to add new hotspots, but if you wanna edit existing ones.
so if you wanna move a "point" activate "Add point"...
now the existing points in the window are getting yellow.
with left mouse button holding you can move the "point"

same with rectangles... but you cant move one rectangle... you have to move each single point of the rectangle seperate...

Georg

no avatar
rezatehranian
New member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:23 pm

by rezatehranian » Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:52 pm

Thanks again Greorg.
There should be one icon for selecting and one icon for moving the hotspots. But that is just me ..:)
Adding a right click sub menu below the delete hotspot: Move Hotspot(s) is another option.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3352
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:34 pm

agree...
or also simple: there should be no need to activate "Add point" to actually move one... so why are the spots not movable by default if klicking with the left mousebutton...
Georg

no avatar
DerekBentley
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:27 am

by DerekBentley » Wed Sep 25, 2013 1:35 am

rezatehranian wrote:Thanks again Greorg.
There should be one icon for selecting and one icon for moving the hotspots. But that is just me ..:)
Adding a right click sub menu below the delete hotspot: Move Hotspot(s) is another option.

I like your idea to add a Move option to the right click sub-menu. I just spent a lot of time searching around in PTP 1.8 for a way to move a hotspot, and the first thing I did was right click on the hotspot I wanted to move, but only saw an option to Delete. It didn't occur to me to use the create hotspot tool (ie Add Point) to move a hotspot.

I still need to install PTP 2.0 and see if this has been changed to be more intuitive, but if not I sure hope it gets changed.


Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests