Page 1 of 1

Portion of map from Bing

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 10:19 am
by Marknot
Hello i would like to know ( to make the map work on i-device ) if make a screen shot of the bing map and put inside the pano like a normal map jpeg, it's possibile? i can do it?
Thanks

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:17 pm
by hankkarl

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 3:29 pm
by bdd
The problem here is not technical, because you can use any picture as a "floorplan".
Bing Maps layers are copyrighted, so I would say that you may encounter some problems if you use a screenshot of their layer.

Gérald

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 4:04 pm
by Marknot
bdd wrote:Bing Maps layers are copyrighted, so I would say that you may encounter some problems if you use a screenshot of their layer.

Gérald

Thanks, this is the problem! i don't really know how to make it possible, add a link maybe... it's so frustrating don't have the plug in on the i-device!