Different-looking panorama in PanouTour and Photoshop  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
tomas.obadal
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic, Vrbno p.P
Info

Different-looking panorama in PanouTour and Photoshop

by tomas.obadal » Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:37 pm

Good day. I have very strange problem. I have trial version of Panotour Pro and I wanna open psb file, wich have about 11GB. Panorama is inserted without any problem, but it looks different, than it should. It looks like before editing in Photoshop. When I open it in Photoshop, it looks as it should. PSB is without layers. Thank you.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Mon Jan 30, 2012 3:20 pm

tomas.obadal wrote:Good day. I have very strange problem. I have trial version of Panotour Pro and I wanna open psb file, wich have about 11GB. Panorama is inserted without any problem, but it looks different, than it should. It looks like before editing in Photoshop. When I open it in Photoshop, it looks as it should. PSB is without layers. Thank you.

Can you provide an example (small one)?

Basically You can´t compare PS and PTP. PS is an image-editor which uses color-profiles.
What EXACTLY do you mean saying "different"? We definitely can´t guess that (well: i can´t) . . . :cool:

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
tomas.obadal
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic, Vrbno p.P
Info

by tomas.obadal » Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:17 pm

In Panotour it looks exactly how it looked before editing. All changes made in Photoshop are in Panotour gone. First picture is Panotour, second Photoshop.




Last edited by tomas.obadal on Mon Jan 30, 2012 4:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
tomas.obadal
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Czech Republic, Vrbno p.P
Info

by tomas.obadal » Mon Jan 30, 2012 5:51 pm

The problem is solved. It was necessary merge the alpha channel.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests