Page 1 of 1

Panotour 1.7 Crash

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:40 am
by Marknot
Hello i would like to know how Panotour 1.7 crash often on my system:
It's not trial, i'm registered user.
----
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Intel i7 920 ( no Overclock )
16GB RAM Gskill 1600mhz ( no Overclock )
PNY Nvidia 8800GTS ( no Overclock )
SSD Agility 3 60GB (C: )
HD W.D. Raptor 10k 36GB+36GB Raid0 (E: SWAP)
HD200GB + HD500GB + HD500GB for files.
----
Everytime that i load some picture or after 10-15 minutes it crash...
:(
Other software on my systerm work really well.
Thanks in advance.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 1:37 pm
by bdd
Hello,

Does Panotour 1.6 crash also or is it just the 1.7 version that crashes ?

You said "every time that I load some picture [...] it crash".
Does it crash whatever the way you load the panorama ? (Drag a panorama from the explorer into PTP, open a new panorama with the "Add panorama" tool button, import cube faces, etc...)
Or if it crashes only one way, which one it is ?

You also said that "after 10-15 mn it crash". So as you cannot load any panorama into PTP, it means that PTP crashes after 10 minutes while you did nothing with it.
Is that right ?

Could you tell me which file you downloaded from our website ?
Was it PanotourPro_x64_170_2011-11-25.exe or PanotourPro_win32_170_2011-11-25.exe ?

GĂ©rald

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 1:58 pm
by Marknot
thi si the version "PanotourPro_x64_170_2011-11-25.exe" and 10 the minutes was an example, like i'm doing something on the program and after is going in crash... here there is a screen shot, after i've click on the option for Google Map:
Image

The 1.6 version make the same crash just 2 times. And i think i'm going back to the 1.6.
Thanks for your help!:)

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:27 pm
by Marknot
Now i'm working on the 32 bit version of the 1.7 and it works great!!!

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:55 pm
by Marknot
The problem that i've with the 32 is when i'm trying to save a project. The program crash.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 2:59 pm
by Nelike Imagery
Hi,

this same happens to me too sometimes with W7, 64bit. It's annoying. It occures when you try to browse your computer (to save, add objects and so on). It goes away after restarting the computer.

Regards,

Jesse Passoja

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 3:52 pm
by Marknot
Hi, now i've unistalled the 64 bit version restart the pc, installed the 32bit to another directory ( E: - 2 hard disk raid0 ) not on the SSD ( C: ) and it works. Thanks so much for you help!