Nadir Image as LOGO  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
jaymdouglas
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 5:13 am
Info

Nadir Image as LOGO

by jaymdouglas » Sun Sep 04, 2011 4:27 pm

Is it possible to use a LOGO (circular image) as a nadir image? I see that you can but I want it to stay on the bottom so as the viewer turns it will stay level and viewable, not upside down...

Any thoughts?

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

by HansKeesom » Sun Sep 04, 2011 6:47 pm

Put a hotspot there and change the default image of it into your logo
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

by bdd » Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:39 am

In the 1.6 RC3 version, you can set a logo at the Nadir.

The final 1.6 version will be released really soon.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:20 pm

Like this:


Last edited by mediavets on Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

by HansKeesom » Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:22 pm

I think he wants it to rotate with the viewer...
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:36 pm

bdd wrote:In the 1.6 RC3 version, you can set a logo at the Nadir.

The final 1.6 version will be released really soon.

Some comments/observations:

1. If a nadir logo image is set this way rather than using the nadir patch feature then it is applied on a project-wide basis to all pano images in the tour rather than on a per-pano basis.

2. The nadir logo image will 'float' - that is it will not rotate with the pano image. Unlike the per-pano nadir patch option where the nadir patch image does not 'float'.

3. The nadir logo image will not scale as one zooms in/out of the pano image.

4. It's not clear to me what one is setting a % of when choosing % rather than pixels to determine the size of the nadir logo image? This is quite different from the per-pano nadir patch image decimal fraction scale factor.

5. I would find it quite useful to have the option in the GUI of allowing the nadir patch per-pano image to 'float'.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 05, 2011 12:43 pm

HansKeesom wrote:I think he wants it to rotate with the viewer...

I think he doesn't; he says:

"I see that you can but I want it to stay on the bottom so as the viewer turns it will stay level and viewable, not upside down..."

But if he does want it to rotate with the viewer then he should use the nadir patch feature - see screenshot - but be aware that if you use both a per-pano nadir patch and a per-project nadir logo then both will be displayed with the nadir logo displayed on top of the nadir patch.:


Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Nelike Imagery
Member
 
Posts: 110
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:12 pm
Info

by Nelike Imagery » Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:07 pm

Hey,

you want the nadir logo to be like mine? See it here: http://imagery.fi/virtualtours/karoliinanportaat/karoliinanportaat.html

This is put by code after exporting but if you don't want to touch code then not sure if you can do it directly in PTP.

Regards,

Jesse Passoja
Nelike Imagery
www.inelike.fi
Latest panoramas: http://inelike.fi/aiheeton/latest-panoramas/

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:21 pm

Nelike Imagery wrote:Hey,

you want the nadir logo to be like mine? See it here: http://imagery.fi/virtualtours/karoliinanportaat/karoliinanportaat.html

That's exactly what I would like to be able to achieve via the PTP GUI.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
leifs
Member
 
Posts: 648
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Sep 06, 2009 12:08 pm
Location: Ørsta Norway
Info

by leifs » Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:27 pm

Do you want the logo to rotate or maybe not ? With krpano you can let the user choose. have a look at
http://www.krpano.com/examples/10814/examples/xml-usage/nadir-logo/nadir-logo.html

it may require editing the XML

Leif
Olympus OM-D E-M1, Leica 25mm f1.4, fisheye, zooms, primes
Seitz VRdrive2
2x Intel Xeon E5-2660, 128GB RAM, Win7 64bit, SSD RAIDs

no avatar
Nelike Imagery
Member
 
Posts: 110
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:12 pm
Info

by Nelike Imagery » Mon Sep 05, 2011 1:36 pm

mediavets wrote:
Nelike Imagery wrote:Hey,

you want the nadir logo to be like mine? See it here: http://imagery.fi/virtualtours/karoliinanportaat/karoliinanportaat.html

That's exactly what I would like to be able to achieve via the PTP GUI.

It would be nice but the code is not really that long. Here:

<events onviewchange="if(hotspot[nadirlogo].rotatewithview, set(hotspot[nadirlogo].rotate,get(view.hlookat)) );"/>

<hotspot name="nadirlogo"
url="yourlogourlhere.png"
ath="0"
atv="90"
distorted="true"
scale="1.0"
rotate="0.0"
rotatewithview="true"
keep="true"
onclick="action(nelikelogo);"
/>

<action name="nelikelogo">
oninterrupt(break);
set(autorotate.enabled,false);
openurl(http://www.inelike.fi,_blank);"
</action>

Regards,

Jesse

User avatar
Grant
Member
 
Posts: 13
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 11:58 am
Location: New Zealand
Info

by Grant » Tue Sep 06, 2011 12:52 am

I would also like to achieve what Jesse has done through the PTP GUI.
Grant Rawstorn
Wellington, NZ
Canon 5D Mk2; Canon 20D; Canon 15mm Fisheye; Sigma 12-24mm F4.5-5.6; Canon 35mm F1.4L; Canon 16-35 F2.8L; Canon 24-105 F4; Nodal Ninja M1; Gitzo 2540LLVL Leveling Tripod; AutoPano Giga; Panotour Pro; PC & Mac.

User avatar
bdd
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2802
Likes: 14 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:05 pm
Info

by bdd » Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:01 am

Hi all,

If I understand well, what is missing now in PTP 1.6 is an option to allow the scale of the logo when the user zooms in the view :

mediavets wrote:3. The nadir logo image will not scale as one zooms in/out of the pano image.

Currently PTP, creates a hotspot description like this one in the main XML :
Code: Select all
    <hotspot name="logo0" url="indexdata/graphics/logo0.gif" keep="true" ath="0" atv="90" width="50" height="prop" onclick="openurl(http://www.kolor.com,_blank)"/>

Just add "zoom=true" at the end, to scale the logo :
Code: Select all
    <hotspot name="logo0" url="indexdata/graphics/logo0.gif" keep="true" ath="0" atv="90" width="50" height="prop" onclick="openurl(http://www.kolor.com,_blank)" zoom="true"/>

Gérald


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest