Problem with flat pano  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Problem with flat pano

by klausesser » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:13 pm

Hi!

I´m struggeling with an issue here which i don´t get to a suitable result.
A "flat" highres image which i put into PTP for use the pan- and zoom function.
I´m not getting the button "fullscreen" where i want to position it and zooming doen´t work in
fullsreen mode - i want it to look like in my other panos . . www.360impressions.de/OrangeCinema/Zuerichbar.html
I´d like the fullscreen-mode to show the whole width of the image and want to zoom in up to 100%.

Here´s the link to what i get out:
http://klausesser.de/MARTa/Index.html

here´s the complete file:
http://klausesser.de/MARTa/MART13_1.zip

Any idea? :-)

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 38
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany
Info

by micha22 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:51 pm

Hello Klaus,
try this: compute optimal size and then projection planar and select the navigation buttons you want.



Here an example, is this what you want?
http://schellinger-fotografie.de/schaufelspanorama.html

best michael

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:16 pm

What's happening here?:


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 38
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany
Info

by micha22 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:24 pm

This is a problem with mozilla firefox, with internet explorer the image doesnt overlap.
Thank you for the note, i dont know it , i must now look what the problem is.

Ps: No idea for my problem with the thumbnails?

best micha

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:15 pm

micha22 wrote:Hello Klaus,
try this: compute optimal size and then projection planar and select the navigation buttons you want.

Thanks michael! But that´s exactly what i did . . . ;):cool: The navigation buttons i changed into my own (png also) - but i can´t place them like i want.
I tried several settings for the "y" position - doesn´t work.

micha22 wrote:Here an example, is this what you want?
http://schellinger-fotografie.de/schaufelspanorama.html
best michael

I realize you´re dealing with the same issue: at fullscreen you can´t have the whole width and zooming at fullscreen doesn´t work in Safari.
I´d like to see the whole width at fullscreen - of course with black or grey areas above and under the image - and want to be able to zoom in and out
when in fullscreen-mode also.

best, Klaus

P.S.: when i click into your pano it doesn´t load most of the time i try. Only when i click about 10-20 times somewhen it works.
Maybe it´s a Safari issue, don´t know - but all other sites work fine.

P.S.:2 - thsi is what i see on your site - click doesn´t work most of the time.


Last edited by klausesser on Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:38 pm

Klaus,

dont know if I got the point.
What I did I loaded your jpg from your zip into default empty tour in my PTP1.5RC2
Project Properties->Template: Fullscreeen Rotation
Panorama Prperties -> Projection -> Planar Output Projection
Build Tour (without embeded xml data)
the screenshot is my result: fullscreen button and rotation button an manually zomming with + and - keys are working.

Georg


EDIT! in fullscreen mode the zoom does not work the left right arrows work.
if I zoom in non fullscreen mode to maximum possible, and go than to fullscreen this zoom level is remaining and zooming in and out and moving with arrows is possible. So a bug?


Last edited by gkaefer on Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:08 pm

gkaefer wrote:EDIT! in fullscreen mode the zoom does not work the left right arrows work.
if I zoom in non fullscreen mode to maximum possible, and go than to fullscreen this zoom level is remaining and zooming in and out and moving with arrows is possible. So a bug?

Right! That´s my experience too. I guess it´s s bug, is it?

best and thanks for trying, Klaus :cool:
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 38
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany
Info

by micha22 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:15 pm

Yes, always the problems with the f... coding, i never dreamed that i must do such things.

I have put a black border up and down with 20 cm and load the pano again in panotour.
Now set the start-view to minimum.
In my test it works, at fullscreen the whole picture is on my monitor.
The problem is to fix the panorama in the center. Happy xml-coding.
try it out.

Have you ever tryed the scale9mask plugin?

best michael

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:52 pm

micha22 wrote:Yes, always the problems with the f... coding, i never dreamed that i must do such things.

I have put a black border up and down with 20 cm and load the pano again in panotour.
Now set the start-view to minimum.
In my test it works, at fullscreen the whole picture is on my monitor.
The problem is to fix the panorama in the center. Happy xml-coding.
try it out.

Have you ever tryed the scale9mask plugin?

best michael

Hey Micha! I´ll try it!

Don´t know the plug-in. But it´s a good idea making a spacer under and above the image.

Guess it should be 2:1 for the image+spacers.

best, Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Fri Jan 14, 2011 10:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sat Jan 15, 2011 12:53 am

Now - please look again . . . THIS is how it should be:
http://klausesser.de/MARTa/Index.html

Did it using KRPano.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
micha22
Member
 
Posts: 38
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 10:00 pm
Location: Rielasingen/ Germany
Info

by micha22 » Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:38 am

Great!

With borders up and down?
I had seen this picture in the dslr forum long time ago.
Best micha

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sat Jan 15, 2011 1:11 pm

micha22 wrote:Great!

With borders up and down?
I had seen this picture in the dslr forum long time ago.
Best micha

I used the original size of the picture - without adding space over and under it.
Yes, that´s some years old and i use it often for testing because i have a zoomify and a "spiffy" version for comparing.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:05 pm

Klaus,

Can you please describe in more detail what procedure you followed to get this result.

I'd like to try it myself and then compare the output with the XML output from Panotour Pro to better understand what's going on.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:03 pm

mediavets wrote:Klaus,

Can you please describe in more detail what procedure you followed to get this result.

I'd like to try it myself and then compare the output with the XML output from Panotour Pro to better understand what's going on.

Hi Andrew!

In the folder "KRPanoTools" are some droplets. One of them is called: "Make Pano (Flat) Droplet.app". Drag an image on the icon - and voilà¡: it makes a multires flat pano :cool:
You should put the image in an extra folder before - then you´ll have all files together in one.

best, Klaus
Last edited by klausesser on Sat Jan 15, 2011 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron