problem - after export the name is different  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

problem - after export the name is different

by asafmordechai » Wed Nov 17, 2010 1:33 pm

look at the image.
in the left the pantor - you can see the name of the file is looking fine (in hebrew)
on the right in the flash tour a default is appearing near the name.
I got 50 names it is wrong in 13 of them



User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 228
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin
Info

by ygilquin » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:23 am

If you're using some symbols like ' " , ; . in your panorama names, krpano badly interpret them and this results in wrong behaviours. Can you tell me if the 15 names badly displayed contains such punctuation characters ?

Issue 428 related to this bug is open.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:44 am

all of them.

i don't have that in the names in the big panorma only in the "open thumbnail".

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 228
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin
Info

by ygilquin » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:57 am

Can you please show me your xml files ?
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Fri Nov 19, 2010 8:30 am

can you show me example to the print screen that you wont to see.

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 228
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin
Info

by ygilquin » Fri Nov 19, 2010 10:53 am

We're about to release a new version of Panotour/Panotour Pro soon. It will include some bug fix that may solve your problem. I suggest you to wait for it.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:54 pm

i installed the new RC and now all my names are ????
I change the font back to the default font arial but the names are still ????
IS there a way to restore them ?

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 228
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin
Info

by ygilquin » Tue Nov 23, 2010 5:11 pm

Can you please show me your xml files ?
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Tue Nov 23, 2010 9:18 pm

:D
you ased it b4 ....

can you show me example to the print screen that you wont to see.
:lol:

no avatar
ThomasK
Member
 
Posts: 32
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:46 am
Info

by ThomasK » Tue Nov 23, 2010 10:35 pm

Also german characters like "ü" are displayed as a rectangle inside the GUI of Panotour Pro 1.5RC

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:21 am

it is a big problem .. i don't have Hebrew at all.
in the program - yes.
but in the flash tour - no.

* 427: add a warning to user when building a tour with non standard font
I see this warning, SO what to do ?
Last edited by asafmordechai on Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 228
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin
Info

by ygilquin » Wed Nov 24, 2010 2:39 pm

I guess your problem is a charset problem, not a font problem. We're working on it.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Wed Nov 24, 2010 4:36 pm

do you wont me to send you by mail a small tour that has Hebrew in it ?

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 228
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin
Info

by ygilquin » Fri Nov 26, 2010 12:01 pm

That would be helpful for us to validate code fixes. Mail is not the best way, please consider dropping it on our ftp following instructions detailed here: http://www.autopano.net/forum/t766-ftp-server
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Sun Nov 28, 2010 7:00 am

i sent 2 projects and all the files.
and 2 finished tour that you can see the difference.
1 was made in 1.5 build 2
the 2ed in 1.5 RC

the are in different folders and names.
Last edited by asafmordechai on Sun Nov 28, 2010 11:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:43 am

the Hebrew is working perfect even typing from right to left ! :D
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3848750/V%201.5%20RC%202%20take%202%20%D7%91%D7%99%D7%AA%20%D7%A9%D7%9C%D7%95%D7%9E%D7%99.swf

one bug when using the little plant the part of the panorama that I crop out is visible.
to test - enter you can see the nadir patch, go the the kitchen ( you cant look down as I wonted ...) now go back to the living room and only now you cant see the nadir patch as I wonted from the beginning.
I only put it to head the tripod legs when zooming in ...
Online
Last edited by asafmordechai on Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest