iPhone/iPad Tour: Hotspots not working?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:11 am

macbenutzer wrote:Hope it is clear now?

Hey Peter!

I did that two hours ago - i described it in the other thread.
here´s the url for testing:

http://www.klausesser.de/Pad.html

I used the script Renan postet here. Pastet it
into a new generated "generic.html"

The result is: i can´t move out of a node when i "click" a hotspot - i just goes back to the start-view of the same node.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
macbenutzer
Member
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle

by macbenutzer » Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:22 am

When looking into your sourcecode i still can see the "0" causing the error. Delete it and it will work.

wrong: embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"Pad.swf",xml:"Pad0.xml",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});
good: embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"Pad.swf",xml:"Pad.xml",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});

Good luck! Peter
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 06, 2010 6:27 pm

macbenutzer wrote:When looking into your sourcecode i still can see the "0" causing the error. Delete it and it will work.

wrong: embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"Pad.swf",xml:"Pad0.xml",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});
good: embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"Pad.swf",xml:"Pad.xml",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});

Good luck! Peter

Hi Peter!

Thank you - i´ll have a look at it right now!

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:46 pm

macbenutzer wrote:Good luck! Peter

Hey Peter!

Works!! Can i use the same procedere to change the generic.html?
It´s: "embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"$(SWF)",xml:"$(FIRST_PANO_XML)",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});"

Should i erase the "0" so that it is "FIRST_PANO_XML"?

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:55 pm

Andrew and Peter - again many thanks for helping!!!! :):):):):)

best to you, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14268
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sat Nov 06, 2010 8:07 pm

klausesser wrote:
macbenutzer wrote:Good luck! Peter

Hey Peter!

Works!! Can i use the same procedere to change the generic.html?
It´s: "embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"$(SWF)",xml:"$(FIRST_PANO_XML)",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});"

Should i erase the "0" so that it is "FIRST_PANO_XML"?

best, Klaus

Just remove this part....

xml:"$(FIRST_PANO_XML)",

...altogether.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:19 pm

mediavets wrote:Just remove this part....

xml:"$(FIRST_PANO_XML)",

...altogether.

Hi Andrew - where do i find it?

best, Klaus

my generated code is:
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"/>
<title>Virtual Tour generated by Autopano Tour</title>
<meta name="viewport" content="target-densitydpi=device-dpi, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no"/>
<meta name="apple-mobile-web-app-capable" content="yes"/>
</head>
<body>
<script src="swfobject/swfkrpano.js"></script>

<h1>Project : $(PROJECTNAME)</h1>
<div id="panoDIV" style="height:100%;">
<script>
embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"$(SWF)",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});
</script>
<noscript>
<div id="tour">
<object width="100%" height="100%">
<embed src="$(SWF)" width="100%" height="100%" allowFullScreen="true">
</embed>
</object>
</div>
</noscript>
</div>
</body>
</html>

Can´t see any "xml: . . . "

That´s the "generic.html" from the "Kolor>>Template>>HTML>>generic.html"
Last edited by klausesser on Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14268
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:28 pm

klausesser wrote:
mediavets wrote:Just remove this part....

xml:"$(FIRST_PANO_XML)",

...altogether.

Hi Andrew - where do i find it?

best, Klaus

In the original generic .html file.

If this is absent from your generic.html file then you have already made the fix.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 06, 2010 10:39 pm

mediavets wrote:In the original generic .html file.
If this is absent from your generic.html file then you have already made the fix.

We´ll see whether it works . . :cool:

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
pu2wxp
Member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 9:10 pm
Location: Campos do Jordao - Brasil

by pu2wxp » Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:23 pm

klausesser wrote:
macbenutzer wrote:i know that we are in beta status. but i just wanted to ask because this error was not reported before and with other examples the hotspots are working. mine are not :-( and i would like to know what i should change to make them work.

i used the defalt theme in Panotour beta 2 and checked the litte checkbox "mobile devices" (do remember the correct name of the checkbox). all images are full 360x180.

are there other things to look after?

Ich glaube, Du muàŸt eine "restricted domain" eintragen - am besten Deine Eigene.
Die Jungs kriegen es nicht auf die Reihe, sich vertstà¤ndlich zu artikulieren . . :cool:
Ist ja ´ne alte Kolor-Spezialità¤t . . .:rolleyes:

Mir ist das mit den hotspots auch noch nicht gelungen.

GruàŸ, Klaus

Hi guys,

In english please, if not I can't understand!
Luciano Correa
Vista Panoramica
Campos do Jordao SP Brasil

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:23 pm

pu2wxp wrote:Hi guys,

In english please, if not I can't understand!

Sorry:

I guess you have to set a "restricted domain" entry. Use your own one.
Seems to be hard to write an easy understandable discription . . :P:cool:

I only recently managed to use hotspots on iPhone/Pad/Pod and i´m still testing.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14268
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:33 pm

klausesser wrote:
pu2wxp wrote:Hi guys,

In english please, if not I can't understand!

Sorry:

I guess you have to set a "restricted domain" entry.

I don't think so.
Last edited by mediavets on Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:35 pm

mediavets wrote:
klausesser wrote:
pu2wxp wrote:Hi guys,

In english please, if not I can't understand!

Sorry:

I guess you have to set a "restricted domain" entry.

I don't think so.

i somewhere read to use "restrictzed domain" entry for some features - will post a screenshot.

best, Klaus

here (whatever it means . . )


Last edited by klausesser on Sat Nov 13, 2010 3:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin

by ygilquin » Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:38 pm

B is definitely a better solution (to save time) as it will prevent from doing A for each tour that is built.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

User avatar
pu2wxp
Member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 9:10 pm
Location: Campos do Jordao - Brasil

by pu2wxp » Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:07 pm

klausesser wrote:
mediavets wrote:Just remove this part....

xml:"$(FIRST_PANO_XML)",

...altogether.

Hi Andrew - where do i find it?

best, Klaus

my generated code is:
<html>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=ISO-8859-1"/>
<title>Virtual Tour generated by Autopano Tour</title>
<meta name="viewport" content="target-densitydpi=device-dpi, width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, minimum-scale=1.0, maximum-scale=1.0, user-scalable=no"/>
<meta name="apple-mobile-web-app-capable" content="yes"/>
</head>
<body>
<script src="swfobject/swfkrpano.js"></script>

<h1>Project : $(PROJECTNAME)</h1>
<div id="panoDIV" style="height:100%;">
<script>
embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"$(SWF)",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});
</script>
<noscript>
<div id="tour">
<object width="100%" height="100%">
<embed src="$(SWF)" width="100%" height="100%" allowFullScreen="true">
</embed>
</object>
</div>
</noscript>
</div>
</body>
</html>

Can´t see any "xml: . . . "

That´s the "generic.html" from the "Kolor>>Template>>HTML>>generic.html"

Hi,

I tried using this code, but did not work. HTML generated an error and has not opened the tour. I could not identify what is wrong, comparing the generic-new.html with original generic.html.

So I just deleted in the original generic.html this part of the code {xml: "$ (FIRST_PANO_XML)",}, and the tours are now fully compatible with the iPhone and iPad. Hotspots are working and even the drop-down menu.

Look here: http://www.vistapanoramica.com.br/mobile/osteria/peretti.html

And the news on my blog about the compatibility of the new iPhone and iPad tours here::
http://www.vistapanoramica.com.br/blog/2010/11/12/tour-virtual-agora-totalmente-compativel-com-iphone-e-ipad/

And I have to say! It's realy, realy cooll!
I Can't wait for the new release of Panotour PRo with new Krpano.
Luciano Correa
Vista Panoramica
Campos do Jordao SP Brasil

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Mon Nov 15, 2010 6:39 pm

pu2wxp wrote:And I have to say! It's realy, realy cooll!
I Can't wait for the new release of Panotour PRo with new Krpano.

Hey, Luciano!

Thanks, man! :cool:

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

Previous

Return to Using Panotour / Panotour Pro 1.8

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests