Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:11 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 7:05 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
Hi,

I made a first attempt with the new version beta2 and have a problem with hotspots on the iPhone/iPad: they simply do not work.

I used the normal set of images delivered with Panotour (png) and nothing 'fancy'. When i open the tour on the Mac everything works just fine. When opening the same file on the iPhone the little Planet intro does not appear (ok?) and the first panorama opens. But when i click on a hotspot it just spins around in the same first image but never changes to the next image.

it zooms in to the hotspot and but not load the next image. Instead of that i stay in the first image. Also the 'smooth' movement (gravity effect) does not work really well. Not very important but i just noticed it. And last but not least i do not see the thumbnail list on top. On the Mac all these features do work just fine.

Any ideas or is that due to the beta stadium?

thanx - Peter

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Last edited by macbenutzer on Fri Nov 05, 2010 7:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:18 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 199
Location: Francin
Hotspots are working well on IPhone/IPad. Punctual hotspots can use pictures provided by Panotour. Polygonal hotspots are converted into a default "black moving circle" pattern. On IPhone screen hotspots are tiny.

Tour with multiple panoramas works also fine. Note that all panoramas must be 360x180°.

Thumbnails array feature is also available on IPad/IPhone, some display bad behaviors can be seen due to early integration of mobile viewer. Some improvements should come in the future.

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:25 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
ygilquin wrote:
some display bad behaviors can be seen due to early integration of mobile viewer.

After years of practice I can generally figure out the meaning of 'Kolor English' but I have no idea what this sentence is supposed to mean.

Could you please offer a translation/explanation in British or American English? :rolleyes:

...........

BTW 'punctual' as used in 'Kolor English' to describe a type of hotspot should be written as 'point' in British or American English.

While punctual could be used in this way according to the dictionary definition, punctual means something else altogether in everyday British and American English.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:04 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 199
Location: Francin
KrPano viewer for mobile devices (JS) is integrated in Panotour but it is not yet in a release state.
Some display bugs may be seen and they should be fixed in the future.

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
i know that we are in beta status. but i just wanted to ask because this error was not reported before and with other examples the hotspots are working. mine are not :-( and i would like to know what i should change to make them work.

i used the defalt theme in Panotour beta 2 and checked the litte checkbox "mobile devices" (do remember the correct name of the checkbox). all images are full 360x180.

are there other things to look after?

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
ygilquin wrote:
KrPano viewer for mobile devices (JS) is integrated in Panotour but it is not yet in a release state.
Some display bugs may be seen and they should be fixed in the future.

Does that mean hotspots are working in the actual PanotourPro Beta or not?
;-)

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:33 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
macbenutzer wrote:
i know that we are in beta status. but i just wanted to ask because this error was not reported before and with other examples the hotspots are working. mine are not :-( and i would like to know what i should change to make them work.

i used the defalt theme in Panotour beta 2 and checked the litte checkbox "mobile devices" (do remember the correct name of the checkbox). all images are full 360x180.

are there other things to look after?

Ich glaube, Du muàŸt eine "restricted domain" eintragen - am besten Deine Eigene.
Die Jungs kriegen es nicht auf die Reihe, sich vertstà¤ndlich zu artikulieren . . :cool:
Ist ja ´ne alte Kolor-Spezialità¤t . . .:rolleyes:

Mir ist das mit den hotspots auch noch nicht gelungen.

GruàŸ, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
ygilquin wrote:
KrPano viewer for mobile devices (JS) is integrated in Panotour but it is not yet in a release state.
Some display bugs may be seen and they should be fixed in the future.

Thank you, Yann. Now I understand.

That's a model of clarity. :) Worthy of a Plain English award:
http://www.plainenglish.co.uk/

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:41 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
klausesser wrote:
ygilquin wrote:
KrPano viewer for mobile devices (JS) is integrated in Panotour but it is not yet in a release state.
Some display bugs may be seen and they should be fixed in the future.

Does that mean hotspots are working in the actual PanotourPro Beta or not?
;-)

best, Klaus

Yann reported that Point hotspots are working if they use simple graphics:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p72100-today-10-18-34#p72100

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
hallo Klaus,

danke - stimmt, da war mal was damit. ich erinnere mich dunkel.
probiere ich heute abend. und berichte!

gruss nach Ddorf aus Aachen :-)

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
macbenutzer wrote:
i know that we are in beta status. but i just wanted to ask because this error was not reported before and with other examples the hotspots are working. mine are not :-( and i would like to know what i should change to make them work.

i used the defalt theme in Panotour beta 2 and checked the litte checkbox "mobile devices" (do remember the correct name of the checkbox). all images are full 360x180.

are there other things to look after?

You must also use the Generic HTML template.



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:46 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
Quote:
Yann reported that Point hotspots are working if they use simple graphics:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p72100-today-10-18-34#p72100

but they do not. or does ist mean that the deault theme does not work (on iGadgets) and therefore the included images for hotspots are not 'simple graphics'? these are just simple png.

?????

peter

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:48 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
mediavets wrote:
You must also use the Generic HTML template.

i did use that. i did not change anything from the default settings.

peter

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:50 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
macbenutzer wrote:
Quote:
Yann reported that Point hotspots are working if they use simple graphics:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p72100-today-10-18-34#p72100

but they do not. or does ist mean that the deault theme does not work (on iGadgets) and therefore the included images for hotspots are not 'simple graphics'? these are just simple png.

?????

peter

Which theme are you using and which theme graphics for Point hotspots?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
macbenutzer wrote:
mediavets wrote:
You must also use the Generic HTML template.

i did use that. i did not change anything from the default settings.

peter

Did you correct the bug in the Generic HTML template file?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:13 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
hi,
i used these strangely transformed 3D theme. i do not have the application installed here so i can not remember the correct name.

which bug should i correct? no, i have not! (hope, hope :-)

peter

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:27 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 199
Location: Francin
Please have a look here:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10340-panotour-pro-1.5-b2-osx-10.6.4-64-imported-hotspots-dona-t-work

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:48 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
ygilquin wrote:

YES!!! That made the trick :-)))) I did not see that posting - sorry.

Have a nice day altogether! The weather here is perfect for getting things online: it´s grey and raining.

Cheers - Peter

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
macbenutzer wrote:
ygilquin wrote:

YES!!! That made the trick :-)))) I did not see that posting - sorry.

Have a nice day altogether! The weather here is perfect for getting things online: it´s grey and raining.

Cheers - Peter

ahh . . . did i miss something? What are you talking about here? Did you get it work? How?
(sorry - i´m not quite concentrated at the moment . . )

:cool:

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:09 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
start here: concentrate :-)

read the first mail, then the last mail with the solution. the error is (for me: was) in the generic template. there is a '0' too much in the code which calls the xml-file. erase that and hotspots are working on the iGadgets. that's all. COOL!

ok, it's friday late afternoon. i forgive you. :-)

Peter/360pixel.de

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
macbenutzer wrote:
start here: concentrate :-)
read the first mail, then the last mail with the solution. the error is (for me: was) in the generic template. there is a '0' too much in the code which calls the xml-file. erase that and hotspots are working on the iGadgets. that's all. COOL!

Hi Peter!

Gosh - that´s all . . . and we struggled with that for days here . . ;) :cool:

macbenutzer wrote:
ok, it's friday late afternoon. i forgive you. :-)

Thank you - Sir! :P:cool:

best to you, Klaus (highly concentrated now . . :))

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:37 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Sorry, guys - but i don´t get it.

Which part of Renen´s code must be pastet where?
Where´s a "0" too much?

How must i generate a new template to have hotsots work on iPad/phone?

Sorry again - but i´m not used to that . . just want to work with PanoTourPro instead of editing it.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
ok - let´s go structured:

I open PTP V1.5.0 beta2
I go to "Edit >>> open tepmpate directory".
I open "html"
I can´t find a file called "generic template".

What´s next?

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 8:55 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
ok- instead of opening "templates" i now opened "Kolor".
Here i find "Templates >>> html >>> "generic" as folder and "generic" as html.

Which one must i use in which way?

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:30 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 75
Location: Aachen - Aix-la-Chapelle
Ok, step by step: two solutions A and B.

A: you do not have to change nothing in Panotour beta2. Just create your tour as you wish and check the checkbox "Mobile devices compability". You have to use the "generic.html" template. Let Panotour build you tour. Go then to the folder where the created files are. Open the xxx.html file (you just gave the file its name = xxx) with any html-editor and look for this line:
Code:
"<script>embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"test.swf",xml:"test0.xml",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});</script>"

See the "test0.xml"? Erase the "0" and save the file. You are done :-))) BUT: you have to do that every time you generate a tour or just even a new html-file!

B: open the template folder in Panotour Pro. Save a new file there called "generic-new.html" with the following content:
Code:
<meta name="apple-mobile-web-app-capable" content="yes"/>
</head>
<body>
    <script src="swfobject/swfkrpano.js"></script>
   
    <h1>Project : $(PROJECTNAME)</h1>
    <div id="panoDIV" style="height:100%;">
        <script>
        embedpano({target:"panoDIV",swf:"$(SWF)",width:"100%",height:"100%",allowFullScreen:"true"});
        </script>
        <noscript>
            <div id="tour">
                <object width="100%" height="100%">
                    <embed src="$(SWF)" width="100%" height="100%" allowFullScreen="true">
                    </embed>
                </object>
            </div>
        </noscript>
    </div>
</body>
</html>

Then copy the folder "generic" and give the copy a new name "generic-new". You are done! :-)))
Restart Panotour and do not forget to select the template "generic-new" before building a tour.

Hope it is clear now?

Cheers - Peter

_________________
MacPro - MacBook - OS X 10.6.2 - D300 - D700 - Fuji S5 - PhaseOne P65+/P30+
8mm/10,5mm/10-20mm/17-35mm/18mm/25mm/85mm/etc. - wired + BT Merlin/Orion


Last edited by macbenutzer on Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group