Page 1 of 2

Panotour Licence Key Update

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 10:05 am
by Adrien F
To register Panotour and Panotour Pro you need a specific activation key.
If you already have an APG licence then
1 - go to this adress : http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/
2 - log in with your client id
3 - Click "My updates"
4 - Update to the desired Panotour version and follow the normal update procedure.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 12:42 pm
by mediavets
It doesn't work for me.

The system doesn't appear to 'know' that I have an APG licence?

Although it does appear to 'know' that I have a krpano licence.

I am not being offered an update for/to Panotour Pro

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 1:49 pm
by jarane
Same here.
E.C.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:47 pm
by Adrien F
Could you please retry? It appears you are such long date customers that we did not complete your client profile on our online store! :)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:52 pm
by tomkershawtoo
Works fine for me, received new verification of new order and invoice/receipt. Waiting for serial number but all processed OK.
Had to switch to Firefox to use site as Safari would not display correctly.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 2:56 pm
by jarane
Hi Adrien,
I just tried again and got 3 blank windows.
E.C.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:08 pm
by llang57
Hi,
I've tried to registrate my panotour copy, the order is pending, and when I look at the order there is 2 Panotour in it.

Edit : now I have 2 orders state: pending and 2 orders state : pending_paypal ???

Is it normal?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:24 pm
by Adrien F
After some problems of this kind the update system has shut down (clients wainting for a 0€ bill confirmation!). We are checking if any convenient solution can be found.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:37 pm
by Adrien F
Operational again, update will have one day latency as we will validate them each morning.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:42 pm
by tomkershawtoo
Hi, just to report order process completed just received final Invoice with serial number so success! Many thanks brilliant new interface.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 3:43 pm
by mediavets
Adrien F wrote:Could you please retry? It appears you are such long date customers that we did not complete your client profile on our online store! :)

I couldn't get it to switch to English but completed the process in French version and it appears to have done it.

We'll see.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 4:46 pm
by gkaefer
works also for me now. could complete payment process now.
Georg

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 5:13 pm
by llang57
All is ok for me

Thanks

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 6:12 pm
by MART
Activated Panotour okay, but am I right in assuming that the mobile device usage still requires the purchase of the krpanoJS iPhone licence in order to be functional and if this is the case then there is no automation of the licence with each build, it is required to be manually added to the folder containing the krpanoiphone.js.
Thanks

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 6:36 pm
by parisbyphoto
you have sent me the key after I registered for the new licence, however the key is not valid according to your APT. I get "registration failed. The registration code is not for this software"

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:05 pm
by mediavets
parisbyphoto wrote:you have sent me the key after I registered for the new licence, however the key is not valid according to your APT. I get "registration failed. The registration code is not for this software"

You got a key for Panotour standard or Panotour Pro?

Which product are you attempting to use this key with?

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 7:19 pm
by jarane
When I click on the white field next to the PTP update it takes me to the shopping cart saying "Pantour Pro Windows".
I am on a Mac.
Does it matter? is it just for the serial number generation?
Or, do Mac users have to wait for the Mac serial numbers to be up?

Thanks again,
E.C.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 8:42 pm
by parisbyphoto
my fault, I downloaded the standard version......

PostPosted: Tue Sep 21, 2010 9:15 pm
by JohnM
My order seems to be pending. Cool to see the new website interface in the shop ;)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:35 am
by Adrien F
MART wrote:Activated Panotour okay, but am I right in assuming that the mobile device usage still requires the purchase of the krpanoJS iPhone licence in order to be functional and if this is the case then there is no automation of the licence with each build, it is required to be manually added to the folder containing the krpanoiphone.js.
Thanks

Normally a krpano iPhone/iPad licence comes with the Panotour Pro version, this has been negociated with Klaus from krpano.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:43 am
by ThomasK
I have a krpano license but no Autopano license and would like to get Panotour Pro. Any hints how to proceed....?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:08 am
by Adrien F
Panotour is still in beta version, which means not stable enough to be sold for the moment.
Only users owning an APG licence (and eventually krpano) can access this version as beta tester.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 9:49 am
by MART
Adrien F wrote:
MART wrote:Activated Panotour okay, but am I right in assuming that the mobile device usage still requires the purchase of the krpanoJS iPhone licence in order to be functional and if this is the case then there is no automation of the licence with each build, it is required to be manually added to the folder containing the krpanoiphone.js.
Thanks

Normally a krpano iPhone/iPad licence comes with the Panotour Pro version, this has been negociated with Klaus from krpano.

Thanks Adrien for the reply this is what I presumed to be the case, I have tested and mobile tour plays locally but when attempting to access via iphone comes up with licence error I assume this is because I cannot find the krpanoiphone.license.js in the build file although krpanoiphone.js is present.
Thanks

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 12:41 pm
by Adrien F
It should be.. Anyone else having this bug?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 5:41 pm
by jarane
Has any one been able to successfully export and view a whole tour on an iPad/iPod?
I have been able to export it and view it locally on my computer but when I upload it and try to view it on my iPod, all I can see is the initial panorama without any navigation hotspots (even static ones).

Thanks,
E.C.