Panotour Licence Key Update  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Panotour problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:17 pm

jarane wrote:Has any one been able to successfully export and view a whole tour on an iPad/iPod?
I have been able to export it and view it locally on my computer but when I upload it and try to view it on my iPod, all I can see is the initial panorama without any navigation hotspots (even static ones).

Thanks,
E.C.

I don't think hotpsots are supported yet.

I found this note on the krpano web site:
http://krpano.com/iphone/

"NOTE - this first release of the Javascript based krpano viewer supports only a small subset of all krpano Flash viewer xml possibilities and settings, but there are plans to extend it step by step - the krpano actions, the plugin and hotspots system and maybe also a kind of multi-resolution... "
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
MART
Member
 
Posts: 23
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 12:52 pm
Info

by MART » Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:19 pm

Hi Jarane
My understanding is that you can only view single panos linked hotspots will not be functional due to limitations, see the krpano site http://krpano.com/iphone/

no avatar
jarane
Member
 
Posts: 106
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 11:18 pm
Info

by jarane » Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:42 pm

Thanks.
I thoughts that there had been some advancements in that area.

Cheers,
E.C.

no avatar
Ricardo
Member
 
Posts: 69
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:57 am
Info

by Ricardo » Sat Sep 25, 2010 10:11 am

Hello!
I have the "my account" ready to download "Panotour Pro-for-windows and I need" for Macintosh. "
Is it possible to switch to Mac?
I have a DISCOUNT CODES.

I can work with Autopano Tour, but ... I have a project and I like to play with the new software.
Thank you very much

no avatar
marco.lanciani
Member
 
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Roma, Italy
Info

by marco.lanciani » Sun Sep 26, 2010 1:26 am

I try to login to

<http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/>

click on submit but nothing happen.

Mac OS X 10.5.8
Safari 5.0.1

Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks,
Marco

no avatar
Ricardo
Member
 
Posts: 69
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:57 am
Info

by Ricardo » Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:38 am

Hello,
I am a Macintosh user and I want the Pro version PanoTour
1-There is a link to download the trial version:

32/64 bit Mac Leopard: http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/PanotourPro_Mac_Leopard_150B1_2010-09-17.dmg

2-There is a link to BUY Panotour Pro * Windows *
http://www.kolor.com/buy/panotour-windows.html

But ...

3-I find no link to buy PanoTour Pro for Macintosh

I would like to use on my new project.

Thank you very much!

no avatar
Ricardo
Member
 
Posts: 69
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 10:57 am
Info

by Ricardo » Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:57 am

I found the solution,
http://www.kolor.com/buy/catalog/seo_sitemap/product/
>>>
http://www.kolor.com/buy/panotour-pro.html
"There is an option to choose the platform that first meeting.
Thanks!

no avatar
marco.lanciani
Member
 
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Roma, Italy
Info

by marco.lanciani » Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:03 pm

The following link:

<http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/>

is still not working for me.
Please, let me know if I'm doing something wrong and how to update to Panotour Pro for free: I've both the APT and krpano Liceses.

Thanks,

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:16 pm

marco.lanciani wrote:The following link:

<http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/>

is still not working for me.
Please, let me know if I'm doing something wrong and how to update to Panotour Pro for free: I've both the APT and krpano Liceses.

Thanks,

Marco,

In what sense does the link - http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/ - not 'work' for you?

Do you not get the page shown below?

If not what do you see?

What OS and browser are you using?


Last edited by mediavets on Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
marco.lanciani
Member
 
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Roma, Italy
Info

by marco.lanciani » Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:32 pm

mediavets wrote:Marco,

In what sense does the link - http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/ - not 'work' for you?

I try to login to

<http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/>

click on submit but nothing happen.

Mac OS X 10.5.8
Safari 5.0.1

Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks,
Marco

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:56 pm

marco.lanciani wrote:
mediavets wrote:Marco,

In what sense does the link - http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/ - not 'work' for you?

I try to login to

<http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/>

click on submit but nothing happen.

Mac OS X 10.5.8
Safari 5.0.1

Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks,
Marco

Did you enter your Kolor Web shop account details - email and password - correctly?

Have you tried with a different browser -say Firefox - in case it's something (else) odd about Safari?
Last edited by mediavets on Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
marco.lanciani
Member
 
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 2:55 pm
Location: Roma, Italy
Info

by marco.lanciani » Mon Sep 27, 2010 2:08 pm

mediavets wrote:Did you enter your Kolor Web shop account details - email and password - correctly?

Have you tried with a different browser -say Firefox - in case it's something (else) odd about Safari?

I don't use/need firefox. Anyway I tried on an old Mac running:

Mac OS X 10.3
Firefox 2.0.0.20

Same result.

I don't even get an error message about wrong user name or password. Both the new and the old systems.
Can I try sending someone my login info?

Thanks,

no avatar
Gulvir
New member
 
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 6:39 pm
Info

by Gulvir » Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:02 pm

How much is that software costing ?
I only need a tour maker, not the stitching app, to replace easypano Tourweaver.
So what is the price for Panotour and KRPano License ?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Mon Sep 27, 2010 7:24 pm

JohnM wrote:I`ve been able to export the license js, but have not tested live yet. Will tomorrow.

What has this post to do with Panotour licence updates?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 362
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Info

by renan » Tue Sep 28, 2010 12:21 pm

The current iPad/iPod export is limited to the first panorama.

no avatar
JohnM
Member
 
Posts: 188
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 9:47 pm
Info

by JohnM » Tue Sep 28, 2010 6:30 pm

renan wrote:The current iPad/iPod export is limited to the first panorama.

But may I export pano by pano and merge the xml afterwards ?

no avatar
zebragran
New member
 
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:49 pm
Location: Brandenburg
Info

by zebragran » Tue Oct 26, 2010 10:49 am

Hi,

I have Autopano Giga2 and kr panotools flash viewer.

The AP Giga Licence won't work to register the panotour pro.

Why?

Regards
Alex

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Tue Oct 26, 2010 11:53 am

zebragrün wrote:Hi,

I have Autopano Giga2 and kr panotools flash viewer.

The AP Giga Licence won't work to register the panotour pro.

Why?

Regards
Alex

Why? Because you need a new key for Panotour Pro, as Panotour will no longer be bundled with APG come V2.5.

Here's how to get one:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/p69203-2010-09-21-10-05-15#p69203
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
rhadams
Member
 
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:10 am
Info

by rhadams » Sat Jan 08, 2011 6:34 pm

Adrien F wrote:To register Panotour and Panotour Pro you need a specific activation key.
If you already have an APG licence then
1 - go to this adress : http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/
2 - log in with your client id
3 - Click "My updates"
4 - Update to the desired Panotour version and follow the normal update procedure.

okay....just downloaded PanoTour Pro...and it appears to be the more advanced product.......so.....any suggestions on how to get my activation key for it....since I've purchased AutoPano Giga (using V2.5 Beta 1). When I enter my email or id defined in my profile...I get a message stating its not found or not recognized.

This technology is so Awesome!

Holt

no avatar
rhadams
Member
 
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:10 am
Info

by rhadams » Sat Jan 08, 2011 6:36 pm

okay....just downloaded PanoTour Pro...and it appears to be the more advanced product than Autopano Tour based on the UI. But I'm not having much luck getting an activation key....so I'll post to the other forum.

This technology is so Awesome!

Holt

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:08 pm

rhadams wrote:
Adrien F wrote:To register Panotour and Panotour Pro you need a specific activation key.
If you already have an APG licence then
1 - go to this adress : http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/
2 - log in with your client id
3 - Click "My updates"
4 - Update to the desired Panotour version and follow the normal update procedure.

okay....just downloaded PanoTour Pro...and it appears to be the more advanced product.......so.....any suggestions on how to get my activation key for it....since I've purchased AutoPano Giga (using V2.5 Beta 1). When I enter my email or id defined in my profile...I get a message stating its not found or not recognized.

This technology is so Awesome!

Holt

Client ID - in this instance - means Kolor Web shop client ID , not your forum ID.

To qualify for a Panotour Pro licence key you must have licences for both Autopano Giga and krpano.

See:
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/FAQ_-_Frequently_Asked_Questions#Criterias_to_get_Panotour.2FPanotour_Pro_.3F

See:
Last edited by mediavets on Sat Jan 08, 2011 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
rhadams
Member
 
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:10 am
Info

by rhadams » Sat Jan 08, 2011 9:28 pm

Thank You....a bit confusing...but I figured it out! Have a great weekend!!!!!!!

no avatar
rhadams
Member
 
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:10 am
Info

by rhadams » Sat Jan 22, 2011 1:39 am

I have PanoTour Pro...and wasn't able to get the Mobile support to enable itself (checkbox for Mobile device compatibility)......I read the http://www.krpano.com/iphone/#howtouseit link found in the Panotour Pro help....and it suggested that I needed to purchase separately the krpano iphone license. I checked my hard drive for the krpanoiphone.license.js file didn't find it...so I purchased the license. But still not able to get it working......PLUS...from reading this forum thread...it sounds like I should have already had the license file....since I have PanoTour Pro.

Can someone confirm again...that as an owner of PanoTour Pro.....the krpano iphone license should be included and part of my PanoTour Pro installation.


Also any advice on the thread below would be appreciated (a posting that relates to not being able to get the Mobile check box to be enabled)
http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=75619#p75619

Thanks

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:41 am

rhadams wrote:Can someone confirm again...that as an owner of PanoTour Pro.....the krpano iphone license should be included and part of my PanoTour Pro installation.

Yes, idevice compatible output capability is included with Panotour Pro.

Also any advice on the thread below would be appreciated (a posting that relates to not being able to get the Mobile check box to be enabled)
http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=75619#p75619

As stated in my response to that post all panos in a tour destined for idevice compatible output must have a FOV of 360x180.


Last edited by mediavets on Sat Jan 22, 2011 7:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

Previous

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron