[APG 2.5 B1] Colour anchor editing is unusable  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14268
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

[APG 2.5 B1] Colour anchor editing is unusable

by mediavets » Sat Sep 18, 2010 4:05 pm

Windows XP/32 SP3.

Colour anchor editing is unusable. The tools are quite unresponsive and most of the time nothing seems to happen when you change an anchor.
Last edited by mediavets on Sat Sep 18, 2010 4:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Mon Sep 20, 2010 10:45 am

issue 241 open

User avatar
renan
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm

by renan » Fri Oct 29, 2010 8:55 am

We reproduce this on a PC where default color parameter ("settings -> Panorama -> Color correction") was not well set.
If this is the same case, open the settings, choose a valid correction in the combobox "What should be corrected" and restart the application.

User avatar
pu2wxp
Member
 
Posts: 172
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 9:10 pm
Location: Campos do Jordao - Brasil

by pu2wxp » Fri Oct 29, 2010 12:12 pm

mediavets wrote:Windows XP/32 SP3.

Colour anchor editing is unusable. The tools are quite unresponsive and most of the time nothing seems to happen when you change an anchor.

Simply, I give up trying to use the new tool gama, exposure, color correction. I have to make the import of papywizard XML and photos on Autopano 2.5 and then save and close the program. In the following section I open the program Autopano 1.42 to change the anchor to get ALL MONOTRANSFER to fix the image. :-(
Luciano Correa
Vista Panoramica
Campos do Jordao SP Brasil

no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

by GURL » Fri Oct 29, 2010 1:14 pm

Settings matter (see screen captures.)

The No color correction (NONE) works fine, as far as I know (one should use it when all source images share the same camera exposure and color balance settings)

When using LDR color correction (AUTO) it looks like several yellow pins (fixed anchors) rather than a single one (like in 2.0.x versions) are often needed...

Some indications about using the new Adjust gamma features or not could help ;)






Last edited by GURL on Fri Oct 29, 2010 3:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Georges

no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

by GURL » Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:14 pm

Gamma and Exposure is buggy...

(Gamma and color tones, Gamma exposure and color tones look fine.)








Last edited by GURL on Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Georges

no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

by GURL » Sat Oct 30, 2010 5:07 pm

J'ai encore fait d'autres essais dans l'espoir de voir ce que donne Adjust Gamma mais y'a trop de bugs (au moins deux à  mon avis), j'abandonne.

Par exemple dans cette série de 9 photos, toute prises avec une différence de 1 EV, la correction à  partir des ancres jaunes se fait parfaitement vers les photos plus sombre mais pas du tout vers les photo plus claires (c'est un exemple artificiellement simplifié, dans les exemples réels on ne comprend rien à  ce qui se passe...)




Georges

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:52 am

I've opened a new issue for GURL reports : issue 390


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest