2.5.0 A1 // How can one force APG to save panorama as PSB file?  

Archive of all bug reports prior to 2011.
no avatar
LJADC
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 28
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:28 am
Info

2.5.0 A1 // How can one force APG to save panorama as PSB file?

by LJADC » Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:45 pm

Hello Forum.

Please advise;

In the menu one has the option to save as PSD / PSB Adobe Photoshop (*.psd *.psb) but, when I've chosen this option, sofar APG saves my 4GB+ panorama's automaticly as PSD.
And large files like this will not open in Photoshop as PSD file. They will however open as PSB file.

So; How can you force APG to save a file as PSB file ? Have I missed something ?

thanks for your response and greetings from the Netherlands

Bert

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue Aug 03, 2010 2:18 pm

Issue 169 opened

User avatar
Lionel Laissus
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 181
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:32 pm
Info

by Lionel Laissus » Fri Oct 08, 2010 3:46 pm

Could you post some screenshots of the final render dialog box ? THX

no avatar
LJADC
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 28
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:28 am
Info

by LJADC » Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:19 pm

please have a look at this posting where I've added some screenshots:


http://www.autopano.net/forum/t9964-psd-psb-issue-still-exists

User avatar
Lionel Laissus
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 181
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:32 pm
Info

by Lionel Laissus » Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:32 am

What is the final output size ?

If I'm right you are trying to render 13 pictures of 230MB/ 16 bits

Could you try on Windows too ? THX
I can't reproduce on it :-(

no avatar
LJADC
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 28
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:28 am
Info

by LJADC » Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:07 am

the final output size is 8,75 Gb according to the information screen. Interesting is that it is a psD file and not a psB; hence it can not be opened in Photoshop.

still I am not sure if this is actually the right size when rendering 13 images of 230Mb / 16bits. It seems a lot...

No, I am sorry , I can not try on Windows because I only work on Apple Mac.

So...what's next?

/Users/ljadcreyghton/Desktop/FinalOutputSize.png


Last edited by LJADC on Mon Oct 11, 2010 9:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Lionel Laissus
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 181
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:32 pm
Info

by Lionel Laissus » Mon Oct 11, 2010 10:17 am

I mean by output size width height :). ..

no avatar
LJADC
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 28
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:28 am
Info

by LJADC » Mon Oct 11, 2010 4:56 pm

Hello Lionel.

the output size is W 24043 x H 8240 pix // W 1.71m x H 58,6 cm

I've performed a new render and enclosed images in chronological order:

1] the 13 images on my mac HD > each @ 230Mb / 16 bit / size 23,5 x 34,6 mm // 5750dpi

2] the same in APG v.2.5.0 Beta1

3] Render screen > top > please note the output sizes

4] Render screen > bottom > please note the green V after psB file [ yes, APG says this should be a psB file !! ]

5] the APG overview

6] my final rendered file...

look, now it has become a psD file of 5,65Gb.

Photoshop will not open this because it is to big.

As a psB it will open in Photoshop, but the APG bug makes life complicated... but help is on it's way, isn't it? :-)

thank you Lionel, thank you Kolor team












Last edited by LJADC on Mon Oct 11, 2010 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Lionel Laissus
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 181
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:32 pm
Info

by Lionel Laissus » Mon Oct 11, 2010 5:08 pm

I fixed the bug

THX for your help

no avatar
LJADC
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 28
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:28 am
Info

by LJADC » Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:22 am

that is certainly G R E A T news for all users.

I can not wait till next update.

thanks!


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest