Out Of Memory  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
no avatar
Joachim Otahal
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:51 am

Out Of Memory

by Joachim Otahal » Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:52 pm

Out of memory error during rendering:
see screenshot.

2.09 on the same Pano: no problem.

Both x64 version, _maybe_ slighly different settings, Win7 64 Bit, 8 GB RAM, according to taskmanager enough RAM free during rendering.
This is only a 3340x3340 panorama, not really big.

I also have panoramas where 8 GB is not enough, but that is not the case on this panorama, largest on this machine was 26500x10100 which seems to be the limit here until I get the next machine.


Last edited by Joachim Otahal on Thu Jan 06, 2011 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Use autopano giga to create panoramas from computer games? Yes! http://joumxyzptlk.de

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:14 am

8 GB is enough for most panorama. We did render paris-26-gigapixels on a 8 GB memory computer with anti-ghost. I guess it should allow everyone to render any panorama.
So there might be a bug here that explains this behavior.
Could you give us some details about the crash ? ( computer, OS, panorama )


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest