Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 6:42 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:02 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 5:47 pm
Posts: 360
Location: Brest
Hi,

Before launching APG, Task manager display 345Mb of available memory.
After launching APG, APG says 217Mb available but Task manager display 302Mb !!

Shouldn't APG display 302Mb ?




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:10 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5894
Location: Francin, France
Yes, we don't display all the free memory because we try to not allocate the last bytes. So under 1G, we have a rule of using only 66% of the real available free memory to prevent the use too soon of disk swapping.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:16 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 5:47 pm
Posts: 360
Location: Brest
Ok, what confused me was to read "217Mb libres". (compared to 302Mb really free.)

Shouldn't APG display something like "217Mb reserved (by APG)" or "217 Mb used (by APG)" ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group