APG 2.5 RC Win 32 : Memory available  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
no avatar
kalain
Member
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Brest

APG 2.5 RC Win 32 : Memory available

by kalain » Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:02 pm

Hi,

Before launching APG, Task manager display 345Mb of available memory.
After launching APG, APG says 217Mb available but Task manager display 302Mb !!

Shouldn't APG display 302Mb ?



User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:10 am

Yes, we don't display all the free memory because we try to not allocate the last bytes. So under 1G, we have a rule of using only 66% of the real available free memory to prevent the use too soon of disk swapping.

no avatar
kalain
Member
 
Posts: 360
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 5:47 pm
Location: Brest

by kalain » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:16 am

Ok, what confused me was to read "217Mb libres". (compared to 302Mb really free.)

Shouldn't APG display something like "217Mb reserved (by APG)" or "217 Mb used (by APG)" ?


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest