[APP 2.5RC1 OSX/64bit] Problem to save PSB without Alpha Channal  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
User avatar
Sam
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:30 pm

[APP 2.5RC1 OSX/64bit] Problem to save PSB without Alpha Channal

by Sam » Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:19 pm

Problem to save PSB without Alpha Channal. In APP 2.5B2 I had no problem.


Last edited by Sam on Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Wed Dec 22, 2010 8:38 am

In RC, we made PSD/PSB format incompatible with the 'remove alpha channel' flag. It doesn't work in that format in fact.
So I don't understand how you could get that PSD/PSB in your screencopy ...



User avatar
Sam
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:30 pm

by Sam » Wed Dec 29, 2010 7:32 pm

You are right, in RC I can not remove alpha channel.
Too bad, because I have no problem, to open PSB files without Alpha channel, in OS X 10.6.5 PS 64bit CS5.
Who had a problem with that?
I had not once a problem.
Maybe you can introduce the function again and write it can possibly come to problems when you remove the alpha channel.
As I had said I never had problems in APP B2, with PSB without alpha channel. It was my standart setting for many panoramas.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:39 pm

In fact, the PSD/PSB format doesn't support removing alpha channel at all. It must be there.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest