[APG 2.5RC1 OSX/64bit] Problem with CP by 360°  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
User avatar
Sam
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:30 pm

[APG 2.5RC1 OSX/64bit] Problem with CP by 360°

by Sam » Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:33 pm

Problem with CP by 360°. In some pictures I have 200 CP and the next has only one bad CP.
See pictures.





User avatar
Sam
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:30 pm

by Sam » Thu Dec 16, 2010 1:41 pm

The problem is that when I delete the bad CP. I have no connection in the lower range.
See picture.



User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:55 pm

The one cp is due to the way Gigapan plugin works. You don't really need to cope about it. Even if it has a bad value. It doesn't influence the stitching.

User avatar
Sam
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:30 pm

by Sam » Sat Dec 18, 2010 11:55 am

When I import over gigapan Import and just render. I get ghost. When I use addition "Add control points using geometric analysis" I get no ghost. So there is something not optimal in the "Gigapan import".





User avatar
Sam
Member
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 12:30 pm

by Sam » Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:15 pm

Maybe the problem is that at the meet point of 360 °, the distances between the images are not uniform.
See picture:



User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:48 pm

Issue 501 opened


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest