Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:00 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:20 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
I just made a quick test, and I have that old bug back: the editor is very slow! All tools are slow (moving image/pano, with or without GPU, vertical tool, ...).

Bouhouhou :(

I switched back to 2.09, to check, and it works fine. So, this is a problem in the 2.5 release. Probably the same as before, so you should not have too much problem to fix it. I hope...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Last edited by fma38 on Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:31 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Some quick questions :
- do you use proprietary drivers ?
- do you have LibXRender and LibFontConfig installed on your linux ?
( BTW : which distrib ? )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
- nvidia-glx 195.36.31-6 (proprietary)
- libxrender1 1:0.9.6-1
- libfonctconfig1 2.8.0-2.1

on debian sid.

As said, the editor is fast on 2.09...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:57 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
And other v2.5 version ( not RC ) ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:08 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
I didn't test, as it was not packaged for 64bits (it was APP, instead)...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 2:15 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Je viens de tester avec la b2 (qui est donc APP et non APG, sans license) : l'éditeur est très fuilde, mais tout le GUI freeze au bout de quelques secondes (indépendamment de l'utilisation de l'éditeur).

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:33 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Issue 477 opened


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:45 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Alexandre, ça ressemble vraiment aux problèmes que j'avais déjà  eu avec une version antérieure ; mais je ne sais pas ce qui avait débloqué la situation, à  l'époque...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:57 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Est-ce que tu essayer de jouer avec les versions que qt qui sont installé avec le soft.
Genre les virer pour que le link se fasse sur ceux système et non ceux fournis.

Nous, on va essayer sous virtualbox de tester ta distrib pour voir cela depuis un autre angle.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:42 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Bonne idée, je teste ça ce soir.

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:37 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Bon, en lui faisant utiliser les lib Qt du système, ça ne change rien au problème (mais ça en ajoute d'autres, car la libpng ne correspond pas)...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:15 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
The freeze also occurs with AutopanoGiga... No errors on the console.

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:16 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Back to 2.0.9, as it freezes too often.

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:21 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:42 pm
Posts: 210
I am still experiencing -- though lessened the bug where drawing rectangles in the control point editor is slow on linux (64 bit maverick kubuntu)

In the past, it would be very slow to draw if zoomed, and draw instantly when at 100%. Now it's faster (but far from instant, still about a second delay even on very fast machine) when zoomed, but no longer instant at 100%, though it seems a bit faster at 100%. For some reason the zoom controls no longer have choices like "fit window" or "100%" in them and on keyboard shortcuts. (In general some nicer zoom tools would be handy both here and in the main viewer) Zooming with the mouse wheel might also make sense though probably the mouse wheel should scroll the view as many would expect it to. (Though for panos there is an argument it should scroll in the long direction, usually horizontal)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:13 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
bradtem wrote:
(In general some nicer zoom tools would be handy both here and in the main viewer) Zooming with the mouse wheel might also make sense though probably the mouse wheel should scroll the view as many would expect it to. (Though for panos there is an argument it should scroll in the long direction, usually horizontal)

With Windows XP/32 you can zoom by holding down Alt and scrolling the mouse wheel, and pan by holding down the Space bar and dragging.

Does this not also work on LINUX?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:21 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Yes, ti works, but I agree that the fit window was very usefull...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 10:27 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13570
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
fma38 wrote:
Yes, ti works, but I agree that the fit window was very usefull...

On Linux do you have the keyboard shortcuts Ctrl+1 for 100% and Ctrl+0 for 'fit to window'?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:56 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2008 11:42 pm
Posts: 210
The shortcuts are still there, but they are no longer displayed in the menu (along with other choices) when you click in the zoom box.

Oddly, alt-mousewheel does zoom, but ctrl and shift mousewheel appear to do nothing, and mousewheel on its own also does nothing.

Mousewheel on its own should be scroll up-down or zoom, and shift/alt/ctrl can offer other things including horizontal scroll and the other function.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:52 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
This was more a design choice : we matched what photoshop does in drop'down menu navigation as well as mouse wheel :
- alt + mouse wheel => zoom in / out
- ctrl+0 : fit
- ctrl+1 : 100%
- ctrl+2 : fit projection zone ( some times not the same as the panorama )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:27 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 197
Location: Francin
fma38, have you enabled GPU mode in application settings ?

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:41 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Posts: 2946
Location: Grenoble
AlexandreJ wrote:
This was more a design choice : we matched what photoshop does in drop'down menu navigation as well as mouse wheel :
- alt + mouse wheel => zoom in / out

;) Photoshop menu Edit - Preference - General includes a "Zoom with scroll-wheel" option ...
:mad: ... but Photoshop ACR does not include the corresponding option!
As a result c'est la panique ! when several applications are used, for example ACR + XnView + Autopano + PS. This should be set at the OS level, so that applications are consistent (mais plus le temps passe plus ça empire du côté des normes?)

:rolleyes: My mouse includes many options like pushing the wheel to the left or the right for horizontal scrolling and this don't help...

_________________
Georges


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:07 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
ygilquin wrote:
fma38, have you enabled GPU mode in application settings ?

Yes, sure. The test works fine. But I don't have any speed difference in the GUI with/without GPU.

I will also test if the GPU makes any difference for the freeze issue...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:28 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 197
Location: Francin
fma38 wrote:
Yes, sure. The test works fine. But I don't have any speed difference in the GUI with/without GPU..

This could mean GPU is not used. To be sure the setting is well commited: have you restarted Autopano once the setting is applied ? Can you post the GPU test log ?

_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:01 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
I restarted apg, yes. And the test works (I can see the image).

I will post the log...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:41 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Posts: 197
Location: Francin
Ok. Nevertheless this seems to be a problem of GPU not enabled. Does move tool allow you to move in both CPU and GPU mode ? (GPU icons available or not)
Log can give us information for that problem.



_________________
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group