Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:27 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:45 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
Hi, I'm really proud to announce the availability of the autopano engine v2.5 in release candidate.

First, one good news : we have finished an internal work to setup a fully automatic building system.
It works well and this release has been made with that system. So new releases are now automatically done :)
It will be possible to make new releases every week if needed ( we now concentrate on the code, not the
build anymore ). BTW : we are wondering about nightly builds too. Would you be interested into that ?

So to be able to setup that build system, we did a huge job before making this version public.
There were a lot of small fixes but also big one everywhere. Let's highlight some of them :

- NEW : Small UI revamp : a new icon in main window to call directly the import plugin
- NEW : Blending mode 'None' reintroduced ( to be able to make rendering without any blending )
- IMPROVED : Color correction improved ( HDR output mode fixed )
- IMPROVED : Gigapan import cleaned. It works perfectly on all cases here
- IMPROVED : Papywizard improvement : a new option to prevent the use of wrong roll value in the xml file
- IMPROVED : PSD/PSB output improved : we put back the panorama and the images in the right order
- FIX : Batch rendering : progress bar on final write
- FIX : Quick optim / Global optim icon : better handling of them. It helps a lot for gigapixels panoramas
- FIX : Linux version, it's really nice to look at the software on linux
- fixes everywhere !
- Package for translator are ready for all languages ( translator will be contacted soon )

What's next ?

=> Final release ( or perhaps a RC2 if needed. As I said in the introduction, it's now easy to do )

Full changelog :

* 470: [UI behavior] exposure fusion must be disabled while first rendering
* 469: [UI behavior] disable multicore combobox when monocore is set
* 468: [Import plugins] Vignetting correction is inversed
* 465: [UI behavior] enabled/disabled exposure fusion do not update the preview
* 466: [UI behavior] Fixed ratio between snapshot and histo entries groupbox
* 464: [UI behavior] Copy in group then paste in a new one doesn't work
* 462: [UI behavior] Thumbnail trop petite par defaut ds UIGroup
* 463: [Unclassified] external plugin do not use full path of input files
* 461: [Image I/O] blending mode compatibility while pano file opening
* 139: [Unclassified] creation d'un pool de translator pour le logiciel
* 242: [Unclassified] crash with plugin haze on nef pictures
* 457: [UI behavior] Le bouton "parcourir" du plugin External Stack Processing ne fonctionne pas
* 391: [Image I/O] PSD output improvement for previewing in external tools
* 456: [UI behavior] Le suffixe des images issues de Neutralhazer est "hazed"
* 371: [Unclassified] http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10347-apg-2.5b2-linux-64bit-error-message-upon-exit [^]
* 346: [Cortex ( rendu )] HDR Output broken
* 421: [Cortex ( rendu )] Mode de rendu 'aucun'
* 342: [UI behavior] Array key on layer mode => step not the right one
* 425: [Cortex ( rendu )] Assert dans graph.h apres un abort de rendu puis un re-rendu
* 384: [Editor] Crop tool, GPU mode, the rotation doesn't work anymore
* 267: [UI behavior] crash sur un crop
* 422: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash in rendering if cropping too much of some images
* 429: [Cortex ( rendu )] Freeze dans le rendu par lot après fermeture d'un projet dans Autopano
* 442: [UI behavior] Plugin d'import : texte minuscule
* 400: [UI behavior] Batch renderer : if memory error => leaving the application says it's still running
* 435: [Editor] Mac crash during color anchor change
* 341: [UI behavior] CPE editor icon => different than PE editor ?
* 409: [Shell Integration] APP/APG installer issue windows : shell explorer
* 414: [UI behavior] Icone delete dans batch render est dans un ancien style
* 441: [Import plugins] Gigapan, mode 2, regression sur un cas => CP en dehors de l'image
* 412: [UI behavior] OSX style issue
* 418: [Cortex ( rendu )] progress bar on the write
* 398: [Image I/O] Stack creation error : the last 3 elements are wrong
* 415: [Import plugins] Papywizard regression on a case
* 224: [Neurone ( optimisation )] local optim crash
* 294: [Editor] OSX cosmetic
* 317: [Neurone ( optimisation )] Horizon doesn't stay the same after optimization
* 423: [Import plugins] Neutralhazer : Press alt key during processing
* 417: [Performance] Mac, crash at exit
* 420: [Performance] free memory managment under mac could be optimized
* 430: [UI behavior] Séparation non centrée dans la fenêtre principale
* 325: [Editor] Enter in the yaw/pitch/roll doesn't validate the value
* 326: [Editor] Some UI style issue in history and crop tool button
* 431: [UI behavior] Le logo Autopano Pro n'apparaît pas dans la toolbar horizontale de la fenêtre principale.
* 413: [UI behavior] icone dossier batch renderer qui manque
* 269: [Editor] Move mode, refresh recentre le panorama
* 112: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash sur mac, rendu harlem chez gerard mayard
* 323: [Image I/O] Linux : no disk readable except main disk
* 405: [Cortex ( rendu )] Antighost over 360° edges
* 397: [Image I/O] Copy / Move to new group doesn't work on stack
* 390: [Neurone ( optimisation )] Color correction pass to do
* 361: [Unclassified] Linux : packaging issue
* 357: [Editor] Detection while doing gamma correction
* 402: [UI behavior] Panorama Editor : icon + text => too long names there
* 406: [Cortex ( rendu )] Probleme de poids sur le multiband ?
* 399: [Cortex ( rendu )] Render dialog box : project %B parametre ne devient pas lineaire si on selectionne lineaire
* 386: [UI behavior] Splash screen - names with accent are badly displayed
* 347: [Image I/O] Cameras.txt pass (gtilloux)
* 359: [Editor] White and black point in level doesn't work
* 385: [Editor] Editor opening while detection is in progress, Crash in GPU mode
* 401: [UI behavior] close project no save prompt
* 378: [Editor] Close button Panorama should be disabled during processing
* 379: [Image I/O] Missing image dialog box => no icons anymore
* 389: [Cortex ( rendu )] Rendre le 'remove alpha channel' incompatible avec PSD / PSB
* 380: [UI behavior] Groups => copy / paste don't work well
* 315: [Editor] Control point editor : selection color is too dark
* 077: [UI behavior] Save as template deadlock
* 285: [Synapse ( detection )] Mode template cassé
* 332: [Performance] Test case : crash on windows while rendering
* 377: [Shell Integration] Translation are lost
* 358: [Neurone ( optimisation )] Color : adjust all exposure and gamma doesn't work
* 376: [Image I/O] Opening old panorama
* 381: [UI behavior] Layer delete => delete just the images and not the layer itself
* 336: [UI behavior] Passe sur les textes APP/APG => adaptation au Mac
* 354: [Editor] Verifier réponse du serveur de mises à  jours
* 356: [Cortex ( rendu )] Warning if no checked data exported is selected
* 363: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash on rendering croped 360
* 340: [UI behavior] What's this on all icons
* 318: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash pendant le rendu - closed.
* 241: [Editor] color anchor edition is unresponsive or not applied - closed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:48 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
Autopano Pro :
Windows 32 bits : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_win32_250RC1_2010-12-14.exe ( updated )
Windows 64 bits : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_x64_250RC1_2010-12-14.exe ( updated )
Mac Leopard 32/64 bits : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_Mac_Leopard_250RC1_2010-12-14.dmg
Linux 32 bits deb : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_Linux32_250RC1_2010-12-14.deb
Linux 32 bits tar.gz : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_Linux32_250RC1_2010-12-14.tar.gz
Linux 64 bits deb : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_Linux64_250RC1_2010-12-14.deb
Linux 64 bits tar.gz : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoPro_Linux64_250RC1_2010-12-14.tar.gz


Autopano Giga :
Windows 32 bits : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_win32_250RC1_2010-12-14.exe
Windows 64 bits : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_x64_250RC1_2010-12-14.exe
Mac Leopard 32/64 bits : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_Mac_Leopard_250RC1_2010-12-14.dmg
Linux 32 bits deb : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_Linux32_250RC1_2010-12-14.deb
Linux 32 bits tar.gz : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_Linux32_250RC1_2010-12-14.tar.gz
Linux 64 bits deb : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_Linux64_250RC1_2010-12-14.deb
Linux 64 bits tar.gz : http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/AutopanoGiga_Linux64_250RC1_2010-12-14.tar.gz


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:25 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3322
Location: Salzburg
Dear Alexandre,

first thanks for this big step forward.
congratulations for you efforts and also thanks for being patient listensing on our never ending bug reports and feature requests!
:)

Quote:
BTW : we are wondering about nightly builds too. Would you be interested into that ?

personal I would vote for a weekly build.

minimizes the stress to check before every posting if I'm using latest possible version and will also reduce the standardquestion before answering a forum question did you us the latest possible version.
raises the containing number of changes of each build...

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:32 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am
Posts: 264
Une belle version Linux! :D
Content de savoir que le build bot est fonctionnel.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:09 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Yes, ça marche !!!! :) :) :) :)

Je test à  fond ce soir, mais le premier rendu s'est fini tellement vite que j'ai cru que ça avait merdé !

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:49 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:53 pm
Posts: 176
Location: Trier
Just can´t wait to get home. Hope we´ll see the "Internatinal" Version again ;-)

Best from Trier, Germany

Georg

_________________
The picture is made behind the camera.......


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Germany
Great news!

But it looks like that there is something wrong with the Windows installers: I downloaded Autopano Pro x64 RC and installed it. After that I have a "Kolor Autopano Pro 2.5" icon on my desktop but with the blue Autopano Giga logo. Also when I start the program the splash screen says Autopano Giga and I cannot use my Autopano Pro license key to activate it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:07 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 11:51 am
Posts: 15
Location: UK
Many thanks Alexandre,
AutoPano has liberated my photographic muse in a massive way. I moved to work in the French Alps this month and really look forward to exploring the region for the next five months. Impossible to move forward without your great teams creative platform Autopano rocks!!

Thanks Tom.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:18 pm
Posts: 357
Location: Deep in the woods, UK
Thank you Autopano team for the latest version and all your hard work. Also a Very HAPPY 5th B-Day to all the Autopano forum.

Best
Gordon

_________________
2000th Member :D

GigaPixel Experimenter
Gigapan Beta Unit, Canon Powershot S5IS, Canon 350D, Nikon D40, Manfrotto Tripod, BT-Serial + Papywizard on Nokia 770, Fully-Operational Merlin the Wizard Unit!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:17 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Same problem for me ... :(
I load Autopano Pro for Windows 32 and I get the installation of Autopano Giga ...
No licence for Giga ... then no trial ! :/

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:32 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
Problem confirmé et résolu chez nous. J'attend la compile de la nuit et je mettrais le package à  jour demain.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Merci Alexandre ! :)

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:39 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Posts: 2946
Location: Grenoble
What you see in the preview when using Exposure Fusion Settings is now what you get in the rendered pano. Like all of the many "WYSIWYG improvements" since the beginning of Autopano [sup] this is super :cool: [/sup] making it much more easier to use!

_________________
Georges


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:03 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:49 pm
Posts: 265
Location: Oakland, Ca
Thank you so much for your continued work on Autopano Giga :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:59 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Posts: 277
Location: Chambéry
merci alex et toute l'équipe


Thierry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:16 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 4:59 pm
Posts: 173
Location: New Hampshire, USA
AlexandreJ wrote:
BTW : we are wondering about nightly builds too. Would you be interested into that ?

I recommend that you do nightly builds, and run your full QA suite against all of the versions. By doing this, if the QA finds an unexpected error you have only one day's updates to examine to determine the cause of the regression.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:28 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
I've updated the Autopano Pro windows 32 bits and windows 64 bits version.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 3:44 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:14 am
Posts: 9
won't install
i've had this happen with 2 earlier versions of ver2,then it went away with an update....2.50 installs fine on both systems,both vista home premium 64.




Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:10 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:51 am
Posts: 30
The Installer has some minor unicode/ANSI problems (Win7 64 Bit German).
On the last screenshot it is half right, but does not fit.







_________________
Use autopano giga to create panoramas from computer games? Yes! http://joumxyzptlk.de


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:40 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
AlexandreJ wrote:
I've updated the Autopano Pro windows 32 bits and windows 64 bits version.

These links don't work for me. I want 64bit APG for Windows.

Aeris

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:19 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
Updated. Sorry for broking them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:53 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 29
I have several times tried to download the 32 bit Windows version but the page is unobtainable. All other versions seem to be available. Am I doing something wrong? Regards Peter N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:54 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5898
Location: Francin, France
That was my fault Sorry. I corrected the links.

BTW : we found out that all win32 are really broken compared to x64 version as soon as you use lens distortion.
That explain why RC2 is late. But we are today in internal testing ( meaning, the version is ready and we are testing it ). If everything is okay, we can launch it tomorrow.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group