Autopano Engine v2.5 RC changelog  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Autopano Engine v2.5 RC changelog

by AlexandreJ » Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:45 pm

Hi, I'm really proud to announce the availability of the autopano engine v2.5 in release candidate.

First, one good news : we have finished an internal work to setup a fully automatic building system.
It works well and this release has been made with that system. So new releases are now automatically done :)
It will be possible to make new releases every week if needed ( we now concentrate on the code, not the
build anymore ). BTW : we are wondering about nightly builds too. Would you be interested into that ?

So to be able to setup that build system, we did a huge job before making this version public.
There were a lot of small fixes but also big one everywhere. Let's highlight some of them :

- NEW : Small UI revamp : a new icon in main window to call directly the import plugin
- NEW : Blending mode 'None' reintroduced ( to be able to make rendering without any blending )
- IMPROVED : Color correction improved ( HDR output mode fixed )
- IMPROVED : Gigapan import cleaned. It works perfectly on all cases here
- IMPROVED : Papywizard improvement : a new option to prevent the use of wrong roll value in the xml file
- IMPROVED : PSD/PSB output improved : we put back the panorama and the images in the right order
- FIX : Batch rendering : progress bar on final write
- FIX : Quick optim / Global optim icon : better handling of them. It helps a lot for gigapixels panoramas
- FIX : Linux version, it's really nice to look at the software on linux
- fixes everywhere !
- Package for translator are ready for all languages ( translator will be contacted soon )

What's next ?

=> Final release ( or perhaps a RC2 if needed. As I said in the introduction, it's now easy to do )

Full changelog :

* 470: [UI behavior] exposure fusion must be disabled while first rendering
* 469: [UI behavior] disable multicore combobox when monocore is set
* 468: [Import plugins] Vignetting correction is inversed
* 465: [UI behavior] enabled/disabled exposure fusion do not update the preview
* 466: [UI behavior] Fixed ratio between snapshot and histo entries groupbox
* 464: [UI behavior] Copy in group then paste in a new one doesn't work
* 462: [UI behavior] Thumbnail trop petite par defaut ds UIGroup
* 463: [Unclassified] external plugin do not use full path of input files
* 461: [Image I/O] blending mode compatibility while pano file opening
* 139: [Unclassified] creation d'un pool de translator pour le logiciel
* 242: [Unclassified] crash with plugin haze on nef pictures
* 457: [UI behavior] Le bouton "parcourir" du plugin External Stack Processing ne fonctionne pas
* 391: [Image I/O] PSD output improvement for previewing in external tools
* 456: [UI behavior] Le suffixe des images issues de Neutralhazer est "hazed"
* 371: [Unclassified] http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10347-apg-2.5b2-linux-64bit-error-message-upon-exit [^]
* 346: [Cortex ( rendu )] HDR Output broken
* 421: [Cortex ( rendu )] Mode de rendu 'aucun'
* 342: [UI behavior] Array key on layer mode => step not the right one
* 425: [Cortex ( rendu )] Assert dans graph.h apres un abort de rendu puis un re-rendu
* 384: [Editor] Crop tool, GPU mode, the rotation doesn't work anymore
* 267: [UI behavior] crash sur un crop
* 422: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash in rendering if cropping too much of some images
* 429: [Cortex ( rendu )] Freeze dans le rendu par lot après fermeture d'un projet dans Autopano
* 442: [UI behavior] Plugin d'import : texte minuscule
* 400: [UI behavior] Batch renderer : if memory error => leaving the application says it's still running
* 435: [Editor] Mac crash during color anchor change
* 341: [UI behavior] CPE editor icon => different than PE editor ?
* 409: [Shell Integration] APP/APG installer issue windows : shell explorer
* 414: [UI behavior] Icone delete dans batch render est dans un ancien style
* 441: [Import plugins] Gigapan, mode 2, regression sur un cas => CP en dehors de l'image
* 412: [UI behavior] OSX style issue
* 418: [Cortex ( rendu )] progress bar on the write
* 398: [Image I/O] Stack creation error : the last 3 elements are wrong
* 415: [Import plugins] Papywizard regression on a case
* 224: [Neurone ( optimisation )] local optim crash
* 294: [Editor] OSX cosmetic
* 317: [Neurone ( optimisation )] Horizon doesn't stay the same after optimization
* 423: [Import plugins] Neutralhazer : Press alt key during processing
* 417: [Performance] Mac, crash at exit
* 420: [Performance] free memory managment under mac could be optimized
* 430: [UI behavior] Séparation non centrée dans la fenêtre principale
* 325: [Editor] Enter in the yaw/pitch/roll doesn't validate the value
* 326: [Editor] Some UI style issue in history and crop tool button
* 431: [UI behavior] Le logo Autopano Pro n'apparaît pas dans la toolbar horizontale de la fenêtre principale.
* 413: [UI behavior] icone dossier batch renderer qui manque
* 269: [Editor] Move mode, refresh recentre le panorama
* 112: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash sur mac, rendu harlem chez gerard mayard
* 323: [Image I/O] Linux : no disk readable except main disk
* 405: [Cortex ( rendu )] Antighost over 360° edges
* 397: [Image I/O] Copy / Move to new group doesn't work on stack
* 390: [Neurone ( optimisation )] Color correction pass to do
* 361: [Unclassified] Linux : packaging issue
* 357: [Editor] Detection while doing gamma correction
* 402: [UI behavior] Panorama Editor : icon + text => too long names there
* 406: [Cortex ( rendu )] Probleme de poids sur le multiband ?
* 399: [Cortex ( rendu )] Render dialog box : project %B parametre ne devient pas lineaire si on selectionne lineaire
* 386: [UI behavior] Splash screen - names with accent are badly displayed
* 347: [Image I/O] Cameras.txt pass (gtilloux)
* 359: [Editor] White and black point in level doesn't work
* 385: [Editor] Editor opening while detection is in progress, Crash in GPU mode
* 401: [UI behavior] close project no save prompt
* 378: [Editor] Close button Panorama should be disabled during processing
* 379: [Image I/O] Missing image dialog box => no icons anymore
* 389: [Cortex ( rendu )] Rendre le 'remove alpha channel' incompatible avec PSD / PSB
* 380: [UI behavior] Groups => copy / paste don't work well
* 315: [Editor] Control point editor : selection color is too dark
* 077: [UI behavior] Save as template deadlock
* 285: [Synapse ( detection )] Mode template cassé
* 332: [Performance] Test case : crash on windows while rendering
* 377: [Shell Integration] Translation are lost
* 358: [Neurone ( optimisation )] Color : adjust all exposure and gamma doesn't work
* 376: [Image I/O] Opening old panorama
* 381: [UI behavior] Layer delete => delete just the images and not the layer itself
* 336: [UI behavior] Passe sur les textes APP/APG => adaptation au Mac
* 354: [Editor] Verifier réponse du serveur de mises à  jours
* 356: [Cortex ( rendu )] Warning if no checked data exported is selected
* 363: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash on rendering croped 360
* 340: [UI behavior] What's this on all icons
* 318: [Cortex ( rendu )] crash pendant le rendu - closed.
* 241: [Editor] color anchor edition is unresponsive or not applied - closed.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Dec 14, 2010 1:48 pm


User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3372
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:25 pm

Dear Alexandre,

first thanks for this big step forward.
congratulations for you efforts and also thanks for being patient listensing on our never ending bug reports and feature requests!
:)

BTW : we are wondering about nightly builds too. Would you be interested into that ?

personal I would vote for a weekly build.

minimizes the stress to check before every posting if I'm using latest possible version and will also reduce the standardquestion before answering a forum question did you us the latest possible version.
raises the containing number of changes of each build...

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

no avatar
Adrien F
Member
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am

by Adrien F » Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:32 pm

Une belle version Linux! :D
Content de savoir que le build bot est fonctionnel.

User avatar
fma38
Member
 
Posts: 5827
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France

by fma38 » Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:09 pm

Yes, ça marche !!!! :) :) :) :)

Je test à  fond ce soir, mais le premier rendu s'est fini tellement vite que j'ai cru que ça avait merdé !
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100

User avatar
geko5766
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Trier

by geko5766 » Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:49 pm

Just can´t wait to get home. Hope we´ll see the "Internatinal" Version again ;-)

Best from Trier, Germany

Georg
The picture is made behind the camera.......

no avatar
Joe210
Member
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:48 pm
Location: Germany

by Joe210 » Tue Dec 14, 2010 4:56 pm

Great news!

But it looks like that there is something wrong with the Windows installers: I downloaded Autopano Pro x64 RC and installed it. After that I have a "Kolor Autopano Pro 2.5" icon on my desktop but with the blue Autopano Giga logo. Also when I start the program the splash screen says Autopano Giga and I cannot use my Autopano Pro license key to activate it?

User avatar
tomkershawtoo
Member
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2007 11:51 am
Location: UK

by tomkershawtoo » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:07 pm

Many thanks Alexandre,
AutoPano has liberated my photographic muse in a massive way. I moved to work in the French Alps this month and really look forward to exploring the region for the next five months. Impossible to move forward without your great teams creative platform Autopano rocks!!

Thanks Tom.

no avatar
Gordon
Member
 
Posts: 357
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:18 pm
Location: Deep in the woods, UK

by Gordon » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:10 pm

Thank you Autopano team for the latest version and all your hard work. Also a Very HAPPY 5th B-Day to all the Autopano forum.

Best
Gordon
2000th Member :D

GigaPixel Experimenter
Gigapan Beta Unit, Canon Powershot S5IS, Canon 350D, Nikon D40, Manfrotto Tripod, BT-Serial + Papywizard on Nokia 770, Fully-Operational Merlin the Wizard Unit!!!

User avatar
claudevh
Member
 
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)

by claudevh » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:17 pm

Same problem for me ... :(
I load Autopano Pro for Windows 32 and I get the installation of Autopano Giga ...
No licence for Giga ... then no trial ! :/
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Dec 14, 2010 6:32 pm

Problem confirmé et résolu chez nous. J'attend la compile de la nuit et je mettrais le package à  jour demain.

User avatar
claudevh
Member
 
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)

by claudevh » Tue Dec 14, 2010 7:12 pm

Merci Alexandre ! :)
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM

no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

by GURL » Tue Dec 14, 2010 10:39 pm

What you see in the preview when using Exposure Fusion Settings is now what you get in the rendered pano. Like all of the many "WYSIWYG improvements" since the beginning of Autopano [sup] this is super :cool: [/sup] making it much more easier to use!
Georges

User avatar
Castillonis
Member
 
Posts: 265
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 8:49 pm
Location: Oakland, Ca

by Castillonis » Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:03 am

Thank you so much for your continued work on Autopano Giga :)

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:59 am

merci alex et toute l'équipe


Thierry

User avatar
John_Sauter
Member
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 4:59 pm
Location: New Hampshire, USA

by John_Sauter » Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:16 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:BTW : we are wondering about nightly builds too. Would you be interested into that ?

I recommend that you do nightly builds, and run your full QA suite against all of the versions. By doing this, if the QA finds an unexpected error you have only one day's updates to examine to determine the cause of the regression.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:28 pm

I've updated the Autopano Pro windows 32 bits and windows 64 bits version.

no avatar
pskrep
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 1:14 am

by pskrep » Mon Dec 27, 2010 3:44 am

won't install
i've had this happen with 2 earlier versions of ver2,then it went away with an update....2.50 installs fine on both systems,both vista home premium 64.



no avatar
Joachim Otahal
Member
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:51 am

by Joachim Otahal » Sun Jan 02, 2011 10:10 am

The Installer has some minor unicode/ANSI problems (Win7 64 Bit German).
On the last screenshot it is half right, but does not fit.






Use autopano giga to create panoramas from computer games? Yes! http://joumxyzptlk.de

User avatar
Aeriscera
Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Bath, UK

by Aeriscera » Mon Jan 10, 2011 7:40 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:I've updated the Autopano Pro windows 32 bits and windows 64 bits version.

These links don't work for me. I want 64bit APG for Windows.

Aeris

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Jan 11, 2011 9:19 am

Updated. Sorry for broking them.

no avatar
Chemop
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am

by Chemop » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:53 am

I have several times tried to download the 32 bit Windows version but the page is unobtainable. All other versions seem to be available. Am I doing something wrong? Regards Peter N.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5917
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Jan 13, 2011 10:54 am

That was my fault Sorry. I corrected the links.

BTW : we found out that all win32 are really broken compared to x64 version as soon as you use lens distortion.
That explain why RC2 is late. But we are today in internal testing ( meaning, the version is ready and we are testing it ). If everything is okay, we can launch it tomorrow.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest