Problem of "dirty zone" after rendering  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

Problem of "dirty zone" after rendering

by mountaintb » Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:26 pm

Hello,

I have a problem of rendering, my pano is OK on the edit window, but when I render it the result is quite dirty specially in the skyes, I keep all the setting where they are initially...

See on the exemple above :


MTB





User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:27 pm

It appears specially in the sky over the trees.

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Sun Oct 31, 2010 4:29 pm

...



no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2943
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

by GURL » Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:55 pm

Which version ?
Which Blending pressets ?
---
See http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10206-2.5-beta-1-remove-ghost-option-changes-result-brighnest

You could try to deselect Remove ghosts option if it was selected.
Georges

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:22 am

Georges, c'est Beta 2 et antoghost.

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:28 am

I am going to try to change the settings

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Mon Nov 01, 2010 12:12 pm

I am testing different level of the antighost and I will show the results on this topic.

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:10 am

So here it is, I have render the same pano (87 images on 3 rows of 29 images) at different levels of the anti-ghost.

This one is at -2 the "normal setting" :

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:15 am

So here we are, the first sample of the same image (87 images on 3 rows of 29 images) is at normal anti-ghost level "-2", you can see the dirty sky and the strange effect in the tree :



User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:17 am

The second one is at "-4", the dirty effect has almost vanished and the lighter zone also, but it's not perfect :



User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:19 am

That one is at -6, not perfect neither and you start to see the different limits of images in the sky :



User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:21 am

And finally I have tried at "0", the different images in the sky is very present :



User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:24 am

The problem is in between the second and the third raw that is basically sky, with a few details of the second raw, is it part of the problem???

I love the new 2,5, for the detection it's absolutly perfect, but I have a problem with that anti-ghost......

User avatar
mountaintb
Member
 
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:58 am
Location: Chambéry

by mountaintb » Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:51 pm

Alexandre, do you have any idea of what's happening????

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:00 pm

Without input files, it will be hard to test myself. Seems to be a blending issue with one image, but I cannot be sure.
Could you convert all images into jpeg and put them on ftp ?

no avatar
le_grux
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2010 6:14 pm
Location: Haute-Savoie

by le_grux » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:29 pm

Hello,
I have also this issue... if interested in having the images, let me know

Best regards
Jean-Yves GRUFFAT
Cordialement / Best Regards
Jean-Yves GRUFFAT

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Nov 04, 2010 2:43 pm

I did an in depth review of that case and it appears that the way we calculate the number of pyramid level was not the same as the one done before by smartblend. This old algorithm is doing less levels than we did ( or saying other way, we are doing too much levels compared to the old algorithm ).
When looking at the results carefully, it seems that we do too much. See the following screenshots : it's level 0 ( meaning the maximum number of levels ), level -4 ( meaning all except 4 last levels ) and -2 ( meaning all except 2 last levels ).

It appears that the right settings is -4 ( which could be compared to the real 0 of smartblend ).
So we have 2 solutions : either we change the way we calculate the level max level to correspond to smartblend, or we change the default setting to -4 for multiband in the new engine.

Both solution are okay in fact. So for Thierry, just switch to -4 and it will be okay with beta 2.








Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest