[APG 2.5B2 OSX] Corrupt PSD with embedded layers  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
no avatar
Judy-A
Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 9:17 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada

[APG 2.5B2 OSX] Corrupt PSD with embedded layers

by Judy-A » Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:01 pm

1. Pano with 14 images, 2 layers.

2. Rendered to PSD 16bit. Exported data: Panorama, Layers, 'Embed all outputs', 'Remove alpha channel'.

Result:
File writes and opens in Photoshop CS4, but layers are locked and cannot be unlocked or edited. When trying to edit layers, Photoshop CS4 gives error message, "Could not complete your request because of a program error."

As a workaround, I was able to copy and paste the layers into a new document.

(PS: On screen shot, note typo in layer called background.)

Judy Arndt

APG 2.5.0 Beta 2
Mac Pro Quad Core Intel Xeon
Mac OS 10.6.4


Last edited by Judy-A on Wed Oct 27, 2010 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:31 am

Can you try without 'remove alpha channel' ?

Alexandre

no avatar
Judy-A
Member
 
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 9:17 pm
Location: Edmonton, Canada

by Judy-A » Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:10 pm

That's it! Unchecking 'remove alpha channel' created an uncorrupted PSD file.

Judy

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:12 pm

Okay. Remove alpha layer is incompatible with PSD / PSB format.
Issue 389 opened

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:59 pm

fixed in RC


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest