[APP 2.5 B2 MAC] No Color Correction  

Archive of all bug reports prior to 2011.
User avatar
machart
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 176
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:07 pm
Location: Ostfriesland
Info

[APP 2.5 B2 MAC] No Color Correction

by machart » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:36 am

Thank you for the new version, which has a lot of problems fixed!

But one thing seems to be broken: the color correction gives a strange preview! here some screenshots with and without LDR:




::: close to the rainbow :::
D300S, 18-200mm, 10,5mm, NN3, iMac i7
http://panographie.net

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue Oct 26, 2010 9:47 am

That's issue 358

no avatar
Bmachine
Member
 
Posts: 108
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:08 pm
Location: Sydney, AU and Los Angeles, CA
Info

by Bmachine » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:05 pm

Yes, I am having the same problem. I did not see this in Beta 1...

Bo
iMac 27. OS 10.8.5. Aperture, APG, PS and Lightzone.
Nikon D600. Mostly handheld.

User avatar
geko5766
Member
 
Posts: 176
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Trier
Info

by geko5766 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:16 pm

Same Problem here.

Windows Vista, 64bit, 4 GB RAM

The Import via PW-plug-in is pefect. (AND VERY QUICK!!!!!)

The outcome is: #1

After setting to No-Color-Corrrection: #2

HDR Correction does not work either unfortunatelly.

I guess, you´ll have to release a quick-batch for that, as Color-correction is imperative....


Best regards
Georg




Last edited by geko5766 on Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The picture is made behind the camera.......

no avatar
Bmachine
Member
 
Posts: 108
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 2:08 pm
Location: Sydney, AU and Los Angeles, CA
Info

by Bmachine » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:29 pm

Yes, would it be possible to get a quick fix for that. This is a major show stopper...

Thank you very much.

I have to go back to Beta 1 because of that... :-(

Bo
iMac 27. OS 10.8.5. Aperture, APG, PS and Lightzone.
Nikon D600. Mostly handheld.

User avatar
geko5766
Member
 
Posts: 176
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Trier
Info

by geko5766 » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:35 pm

Addendum to my observation:

After importing an OLD project, this behaviour does NOT occur!!!

The pano is properly shown.


BEst
geko


The picture is made behind the camera.......

User avatar
machart
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 176
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:07 pm
Location: Ostfriesland
Info

by machart » Tue Oct 26, 2010 6:10 pm

Addendum also!

did a dozen of panos and it occured only on 7 ones... strange...
::: close to the rainbow :::
D300S, 18-200mm, 10,5mm, NN3, iMac i7
http://panographie.net


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron