[APG v2.5.0 Beta 1] Jaggy power lines when rendering at 42%  

Archive of all bug reports. This forum is closed - you cannot create new topics or comments here! If you think a specific topic was moved here by mistake, please contact the moderators!
no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

[APG v2.5.0 Beta 1] Jaggy power lines when rendering at 42%

by GURL » Mon Oct 04, 2010 2:23 pm

The first screen capture is a detail of what I get when rendering a 29999 pixels wide pano and the second screen capture Is what I get when rendering the corresponding detail at 100%.

Note: as explained in http://www.autopano.net/forum/t9921-minor-bug-in-rendering-menu-interpolator only bicubic interpolator is availlable.




Georges

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:31 pm

GURL wrote:The first screen capture is a detail of what I get when rendering a 29999 pixels wide pano and the second screen capture Is what I get when rendering the corresponding detail at 100%.

Note: as explained in http://www.autopano.net/forum/t9921-minor-bug-in-rendering-menu-interpolator only bicubic interpolator is availlable.

Guess it´s a Flashplayer issue - it was usual before vers. 9 or 10 (forgot it . . )

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
GURL
Member
 
Posts: 2946
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:57 pm
Location: Grenoble

by GURL » Mon Oct 04, 2010 6:46 pm

klausesser wrote:Guess it´s a Flashplayer issue - it was usual before vers. 9 or 10 (forgot it . . )

I remember this old bug, too, but don't remember the version.

This being said, I didn't use any player. The (bad) 42% rendering is an ordinary JPEG. For the 100% (good) rendering I used Autopano Crop tool and this is a JPEG, too.

Since my previous post I rendered the whole pano at 100% in KRO format and displayed it using XnView: no problem...
Georges

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue Oct 05, 2010 9:44 am

Confirmed issue 189

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:50 pm

A really low jaggy is present and only when source files are in jpeg. Not an issue that really needs too much attention.


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest