live disabled?  

English support for Panogear kit
no avatar
mallik
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:41 pm

live disabled?

by mallik » Wed May 15, 2013 6:51 pm

Hi I want to know that if we connect 5d mark ii with a panogear using shutter cables , does the live view works? Or only mine live view is not working? Im using papywizard on windows 7.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7859
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Wed May 15, 2013 7:21 pm

mallik wrote:Hi I want to know that if we connect 5d mark ii with a panogear using shutter cables , does the live view works? Or only mine live view is not working? Im using papywizard on windows 7.

Hi!

I had a cable with a switch for my 5D2 and the Merlin some years ago - always worked the one or the other way. Is a phase-question. Search on Google - i don´t remember the vendor.
Have to ask my assistant. Think we got it from Calumet.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
Mateusz Malinowski
Member
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2011 7:46 pm
Location: Polska

by Mateusz Malinowski » Thu May 16, 2013 6:59 am

You have to cut focus on cable if want use live view on camera and control shutter, exposure, iso etc when connected to head.
http://www.kolor.com/forum/t16238-panogear-and-focus-cord,defective-or-not

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7859
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Thu May 16, 2013 12:21 pm

Mateusz Malinowski wrote:You have to cut focus on cable if want use live view on camera and control shutter, exposure, iso etc when connected to head.
http://www.kolor.com/forum/t16238-panogear-and-focus-cord,defective-or-not

Yes - and such a cable switches it. So you don´t need to cut anything - and you can switch back. :cool:
Cost 25.-€ which i find somewhat expensive for 30cm cable with a switcher. . . But it´s very helpful!

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mallik
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 3:41 pm

by mallik » Fri May 17, 2013 6:06 am

Thanks , so the problem is with the focus wires, ill build an extension without the focus connection.


Return to Panogear

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest