Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed  

English support for Panogear kit
no avatar
bamfithos
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 6:46 pm
Info

Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed

by bamfithos » Fri Jan 16, 2015 6:53 pm

i've messed around with all the settings trying to get this thing to work, and all of kolors "help" and "tutorials" are pretty much completely worthless, soooooo, was hoping some of you may be able to help me, ive attached a screenshot of the mosaic panogear shoots, i cant figure out why it thinks this is what im telling it to do
pano.jpg

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8196
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Re: Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed

by klausesser » Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:00 pm

bamfithos wrote:i've messed around with all the settings trying to get this thing to work, and all of kolors "help" and "tutorials" are pretty much completely worthless, soooooo, was hoping some of you may be able to help me, ive attached a screenshot of the mosaic panogear shoots, i cant figure out why it thinks this is what im telling it to do



Maybe it´s a contact-issue in the cable/plug. You were shooting bracketed - so it also can be a camera-setting issue regarding the bracketings.
Make a test-run using the very same settings and observe the camera´s behavior.
Witch controller did you use?

Please exactly describe the camera, the conroller and the setup - these information is needed to help you.

How did you make the stitch we see in the screenshot?

Klaus

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15191
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed

by mediavets » Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:14 pm

Just guessing Klaus, but I think he's probably using the Panoshoot controller.

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8196
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Re: Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed

by klausesser » Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:21 pm

mediavets wrote:Just guessing Klaus, but I think he's probably using the Panoshoot controller.


Then he seems to have a real problem . .

best, Klaus

PS: btw. there is a cable from the device to the camera.
Last edited by klausesser on Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
bamfithos
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 6:46 pm
Info

Re: Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed

by bamfithos » Fri Jan 16, 2015 7:46 pm

I'm using a canon 6D, and i am using the wireless panoshoot controller: http://www.kolor.com/store/panorama/har ... shoot.html

the mosaic pic i posted earlier was with the camera completely disconnected, and its not the actual panorama im trying to shoot, thats just the representative image the panoshoot puts up there to show you the progress of the panogear as it is progressing thru its run, everytime i use it, it shoots that same pattern, the only difference from one instance to the next is if i tell it to shoot a wider/narrower field of view, or more/less overlap...but the pattern is exactly the same, with the blank spaces in the same spot.

in this example from the screenshot settings i am uploading now, i have the overlap set to zero, just so that during this test it would not take as long to complete

My camera is a Canon 6D with a 105mm lens, it is not set up for bracketing, I'm shooting in manual mode, all the settings are locked down, the autofocus is turned off.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.34.50 AM.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.34.31 AM.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.34.03 AM.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.33.50 AM.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.33.35 AM.jpg
Screen Shot 2015-01-16 at 11.32.25 AM.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15191
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Panogear leaves large areas unphotographed

by mediavets » Fri Jan 16, 2015 8:01 pm

I am sorry but I cannot offer any help for Panoshoot.

I am familiar with Papywizrd but I've never seen or used a Panoshoot.


Return to Panogear

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests