Page 1 of 1

Catastrophe ! Assemblages panoramiques incohérents

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 3:30 pm
by gbv30120
Bonjour,
Après de bons conseils reçus sur ce forum, j'ai pu régler et resserer l'écrou du pitch. Maintenant, ma tête Panogear respecte les données envoyées via Papywizard.

J'ai donc plusieurs séries de test en ayant au préalable réglé la pupille d'entrée. Le boitier de l'appareil, une foint la pupille réglée, est pas mal en retrait par rapport à  l'axe de rotation.

Voici ma configuration :

Boitier Nikon D3100
Optique : Tamron 10-20
et nikkor 18-55mm

Logiciel d'assemblage : Autopano Giga 3.0

J'ai fait les tests avec les deux optiques différentes.

Dans Papywizard, je fais un 360°, soit un lacet de 12 et un tangage de 3. Cela devrait faire 36 images mais apparemment, lors de la prise de vue, Papywizard, n'opère pas la prise de vue des 3 photos placées en extrémité.

Voici le preset que j'ai crée :
Coin 0 Lacet : -360° Tangage : -45°
Coin 1 Lacet : 0.0 Tangage : 45.1°

nb Photos 12 3



Lorsque j'importe dans Autopano la suite d'image, me servant du module d'import Papywizard, je cible le xml de la prise de vue et le résultat est catastrophique.
Ci-dessous, une preview :
[img][IMG]http://img824.imageshack.us/img824/8522/group0dsc0142dsc017433i.jpg[/img]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/img]

Quelqu'un saurait me conseiller ou me dire où coince ma façon de faire ?
Juste pour info, lorsque je réalise un panoramique sur le pied sans tête motorisée, j'obtiens des résultats très cohérents avec autopano...
Merci beaucoup !

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 5:03 pm
by mediavets
If you want to shoot panoramas with a 360 HFOV you should use Preset mode not mosaic mode. Mosaic mode is intended for partial panoramas with a HFOV of less than 360 and a VFOV of less than 180.

This preset generator will create a suitable presets for you:

http://exposedbykevin.com/PapySpheric/papyspheric.html

Try shooting at the lowest resolution offered by your camera while you are learning to use the system it will make test stitching and rendering so much quicker.

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 5:12 pm
by gbv30120
Hi Andrew, many thanks for your advices.
I tried the mosaic mode this afternoon because the several tests I made before were done with a preset. The one I used, included in Papywizard, is a 6 picture taken at 0° and zenith and nadir. As it seems so simple, the rendering was awful. A real disaster. So I decided to change the lens, I took the Nikkor 18-55 instead of the Tamron 10-20mm. And the result I got in mosaic mode was the one included above.

I'll make a new try with preset generator you gave me. I cross my fingers because I really would like to success making something good.

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 6:50 pm
by mediavets
gbv30120 wrote:Hi Andrew, many thanks for your advices.
I tried the mosaic mode this afternoon because the several tests I made before were done with a preset. The one I used, included in Papywizard, is a 6 picture taken at 0° and zenith and nadir.

That might work with a 10mm fisheye but not with a 10mm non-fisheye lens.

As it seems so simple, the rendering was awful. A real disaster. So I decided to change the lens, I took the Nikkor 18-55 instead of the Tamron 10-20mm. And the result I got in mosaic mode was the one included above.

As I mentioned Mosaic mode shoulkd be fine for shootimng panos with a HFOV of less than 360 and a VFOV of less than 180. Mosaic mode panos are typically destined for print and typically have a HFOV of about 120 or less and a VFOV of 90 or less

I'll make a new try with preset generator you gave me. I cross my fingers because I really would like to success making something good.

All shooting positioins are calculated relative to a Reference position. You must set the zero/zero (yaw/pitch) Reference position properly at the start of each session. The Merlin mount does not remenmebr that position when powered off. It will instead treat the initial positiin when powered up as zero/zero unless you set it differently; which should be the first task after connecting to the mount.

The standard Reference position is with the camera arm parallel to the ground.

The presets created with the preset genarator I offered da link to will assume that the zero/zero Reference point is set at the standard position.

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 6:54 pm
by fma38
Pour un pano pris au fisheye, avec seulement une douzaine d'images, le module d'import est inutile (voir même nuisible, semble-t-il).

Balance tes photos direct, et laisse faire APP ;)