Autopano Pro 2.0.6 And Autopano Giga 2.0.6  

Official news, releases information, status updates.
Annonces officielles, nouvelles versions, avancement.
User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Autopano Pro 2.0.6 And Autopano Giga 2.0.6

by AlexandreJ » Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

It's another fix release :

----
Autopano Pro / Giga 2.0.6 Changelog

* FIXED - Extremely slow issue in lens distortion : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7538-app-2.0.5-win-xp-sp3-32bit-extreeeeeemly-slow
* FIXED - Crash when merging panorama in GPU mode : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7466-apg-2.0.5-win7-x64
* FIXED - Panotools export of fisheye crop zone
* FIXED - TIFF/JPG detection difference : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7461-strange-detection-problem-with-tiffs
* FIXED - CP out of area in CP editor : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7086-control-pt-editor-manually-displayingpoints-out-out-of-selected-area
o Same as : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6985-apg-2.0.3-gentoo-64-cpu-cp-editor-places-cps-not-on-any-image
o Same as : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6320-apg-v2-xp-sp3-nogpu-control-points-editor-cp-badly-displayed
* FIXED - 16 cpu / 32 cpu mode could not be used
* FIXED - Local geometry analysis could generates CP outside image
* FIXED - Deadlock when using 'guess unlinked picture position' tool without any control point in the panorama
* FIXED - Some ugly font issues in Linux version
* IMPROVED - Multiband memory usage has been reduced
* IMPROVED - Papywizard : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7567-apg-using-papywizard-xml-for-positioning
o Same as - Papywizard : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7585-as-i-wrote-before
o The roll attribute is now used. If source images don't have any exif, then, the focal length of the xml script is used.
* IMPROVED - Speed in several algorithms.

Autopano Tour 1.0.6 Changelog

* NO CHANGE

---

Note : you have now access to all version through an unique URL :

http://download.autopano.net/history

On one page, all v2 versions for every plateform.

User avatar
taf
Member
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Location: Paaaaaaris !

by taf » Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:08 pm

Salut Alexandre...
Merci pour cette nouvelle version.

Pour le point FIXED - Some ugly font issues in Linux version, ca solutionne aussi le pb que j'avais remonté ici ? : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7322-app-2.0.4-win-xp-32-police-floue

Je n'ai pas encore installé la 2.0.6... pas eu le temps...
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Fri Nov 06, 2009 3:31 pm

Non, c'est pas lié.

User avatar
taf
Member
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Location: Paaaaaaris !

by taf » Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:08 pm

V2.0.6 installée, les polices sont toujours pourries...
je suis le seul à  avoir ce pb ou quoi ?
c'est bizarre, c'est la seule application qui me fait cela...
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:44 am

As-tu un soft de remplacement du bureau ?

User avatar
taf
Member
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Location: Paaaaaaris !

by taf » Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:53 pm

non, pas de zigouigoui dans ce genre...
ah quoi que je me demande... puisque j'ai installé une version XP 'sweet' qui effectivement remplace les icones par ceux de vista (like)... mais je ne sais pas si cela change quoi que ce soit au niveau des polices, qui ont l'air totu a fait standard...

en fait, ce soir il faut que j'installe la version 64 bits sous seven, cela devrait être OK...
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !

User avatar
taf
Member
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Location: Paaaaaaris !

by taf » Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:02 am

installation de la version 64bits sous seven, plus de pb de polices...
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !

User avatar
kharvatis
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:46 am
Location: Athens, Greece

by kharvatis » Thu Nov 19, 2009 12:54 pm

Avast antivirus reports that the .6 version (x64/windows) has got a virus!

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:30 pm

Avast is well know to give false warning. The installer available through our website are safe.

no avatar
Michael Ezra
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:43 pm
Location: New York

by Michael Ezra » Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:35 am

Alexandre, Happy New Year!

I imagine your team is working hard on some beautiful surprises you guys always manage to prepare:)!
Are they coming soon?:) I can't wait:)!

User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Posts: 1874
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden

by DrSlony » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:14 pm

AVG is even worse, if anyone here is using AVG, I seriously advise you to reconsider. The best completely free antivirus is avira, google around for the url to the free version, it was hard to find last time I looked.

no avatar
hankkarl
Member
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

by hankkarl » Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:58 pm

Haven't gotten any false results from AVG, but I'm using the paid version.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3355
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:33 am

ah ;-) since Jan.13 the english language Autopano Pro/Giga 2 PDF Doku is online.

doku:
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Main_Page
download:
http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/wiki/autopano-2-manual-en.pdf

thanks a lot!
Georg

no avatar
tonyd
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:38 am
Location: UK

by tonyd » Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:45 am

Hi

Does anyone know when 2.0.7 will be released and hopefully fix the crashing problems reported with 2.0.6? I have used the trial of this but am wary of buying software which seems to have gone downhill from stability of previous versions (based on forum comments).

Tony

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria

by [bo] » Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:41 pm

What kind of crashing problems? If you're talking about the Smartblend memory problems - that's not going to be solved in 2.0.x, but in 2.x. You can "solve" those by getting plenty of RAM or using Multiband.
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

no avatar
tonyd
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:38 am
Location: UK

by tonyd » Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:17 am

'[bo wrote:']What kind of crashing problems? If you're talking about the Smartblend memory problems - that's not going to be solved in 2.0.x, but in 2.x. You can "solve" those by getting plenty of RAM or using Multiband.

It crashes on exit. I appreciate not a major issue, but equally not what I expect of software at this price. I read it happens and it does using the demo too (Vista Home Premium, P4 3gzHT, 2gb Ram and laptop with Centrino 1.7gz, 1.5gb ram - both identical).

Tony

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3355
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg

by gkaefer » Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:55 am

tonyd wrote:
'[bo wrote:']What kind of crashing problems? If you're talking about the Smartblend memory problems - that's not going to be solved in 2.0.x, but in 2.x. You can "solve" those by getting plenty of RAM or using Multiband.

It crashes on exit. I appreciate not a major issue, but equally not what I expect of software at this price. I read it happens and it does using the demo too (Vista Home Premium, P4 3gzHT, 2gb Ram and laptop with Centrino 1.7gz, 1.5gb ram - both identical).

Tony

did not see such a crash on my win vista prof 32 nor on win7 RC 64bit or win7prof64 and 32 bit version. crashes in general: my experience are crashes on 64bit win 7 only 5-10% of those I had with vista 32 bit....

Georg

no avatar
Panorama fanatic
Member
 
Posts: 403
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia

by Panorama fanatic » Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:12 am

To Alexandre:

some time ago you wrote me about registration for translators. I lost that message, but remembered now :) Can you remind me what to do (if your offer is actual now).


Return to Announcements / Annonces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest