Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 7:21 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
It's another fix release :

----
Autopano Pro / Giga 2.0.6 Changelog

* FIXED - Extremely slow issue in lens distortion : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7538-app-2.0.5-win-xp-sp3-32bit-extreeeeeemly-slow
* FIXED - Crash when merging panorama in GPU mode : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7466-apg-2.0.5-win7-x64
* FIXED - Panotools export of fisheye crop zone
* FIXED - TIFF/JPG detection difference : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7461-strange-detection-problem-with-tiffs
* FIXED - CP out of area in CP editor : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7086-control-pt-editor-manually-displayingpoints-out-out-of-selected-area
o Same as : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6985-apg-2.0.3-gentoo-64-cpu-cp-editor-places-cps-not-on-any-image
o Same as : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6320-apg-v2-xp-sp3-nogpu-control-points-editor-cp-badly-displayed
* FIXED - 16 cpu / 32 cpu mode could not be used
* FIXED - Local geometry analysis could generates CP outside image
* FIXED - Deadlock when using 'guess unlinked picture position' tool without any control point in the panorama
* FIXED - Some ugly font issues in Linux version
* IMPROVED - Multiband memory usage has been reduced
* IMPROVED - Papywizard : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7567-apg-using-papywizard-xml-for-positioning
o Same as - Papywizard : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7585-as-i-wrote-before
o The roll attribute is now used. If source images don't have any exif, then, the focal length of the xml script is used.
* IMPROVED - Speed in several algorithms.

Autopano Tour 1.0.6 Changelog

* NO CHANGE

---

Note : you have now access to all version through an unique URL :

http://download.autopano.net/history

On one page, all v2 versions for every plateform.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 2:08 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2675
Location: Paaaaaaris !
Salut Alexandre...
Merci pour cette nouvelle version.

Pour le point FIXED - Some ugly font issues in Linux version, ca solutionne aussi le pb que j'avais remonté ici ? : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t7322-app-2.0.4-win-xp-32-police-floue

Je n'ai pas encore installé la 2.0.6... pas eu le temps...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 3:31 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Non, c'est pas lié.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2009 11:08 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2675
Location: Paaaaaaris !
V2.0.6 installée, les polices sont toujours pourries...
je suis le seul à  avoir ce pb ou quoi ?
c'est bizarre, c'est la seule application qui me fait cela...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 9:44 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
As-tu un soft de remplacement du bureau ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:53 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2675
Location: Paaaaaaris !
non, pas de zigouigoui dans ce genre...
ah quoi que je me demande... puisque j'ai installé une version XP 'sweet' qui effectivement remplace les icones par ceux de vista (like)... mais je ne sais pas si cela change quoi que ce soit au niveau des polices, qui ont l'air totu a fait standard...

en fait, ce soir il faut que j'installe la version 64 bits sous seven, cela devrait être OK...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 1:02 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2675
Location: Paaaaaaris !
installation de la version 64bits sous seven, plus de pb de polices...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 12:54 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 9:46 am
Posts: 17
Location: Athens, Greece
Avast antivirus reports that the .6 version (x64/windows) has got a virus!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:30 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Avast is well know to give false warning. The installer available through our website are safe.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 4:35 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2006 3:43 pm
Posts: 217
Location: New York
Alexandre, Happy New Year!

I imagine your team is working hard on some beautiful surprises you guys always manage to prepare:)!
Are they coming soon?:) I can't wait:)!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:14 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Posts: 1855
Location: Sweden
AVG is even worse, if anyone here is using AVG, I seriously advise you to reconsider. The best completely free antivirus is avira, google around for the url to the free version, it was hard to find last time I looked.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2010 2:58 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Posts: 1285
Location: Connecticut, USA
Haven't gotten any false results from AVG, but I'm using the paid version.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:33 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3311
Location: Salzburg
ah ;-) since Jan.13 the english language Autopano Pro/Giga 2 PDF Doku is online.

doku:
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Main_Page
download:
http://ftp.autopano.net/releases/wiki/autopano-2-manual-en.pdf

thanks a lot!
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:45 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:38 am
Posts: 2
Location: UK
Hi

Does anyone know when 2.0.7 will be released and hopefully fix the crashing problems reported with 2.0.6? I have used the trial of this but am wary of buying software which seems to have gone downhill from stability of previous versions (based on forum comments).

Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 12:41 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Posts: 1228
Location: Bulgaria
What kind of crashing problems? If you're talking about the Smartblend memory problems - that's not going to be solved in 2.0.x, but in 2.x. You can "solve" those by getting plenty of RAM or using Multiband.

_________________
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:17 am 
Offline
New member

Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:38 am
Posts: 2
Location: UK
'[bo wrote:
']What kind of crashing problems? If you're talking about the Smartblend memory problems - that's not going to be solved in 2.0.x, but in 2.x. You can "solve" those by getting plenty of RAM or using Multiband.

It crashes on exit. I appreciate not a major issue, but equally not what I expect of software at this price. I read it happens and it does using the demo too (Vista Home Premium, P4 3gzHT, 2gb Ram and laptop with Centrino 1.7gz, 1.5gb ram - both identical).

Tony


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 10, 2010 12:55 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3311
Location: Salzburg
tonyd wrote:
'[bo wrote:
']What kind of crashing problems? If you're talking about the Smartblend memory problems - that's not going to be solved in 2.0.x, but in 2.x. You can "solve" those by getting plenty of RAM or using Multiband.

It crashes on exit. I appreciate not a major issue, but equally not what I expect of software at this price. I read it happens and it does using the demo too (Vista Home Premium, P4 3gzHT, 2gb Ram and laptop with Centrino 1.7gz, 1.5gb ram - both identical).

Tony

did not see such a crash on my win vista prof 32 nor on win7 RC 64bit or win7prof64 and 32 bit version. crashes in general: my experience are crashes on 64bit win 7 only 5-10% of those I had with vista 32 bit....

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:12 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Posts: 403
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
To Alexandre:

some time ago you wrote me about registration for translators. I lost that message, but remembered now :) Can you remind me what to do (if your offer is actual now).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group