Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 7:03 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 4:45 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
This is a fix release for the latest release

>>>
>>> Download links here : http://www.autopano.net/en/buy-autopano/download.html
>>>


Development Notes

----------------------------------
AUTOPANO PRO / AUTOPANO GIGA
----------------------------------

* Fixed : deadlock in extended save as : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6103-apg-2.0.0-vista64-extended-save-as
* Fixed : circular fisheye not displayed : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6034-apg-v2-winxp32-gpu-settings-circular-crop-no-image-shown
* Fixed : crash gigapan : http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=44267#p44267
* Explained and fixed : RMS : http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=44263#p44263
* Fixed : claus import improved
* Fixed : crash during detection : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6202-apg2-win-xp-pro-crashes-during-detection-sift
* Fixed : gigapan : crash during detection : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6193-apg2-win-xp-pro-crashes-during-detection
* Fixed : Bug in filter import in German under mac
* Fixed : windows 7 support : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6178-compatibility-with-windows-7, http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6138-apg-2.0.0-win7x64-rc-working-report, http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6107-windows-7-x64-beta-crash
* Checked : papywizard : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6192-apg-v2-winxp32-gpu-papywizard-import-and-cp-detection
* Fixed : serialization issue : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6131-apg-2.0.0-xp-options-not-sticking
* Fixed : Move mode value change : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6134-apg2-winvista64-quad-core-8gbytes-ram-move-images-mode-bug-s
* Fixed : ctrl+s => save as instead of save : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6228-apg2-win-xp-pro-ctrl-s-bug
* Fixed : crash mac: http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6177-app-2.0-mac-32-bit-crash-during-optimisation-process
* Fixed : UI, aspect ratio not sticky http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6182-apg-v2-xp-sp3-nogpu-default-render-screen-ratio-change-un-sticky
* Fixed : raw under mac : http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=44155#p44155, http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=44162#p44162, http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6118-gestion-nef-du-d90-inexploitable
* Fixed : AP Pro - settings - render - Algorithms - blending - the '...' does not open a menu as it has in the past.
* Fixed : Also, same screen - jpeg quality pull down should not hide '12 maximum'. It is not noticable unless one scrolls down. The scrolling is for one single extra item and the pull down box should simply show 12 maximum without needing a scroll bar
* Fixed : Mac 64 bits : the registration was not kept
* Fixed : crash when rendering loaded panorama in batch renderer
* Fixed : Spanish language was missing
* Can't reproduce : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6077-app-2.0.0-mac-10.4.11-crash-while-finding-source-pictures
* Can't reproduce : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6055-apg-v2-winxp32-gpu-crop-not-working-correctly
* Can't reproduce : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6038-apg-2.0.0-linux64-no-hdr-color-correction-mode

-------------------
AUTOPANO TOUR
-------------------

* Fixed : resolution limitation of partial panorma (3072x1536) : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6102-apt-1.000-more-information-please
* Fixed : hotspot confusion when exported flash files began by a number : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6114-export-tour-to-a-file-with-a-name-starting-with-number-kicks-hotspots
* Fixed : height and width of preview picture was inverted
* Fixed : string fields of properties widgets were not saved if tool buttons were used just after changes
* Fixed : wrong "first panorama" on loading project when a project is already loaded
* Fixed : mac : use of accent string under Mac
* Fixed : Linux : wrong html template folder : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6161-apt-debian-64-bit-unable-to-use-html-template
* New : tool buttons of spot editor can be uncheck : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6136-apt-v1-winxp32-gpu-behaviour-of-buttons-in-hotspot-editor
* New : colour changes on multiple selection use separated alpha information : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6026-apt-v1-winxp32-gpu-multi-select-hotspots-colour-properties
* New : a default graphical object is exported with punctual hotspots : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6009-apt-rc2-winxp32-gpu-apt-point-hotspot-properties-display-object

----------------
RMS Value
----------------

Really have a look at this post. It's really interesting.
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t6253-about-rms-value-on-fishey-in-v2.0.0

----------------
Smartblend
----------------

We did huge testing of smartblend here on all plateform ( from 1 to 3 gigapixels ) under laptops and desktop 32 and 64 bits.
Many time it worked directly without any issue. But sometimes it could crash.
The cause is identified under windows. We use file mapping for manipulating big panorama and it appears that this technic
is really system hungry. That's a know issue since smartblend was integrated into autopano. Now, with support of motorized
head, it becomes really an issue because creating big panorama is far simplier with these hardware.
So for the moment, we don't have a real solution but it only happen when doing really large panorama on small configuration
( 32 bits OS with 2 Giga RAM and the system beeing used for something else for example ).

So we have advises on how to achieve gigapixels rendering with smartblend ( BTW : multiband should always work ).
- be sure you have a lot of free space on the temp folder.
- do you use a lot of cache size ( 128 MB ) is enough in most case. It won't accelerate much the rendering in fact.
- reduce the number of core to use ( each core can use from 100 to 400 MB depending on the panorama )
- If you have 4 GB RAM and a 32 bits OS, switch the OS to the 64 bits version. You can then use the 4 GB. That's expecially true
for windows ( XP / Vista / Seven ).
- if the system hangs a lot, that's normal, it doesn't say that the rendering has crashes. It's a common problem with file mapping,
because these functions have a high priority in the system. So if you analyse the load, you can see that quite all the time is spend
in the system and not in the application in fact.

Anything that doesn't correspond to such case should work in fact.
Typical case we tried here and timing :
* Laptop, vista 32 bits, 2 GB RAM, 200 GB free drive
** 1.5 gigapixels, jpeg, smartblend : 12-14 hours
** 1.5 gigapixels, PSB, 16bits, integrated layer, smartblend : 2 days
* desktop, linux 64 bits, Q6600, 4 GB RAM, 500 GB free drive
** 1.6 gigapixels, jpeg, smartblend : 3-5 hours
* Laptop, mac 64 bits, Macbook pro 4 GB RAM, 150 GB free drive
** 1.5 gigapixels, jpeg, smartblend : 6 hours

We did quite 20 renderings, only one crashed during smartblend on the first configuration. But the same configuration did the same
panorama the second time when we launched the rendering again ...

So after having tested a lot, we have a pretty strong idea of what to implement for smartblend 2. This is the big project for end of
the year after the HDR.

What's next

We will now concentrate during 3 weeks on only 2 topics :
- documentation, new videos tutorial, new features dedicated explaination
BTW : you can see the new layout on the wiki. I also would like to introduce a full main category for papywizard. Every comment is welcomed to the documentation sub-forum here : http://www.autopano.net/forum/viewforum.php?id=21
- feature definition and scheduling for next APP/APG/APT release


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 5:26 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 11:25 am
Posts: 58
Location: Bonn, Germany
Works like a charm in Vista 7 RC x64 for me.

Thanks a lot for the quick fix!

Tipjip


Last edited by Tipjip on Fri May 15, 2009 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 11:12 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 5:48 pm
Posts: 13
Je constate que malheureusement le problème de "zoom" dans la fenêtre de l'éditeur de panorama n'est toujours pas résolu dans cette version (APG MacOS 64). Dommage.


Last edited by JarJar on Fri May 15, 2009 11:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 16, 2009 10:53 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
JarJar wrote:
Je constate que malheureusement le problème de "zoom" dans la fenêtre de l'éditeur de panorama n'est toujours pas résolu dans cette version (APG MacOS 64). Dommage.

C'est un problème Qt et nous avons fait remonter les informations mais nous ne pouvons le corriger nous même.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 17, 2009 10:52 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 3:35 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Marseille
Super ! Je la teste de suite !
Vivement smartblend 2 !

Pour des panoramas de 10 images (fisheyes zuiko 10mp chacune), sur macbook pro récent (4 Go de ram, OSX 10.5.7), tu conseille la version 32 bits ou 64 bits ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:59 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Aarhus (DK)
Hi there,

I was really longing for that update... unfortunately, I think I will still have to go back to version 1.4.2 :( Which is a pity, because the GPU acceleration is fantastic. However:
- Why is it so ugly? The file browser is not readable at all, all file names are skrewed. The fonts in the interface remind me windows 3.11 (is it only a pb with linux? Version 1.4.2 was absolutely fine :s I'm using the linux32 version)
- I understand that extensive HDR features are for the wealthy people that can afford autopano Giga. However, the basic things in 1.4.2 were quite ok, and I used them quite a few times. Now I can't reload my previous pano with version 2.xx :(

Bref, c'était mieux avant :p

NB: this post might sound complaining, and to some extent it is, but it is really meant for improving the software, which I really like, as it introduced me to the exciting world of panoramic pictures :) You guys are doing a nice work, I just can't wait more to use version 2.00 in production stage!!!

_________________
Sony a100, Fujifilm f100fd, keynux YMAX MV sous ubuntu 8.10.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 10:23 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 18, 2009 6:59 pm
Posts: 2
Location: Aarhus (DK)
Actually, I dunno if that can help, but the browser pb appears everywhere a file name is displayed: when listing the image names, or in the list of project names when processing the panoramas. So it does not seem to be tighten to the file browser per se.
Version 2.00 used to crash when opening the panorama editor, this does not seem to be the case with version 2.01, cool :)

J.

_________________
Sony a100, Fujifilm f100fd, keynux YMAX MV sous ubuntu 8.10.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 19, 2009 11:34 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Posts: 1856
Location: Sweden
jdutheil see http://www.autopano.net/forum/t5967-apg-rc2-linux-64bit-no-display-of-icons,odd-font,kde4


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group