Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 7:46 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:49 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Hi everybody,

Here's the Beta 1. Time for bug hunting !

Download link :

http://www.autopano.net/wiki/action/view/Latest_Beta

For feedback about this beta 1 use this sub-forum :
http://www.autopano.net/forum/f19-app-2-bug-discussion

BTW : We are looking for motivated translator for v2. The package of translation is present on the site too, so,
contact us to update the current translated language for v2.

Have a good week-end.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 7:54 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:46 pm
Posts: 778
Location: Bonn, Germany
is there a way to register this version for full testing?

1.4.2 code is not valid

_________________
Paul

close, but no cigar ... ... ...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:13 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Yes, I know. We were forced to do that to protect KRPano in the Autopano Giga. The solution : email us, we'll provide you temporary serial to unlock the version.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 6:06 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 9:26 am
Posts: 18
Hi Alexandre, I think there is something wrong with the mac link on Wiki.
"10.5 only" linked to "AutopanoGiga_Mac_Tiger...dmg" while "MacOs 10.4 / 10.5" linked to "AutopanoPro_Mac_Leopard...dmg"?
:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 9:56 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
I corrected the links.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2009 2:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:18 pm
Posts: 357
Location: Deep in the woods, UK
Beta Beta SUPER SUPER, very fast now gigapan import works, now testing rendering...

_________________
2000th Member :D

GigaPixel Experimenter
Gigapan Beta Unit, Canon Powershot S5IS, Canon 350D, Nikon D40, Manfrotto Tripod, BT-Serial + Papywizard on Nokia 770, Fully-Operational Merlin the Wizard Unit!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 4:50 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:07 pm
Posts: 176
Location: Ostfriesland
the german translation is ready

_________________
::: close to the rainbow :::
D300S, 18-200mm, 10,5mm, NN3, iMac i7
http://panographie.net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 6:57 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2008 3:35 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Marseille
the speed of this version is amazing !
Thank you so much for you hard work !

Seul le calcul du smartblend reste tres lent ! mais j'ai lu que cela ne devrait plus être bientôt qu'un mauvais souvenir avec le futur smartblend2. J'ai hate car une fois qu'on a gouté au smarblend, difficile de revenir au multiblend


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:20 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2675
Location: Paaaaaaris !
je vais tester cela ce soit, ca m'a l'air d'être du lourd ! Félicitation en tout cas pour le boulot...

Quote:
save / load workspace. Easy to guess what it does ...
saves all groups and all panos, reopen everything.

APP Team, vous êtes des dieux !!! ca fait longtemps que j'attend cela et enfin, elle apparait dans cette version. Super... Elle faisait partie de ma wish list (qui commence a dater car tout est fait)... :lol:

Quote:
Note : Individual settings of groups are not kept. That's by design. It will allow to patch them all by way : save the workspace, change default value in general menu, load >workspace = groups will have the new settings

Super idée...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 1:24 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2675
Location: Paaaaaaris !
l'interface est d'une fluidité impressionnante... J'ai envoyé mon plus gros panos : 60 photos, et la détection se fait en qq secondes, et l'affichage quasi instantané... INCROYABLE.

C'est vraiment monstrueux. Le top : le changement de projection en temps réel ou le déplacement du pano avec déformation qui va bien, le tout super smooth... Vraiment, un truc de ouf ce nouveau moteur d'interface...

Par contre, pour le calcul final, pas noté de grand changement (j'ai pas comparé avec la 1.4.2). Le calcule ne se fait plus en 4 bandes comme avant (4 proc), mais visiblement "par carré" il me semble... On a moins l'impression que le multi-tread est utilisé en fait... pourtant, les 4 coeurs étaient bien utilisé dans le gestionnaire de tache.

Mais bon, l'interface, c'est vraiment le top du top, le temps gagné va être phénoménale avec cela... Bravo pour ce boulot monstrueux...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 18, 2009 5:33 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5865
Location: Francin, France
Merci :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:01 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Posts: 403
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
I can update Russian translation at the end of april


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 1:39 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Posts: 1855
Location: Sweden
Any chance of a fixed Linux release this week?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 7:37 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 4:19 am
Posts: 43
Location: Melbourne, Australia
After a series of crash after installation, the new beta is working very smoothly for me under windows XP. The initial optimiser seems to perform significantly better than before and the speed of all edit and render operations are marvellous. It is great to see the renderer not be entirely CPU bound and giving my high performance disk subsystem something to work with. Very large smartblends are still slow but I understand why this is so. There are a range of minor "not quite finished" aspects to the product but it is now seriously quick and surprisingly stable.

BRAVO!

_________________
Rod in Oz
_____________________________________
NodalNinja5 Nikon D4 14-24-70-200mm f/2.8 85mm f/1.4 i7 6 core watercooled @ 4.2GHz 32GB 2100MHz DDR3 GTX570 1GB W7 x64


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 8:03 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2006 8:48 am
Posts: 78
Location: NorCal, USA
I just wanted to chime in how impressed I am by the speed of the new app. I just got the new 8-core MacPro 2.66GHz, which thanks to hyperthreading is pretending to be 16-core. For the past few days I have been looking for an app that actually uses all the power. Thus far, I found two - DXO and APG. While APG still does many things on a single thread, at times I saw CPU usage aroun 1300%, which is about as good as it gets really.

Great job - still a few bottlenecks, but awesome speed nevertheless.

_________________
iMac 27"
Canon Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group