Autopano Pro 2.0 & Autopano Giga 2.0 comparison table + upgrade policy  

Official news, releases information, status updates.
Annonces officielles, nouvelles versions, avancement.
no avatar
rodlaird
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 4:19 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

by rodlaird » Mon Dec 08, 2008 11:09 pm

rami wrote:Hi everyone,

A new alpha version will be released in about two weeks.

Merci Rami!

...and hoping the next alpha also has some GPU processing at last ;) ...

Bon Noël à  tous
Rod in Oz
_____________________________________
NodalNinja5 Nikon D4 14-24-70-200mm f/2.8 85mm f/1.4 i7 6 core watercooled @ 4.2GHz 32GB 2100MHz DDR3 GTX570 1GB W7 x64

User avatar
Rami
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 6:16 pm

by Rami » Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:58 am

Yes it will :-)
Rami

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:55 am

rami wrote:Yes it will :-)

So can you provide some information on what graphics chipsets (GPUs) and cards and drivers will be supported, amount of video RAM required/dsired and so on?

I need to buy a new graphics card and would like some guidance.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
FBecht
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:22 pm

by FBecht » Wed Dec 10, 2008 4:00 am

A bit more detail on the "advantages" of Giga over Pro would be appreciated. Just what is creation of templates. extended HDR, etc. I'm waiting to make a move. Not sure where to put my money at this time.

Thanks!

Fred

no avatar
Fanfan
Member
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 11:11 am
Location: Provence - France

by Fanfan » Wed Dec 10, 2008 7:05 am

Bonjour,
c'est vrai qu'il faut bien d'abord avoir complété son profil de compte : sinon, pas de problème.
Juste une remarque : je trouve les frais de port (un peu plus de 9€) élevés...

no avatar
smg
New member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 4:42 pm

by smg » Mon Dec 29, 2008 6:02 pm

Great, but please do not forget ICC Color profile support (at least copy the embedded ICC profile from input to saved Panorama), and Exif/IPTC info also.

no avatar
Pstryk
Member
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:00 pm

by Pstryk » Sun Mar 29, 2009 9:35 am

I'd like to buy the new PRO version now.
Will I receive the registering code for the new beta version?
Because I found it working better and quicker than autopano 1.4.x and want to start directly with new version, even beta version.

And second question. Is the licencse for one machine or for person? May I use the autopano on my two machines, e.g. laptop and stationary computer?

I have noticed that the window of setups (that where the quality, links, optimization, project, automatization are) appears on my monitor (1440x900) always too much down and I must always move it up manually. Could you correct it?

Regards
Grzegorz

no avatar
tived
Member
 
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Dane in Western Australia

by tived » Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:43 am

I second, the inclusion of ICC profiles, honor good color management support is vital IMHO

I am getting itcy feet, I am so looking forward to this

Henrik

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria

by [bo] » Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:45 am

*updated the first post to reflect the fact we're already in the month of April...
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

no avatar
tived
Member
 
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Dane in Western Australia

by tived » Fri Apr 03, 2009 2:00 am

what is the upgrade price for Autopan Pro 1.4x user to Autopano Giga ? 39+100 euro ?

anyway, I want it

Henrik

User avatar
Rami
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 6:16 pm

by Rami » Fri Apr 03, 2009 3:49 pm

It depends on the date of purchase of Autopano Pro 1.x:
* If you bought Autopano Pro less than a year before the release of Autopano Giga, then you will have Autopano Pro 2.0 for free, and you will be able to upgrade to Autopano Giga for 79€ during the first 2 months after the release of Autopano Giga, and then for 100 euros.
* If you bought Autopano Pro more than a year before the release of Autopano Giga, you need to add 39€ to the amounts above.
Rami

User avatar
jarreweb
Member
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 11:03 am
Location: Saint-Etienne

by jarreweb » Mon Apr 20, 2009 10:27 pm

What is the difference between simple and extended flash output ?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:03 pm

jarreweb wrote:What is the difference between simple and extended flash output ?

I believe that 'extended Flash output' refers to Autopano Tour, a GUI virtual tour authoring tool for KRPano, which is bundled with Autopano Giga.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Hondoguy
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 2:11 pm

by Hondoguy » Wed Apr 29, 2009 8:31 pm

How do I get the upgrade price (39 euros) when I go to checkout with APP 2.0? I have the current version of 1.4.2 which I bought more than a year ago. I don't see anything on the order page about this.

User avatar
Rami
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Thu Dec 06, 2007 6:16 pm

by Rami » Wed Apr 29, 2009 8:39 pm

You need to follow the Update Procedure : http://www.autopano.net/en/buy-autopano/updates.html
Don't forget to log in in the shop, and then choose Autopano Pro 2 and enter your discount code in your basket.
You should have received your discount code by e-mail 2 hours ago.
Rami

User avatar
mrking
Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 4:23 pm
Location: Vancouver, Canada

by mrking » Wed Apr 29, 2009 9:15 pm

Where did the comparison chart go? :(

no avatar
KingOfNuls
New member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 8:27 pm
Location: Longjumeau, France

by KingOfNuls » Wed Apr 29, 2009 10:31 pm


no avatar
solock
Member
 
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:52 pm
Location: lehigh valley pa

by solock » Thu Apr 30, 2009 12:40 am

2 questions as a new (ready to purchase) customer,

Autopan 2.o vs autopan giga, appears to only real differences are HDR(future, and only in giga) and KRPano inclusionwith giga. Otherwise they are the same program? Same speed, same performance on large pans??

also when I license the program, can I install any computer style? that is if I install in a mac, decide to change to pc will the code work? I assume only on 1 computer at a time but is the code exclusive to what I purchased? Or can it be used on the other platforms??

The reason I am asking the computer question is that I am trying to get a papywizard/merlin setup running and I am attempting on a mac, a pc and a nokia and so far unsuccessful (tons of help from the forum, and thats how I found your company!) but since I am jumping through hoops, likely I will stick with whatever computer finally runs papywizard best and dont want to burn my license code on teh "wrong" systemmm


Thanks,

Steve
Canon 50D, 20D, 1D MKII
Tok 10-17FishEye,Canon 10-22, 24-70 2.8, 50 1.4, 70-200 2.8IS, 300 2.8,1.4x,2.0x
303SPH, Panosaurus, Merlin+Parallax Bluetooth+USB to PC and Nokia N810

no avatar
hankkarl
Member
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

by hankkarl » Fri May 01, 2009 7:12 pm

The KRPano tour feature with the google maps integration is awesome!

When will the package with Autopano Giga and the full version of KRPano be available?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14163
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri May 01, 2009 7:53 pm

hankkarl wrote:The KRPano tour feature with the google maps integration is awesome!

When will the package with Autopano Giga and the full version of KRPano be available?

Alexandre said it should be mid-May - they ran into a last minute unexpected problem to do with reg. key generation for krpano which has to be solved before the APG+krpano bundle (which will also be available as an upgrade) can be offered via the Kolor web shop.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

Previous

Return to Announcements / Annonces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest