Page 1 of 1

Introducing Neutralhazer 1.0 for Photoshop

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:20 pm
by AlexandreJ
Hi,

We had several good feedbacks from users about our neutralhazer plugin integrated into Autopano Giga.
It seems that this technology would benefit to more people if it was integrated as a filter in all Photoshop products.
That's exactly about that: our unique anti-haze technology as a photoshop plugin with revamped control for better control.

Our product page :
http://www.kolor.com/neutralhazer-haze-remover-photo-photoshop-plugin.html

Try it here :
http://www.kolor.com/download-autopano-panotour-panorama-virtual-tour-software.html

Feedback / discussion in this forum :
English : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f43-using-neutralhazer
French : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f44-utilisation-de-neutralhazer

Take care,

Alexandre

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:46 pm
by geko5766
Hello ALexandre,

great you make this available to everyone.

I just wished, ther would be a discount for existent custo,ers and, what I dearly miss:

I´d like to use the plug-in from Lightroom. That would be a hit..... maybe you´ll find a way to realize that.

Meilleures Salutation d´Allemagne

Georg

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:31 pm
by [bo]
Plenty of install errors (W7Pro x64, PSCS5)... "Error opening file for writing: Filters\Kolor\etc".

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:57 pm
by klausesser
'[bo wrote:']Plenty of install errors (W7Pro x64, PSCS5)... "Error opening file for writing: Filters\Kolor\etc".

No problem on my Mac and CS6 (Trial of course) - 10.6.8

best, Klaus

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:15 pm
by spiderpig0402
sorry for being ignorant. what's Neutralhazer? im into editing of pics and all. im just curious about it. hope you can shed me with some information. thanks

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:44 am
by Briger
First Post its the Description inside

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:48 am
by bilzmale
'[bo wrote:']Plenty of install errors (W7Pro x64, PSCS5)... "Error opening file for writing: Filters\Kolor\etc".

I'm getting the same errors with same programs.

Update: I chose to ignore the 3 or 4 errors and the prog seems to have installed and to work.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:06 am
by AlexandreJ
Thanks bilzmale, we'll correct these warning that are treated as error quickly in the installer.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:23 am
by bilzmale
There doesn't seem to be a way to maximise or enlarge the filter window - this may be due to PS but it would be nice.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:57 am
by [bo]
Confirmed, ignoring the installer errors results in a working plugin (I just love those paradoxes in IT)! But maximizing the plugin window is a must!

Quick, scramble for 1.0.1!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:58 am
by AlexandreJ
This error is caused by desinstalled version of photoshop that left some keys in the registry. If you never uninstalled photoshop, you don't have this error.
It's a warning that looks like an error that should that we will patch in a 1.0.1 ( [bo] you got it right ! ).

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:49 am
by tived
Hi Alexandre,

Just tried to install it on a fresh install of win 7 pro x64, and Photoshop CS6 beta, when I installed the program, i was unable to select any of the little check boxes. eg' couldn't select CS6.

and it does not show up in my filter drop down menu, or in import of automate...

ohhh, i wanted to try it out ;-)

thanks

Henrik

PS: If you are going to make it as a plugin, can you also make it for Bridge as well as Lightroom, thanks

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:37 am
by ygilquin
Deat Henrik,
we only support official releases of Adobe Photoshop, not beta programs.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:48 am
by gerpho
Hi

Absolutely Great !!!!!

I'm in aerial photography, and I ALWAYS have hazy backgrounds. I used to solve this (more or less) graduated filters in Lightroom. But this is much, much better !!! :)

Three remarks to improve the product :
1- It would be great to be able to use it in lightroom, where the workflow is much better if you have several (many) photos to correct.
2- Of course, the "contrast" increase in the backgrounds also increases noise, which is unavoidable ; in the skies it's a bit annoying. Could there be some sort of an optionnal noise reduction related to the filter operation (Of course, I could export the mask, and then filter noise through the mask, but I have the feeling that it could be done simultaneously)
3- Related to noise again, the best place to correct he haze would probably be at the RAW stage where dynamic range is much better, so that the noise problem might be reduced (and it would solve the lightroom question). Is this feasable at all ?

But as it is it's already a fantastic tool !!!

Philippe

PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:21 am
by AlexandreJ
I would advice everyone to report not only this thread, but on the dedicated sub-forum here. Thanks you :)
Feedback / discussion in this forum :
English : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f43-using-neutralhazer
French : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f44-utilisation-de-neutralhazer