Introducing Neutralhazer 1.0 for Photoshop  

Official news, releases information, status updates.
Annonces officielles, nouvelles versions, avancement.
User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Introducing Neutralhazer 1.0 for Photoshop

by AlexandreJ » Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:20 pm

Hi,

We had several good feedbacks from users about our neutralhazer plugin integrated into Autopano Giga.
It seems that this technology would benefit to more people if it was integrated as a filter in all Photoshop products.
That's exactly about that: our unique anti-haze technology as a photoshop plugin with revamped control for better control.

Our product page :
http://www.kolor.com/neutralhazer-haze-remover-photo-photoshop-plugin.html

Try it here :
http://www.kolor.com/download-autopano-panotour-panorama-virtual-tour-software.html

Feedback / discussion in this forum :
English : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f43-using-neutralhazer
French : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f44-utilisation-de-neutralhazer

Take care,

Alexandre

User avatar
geko5766
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Trier

by geko5766 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:46 pm

Hello ALexandre,

great you make this available to everyone.

I just wished, ther would be a discount for existent custo,ers and, what I dearly miss:

I´d like to use the plug-in from Lightroom. That would be a hit..... maybe you´ll find a way to realize that.

Meilleures Salutation d´Allemagne

Georg
The picture is made behind the camera.......

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria

by [bo] » Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:31 pm

Plenty of install errors (W7Pro x64, PSCS5)... "Error opening file for writing: Filters\Kolor\etc".
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:57 pm

'[bo wrote:']Plenty of install errors (W7Pro x64, PSCS5)... "Error opening file for writing: Filters\Kolor\etc".

No problem on my Mac and CS6 (Trial of course) - 10.6.8

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
spiderpig0402
New member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 7:17 pm

by spiderpig0402 » Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:15 pm

sorry for being ignorant. what's Neutralhazer? im into editing of pics and all. im just curious about it. hope you can shed me with some information. thanks

no avatar
Briger
Member
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon May 04, 2009 4:42 pm
Location: Switzerland

by Briger » Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:44 am

First Post its the Description inside
D800, D300, D80, Seitz Roundshot VR2, Nodal Ninja5 RD16, Nikkor 10,5, Nikkor 24-70, Nikkor 70-200, Sigma 150-500, Nikkor 105VR, ....

no avatar
bilzmale
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:07 pm

by bilzmale » Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:48 am

'[bo wrote:']Plenty of install errors (W7Pro x64, PSCS5)... "Error opening file for writing: Filters\Kolor\etc".

I'm getting the same errors with same programs.

Update: I chose to ignore the 3 or 4 errors and the prog seems to have installed and to work.
Last edited by bilzmale on Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:06 am

Thanks bilzmale, we'll correct these warning that are treated as error quickly in the installer.

no avatar
bilzmale
Member
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:07 pm

by bilzmale » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:23 am

There doesn't seem to be a way to maximise or enlarge the filter window - this may be due to PS but it would be nice.

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria

by [bo] » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:57 am

Confirmed, ignoring the installer errors results in a working plugin (I just love those paradoxes in IT)! But maximizing the plugin window is a must!

Quick, scramble for 1.0.1!
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Apr 12, 2012 9:58 am

This error is caused by desinstalled version of photoshop that left some keys in the registry. If you never uninstalled photoshop, you don't have this error.
It's a warning that looks like an error that should that we will patch in a 1.0.1 ( [bo] you got it right ! ).

no avatar
tived
Member
 
Posts: 796
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2008 3:49 pm
Location: Dane in Western Australia

by tived » Fri Apr 13, 2012 3:49 am

Hi Alexandre,

Just tried to install it on a fresh install of win 7 pro x64, and Photoshop CS6 beta, when I installed the program, i was unable to select any of the little check boxes. eg' couldn't select CS6.

and it does not show up in my filter drop down menu, or in import of automate...

ohhh, i wanted to try it out ;-)

thanks

Henrik

PS: If you are going to make it as a plugin, can you also make it for Bridge as well as Lightroom, thanks

User avatar
ygilquin
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 200
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 9:00 am
Location: Francin

by ygilquin » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:37 am

Deat Henrik,
we only support official releases of Adobe Photoshop, not beta programs.
--
Yann G.
www.kolor.com

no avatar
gerpho
Member
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 3:25 pm
Location: Paris France

by gerpho » Fri Apr 13, 2012 8:48 am

Hi

Absolutely Great !!!!!

I'm in aerial photography, and I ALWAYS have hazy backgrounds. I used to solve this (more or less) graduated filters in Lightroom. But this is much, much better !!! :)

Three remarks to improve the product :
1- It would be great to be able to use it in lightroom, where the workflow is much better if you have several (many) photos to correct.
2- Of course, the "contrast" increase in the backgrounds also increases noise, which is unavoidable ; in the skies it's a bit annoying. Could there be some sort of an optionnal noise reduction related to the filter operation (Of course, I could export the mask, and then filter noise through the mask, but I have the feeling that it could be done simultaneously)
3- Related to noise again, the best place to correct he haze would probably be at the RAW stage where dynamic range is much better, so that the noise problem might be reduced (and it would solve the lightroom question). Is this feasable at all ?

But as it is it's already a fantastic tool !!!

Philippe

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:21 am

I would advice everyone to report not only this thread, but on the dedicated sub-forum here. Thanks you :)
Feedback / discussion in this forum :
English : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f43-using-neutralhazer
French : http://www.kolor.com/forum/f44-utilisation-de-neutralhazer


Return to Announcements / Annonces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest