Page 1 of 1

Autopano Engine v2.6 Beta 1

PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:08 pm
by AlexandreJ
Hi,

If you follow the blog, you already saw this huge update. So first, for details, look here for the videos, it explain more any text here :
http://www.kolor.com/blog-en/2011/07/12/autopano-pro-autopano-giga-2-6-beta-1/

The main new features:
- integration of Autopano Giga into third-party software (Adobe Lightroom 3.x, Adobe Bridge CS3, 4, 5 and 5.1, Apple Aperture 3, Google Picasa 3) — Autopano Giga only
- new generation of Neurone, the optimization engine of Autopano: it is now 3 to 10 times faster on fisheye images and offers an improved lens model
- better support for multi focal lengths with a priority given to the long focal lengths to keep all their pixels
- better color homogenization in blender.

Take care

Alexandre

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:42 am
by hbschwartz
i downloaded the beta version of autopano and autopano giga and it asks me to put in my registration information. do we have to buy the beta. if not, shouldn't the software automatically update our registration data?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:07 pm
by AlexandreJ
This version works side by side with 2.5 release. That's why you need to enter again your registration. No harm will be done to a working 2.5 version.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:13 pm
by dvine
The rendering works from within LR with problems.

The Rendered file (two source images) does not appear in the folder within the lightroom database from which the source images were obtained. Instead it ends up in a dektop folder called unnamed export and I have to drag it into lightroom. I have set the preference directory to %i

I have no idea why intermediate jpeg files are created.

Thanks

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:31 pm
by mediavets
Alexandre,

Where do you want people to report bugs and comments on this release?

Do you plan to create a new forum topic for 2.6 bug reporting and discussion?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:30 pm
by hub
Mon installation de la version Mac a échoué. Que dois-je faire? L'erreur s'est produit lors de l'installation.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:56 am
by mediavets
D.

Whjy are you posting about PTP 1.6 in a topic for the announcement of APP/APG 2.6 beta 1?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:58 am
by Destiny
oh... sorry.. where should I be posting it...

D...:rolleyes:

mediavets wrote:D.

Whjy are you posting about PTP 1.6 in a topic for the announcement of APP/APG 2.6 beta 1?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:04 am
by mediavets
Destiny wrote:oh... sorry.. where should I be posting it...

D...:rolleyes:

Choose whichever of the topics in the Panotour/Panotour Pro section of the forum seems best to reflect the subject matter of your post.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:17 am
by mlearmonth
In version 2.6 beta 1, on the Picture Edit screen, I cannot input the Location: Yaw, Pitch, Roll and FOV digitally (as was possible in version 2.5.2). I can only change its location by pushing the photograph tile around with the mouse.

Mike Learmonth

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:10 am
by mawa_73527
aperture plugin works great. Fisheye rendering is very fast

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:01 am
by mlearmonth
Is there an updated manual for Autopano v2.6 Beta 1 (or am I crazy to be asking such a question on a beta version - LOL)?

Mike Learmonth

PostPosted: Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:00 pm
by Gordon
Hi Alexandre,

The speed improvements of Autopano Giga are great, lightning fast, and the integration with external applications is amazing :)

Can you please give us some info on what 2nd and 3rd order distortions are?

TIA
Best
Gordon