Autopano Engine v2.6 Beta 1  

Official news, releases information, status updates.
Annonces officielles, nouvelles versions, avancement.
User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Topic author
Posts: 5963
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

Autopano Engine v2.6 Beta 1

by AlexandreJ » Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:08 pm

Hi,

If you follow the blog, you already saw this huge update. So first, for details, look here for the videos, it explain more any text here :
http://www.kolor.com/blog-en/2011/07/12/autopano-pro-autopano-giga-2-6-beta-1/

The main new features:
- integration of Autopano Giga into third-party software (Adobe Lightroom 3.x, Adobe Bridge CS3, 4, 5 and 5.1, Apple Aperture 3, Google Picasa 3) — Autopano Giga only
- new generation of Neurone, the optimization engine of Autopano: it is now 3 to 10 times faster on fisheye images and offers an improved lens model
- better support for multi focal lengths with a priority given to the long focal lengths to keep all their pixels
- better color homogenization in blender.

Take care

Alexandre

no avatar
hbschwartz
Member
 
Posts: 28
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 2:42 am
Info

by hbschwartz » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:42 am

i downloaded the beta version of autopano and autopano giga and it asks me to put in my registration information. do we have to buy the beta. if not, shouldn't the software automatically update our registration data?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Topic author
Posts: 5963
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:07 pm

This version works side by side with 2.5 release. That's why you need to enter again your registration. No harm will be done to a working 2.5 version.

no avatar
dvine
Member
 
Posts: 16
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:56 pm
Info

by dvine » Wed Jul 13, 2011 8:13 pm

The rendering works from within LR with problems.

The Rendered file (two source images) does not appear in the folder within the lightroom database from which the source images were obtained. Instead it ends up in a dektop folder called unnamed export and I have to drag it into lightroom. I have set the preference directory to %i

I have no idea why intermediate jpeg files are created.

Thanks

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15190
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:31 pm

Alexandre,

Where do you want people to report bugs and comments on this release?

Do you plan to create a new forum topic for 2.6 bug reporting and discussion?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
hub
Member
 
Posts: 150
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 6:14 pm
Location: Annecy
Info

by hub » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:30 pm

Mon installation de la version Mac a échoué. Que dois-je faire? L'erreur s'est produit lors de l'installation.

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15190
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:56 am

D.

Whjy are you posting about PTP 1.6 in a topic for the announcement of APP/APG 2.6 beta 1?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 5552
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 11 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Location: Australia
Info

by Destiny » Fri Jul 15, 2011 3:58 am

oh... sorry.. where should I be posting it...

D...:rolleyes:

mediavets wrote:D.

Whjy are you posting about PTP 1.6 in a topic for the announcement of APP/APG 2.6 beta 1?
Primary School Teacher - Hobby Virtual Tours and 3D/360 Object/Product Photographer - Our aim is to create a 3D/360 Virtual Tour Shop/Store with links to 3D/360 degree products. My gear, VR Drive II - D90 - Nikon 10.5 fisheye - Nikon D800 with Nikon-Nikkor 14-24 - NOVOFLEX Magic Balance - Acratech GP Ball-head - Nodal Ninja 4 + RD-16 Rotor - Manfrotto 190CXPRO4 Carbon Fiber Tripod :) :)

no avatar
mediavets
Member
 
Posts: 15190
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 34 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:04 am

Destiny wrote:oh... sorry.. where should I be posting it...

D...:rolleyes:

Choose whichever of the topics in the Panotour/Panotour Pro section of the forum seems best to reflect the subject matter of your post.
Last edited by mediavets on Fri Jul 15, 2011 4:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
mlearmonth
New member
 
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:45 am
Info

by mlearmonth » Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:17 am

In version 2.6 beta 1, on the Picture Edit screen, I cannot input the Location: Yaw, Pitch, Roll and FOV digitally (as was possible in version 2.5.2). I can only change its location by pushing the photograph tile around with the mouse.

Mike Learmonth

no avatar
mawa_73527
Member
 
Posts: 41
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Germany
Info

by mawa_73527 » Tue Jul 19, 2011 11:10 am

aperture plugin works great. Fisheye rendering is very fast

no avatar
mlearmonth
New member
 
Posts: 6
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:45 am
Info

by mlearmonth » Wed Jul 20, 2011 1:01 am

Is there an updated manual for Autopano v2.6 Beta 1 (or am I crazy to be asking such a question on a beta version - LOL)?

Mike Learmonth

no avatar
Gordon
Member
 
Posts: 357
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2008 12:18 pm
Location: Deep in the woods, UK
Info

by Gordon » Wed Jul 20, 2011 2:00 pm

Hi Alexandre,

The speed improvements of Autopano Giga are great, lightning fast, and the integration with external applications is amazing :)

Can you please give us some info on what 2nd and 3rd order distortions are?

TIA
Best
Gordon
2000th Member :D

GigaPixel Experimenter
Gigapan Beta Unit, Canon Powershot S5IS, Canon 350D, Nikon D40, Manfrotto Tripod, BT-Serial + Papywizard on Nokia 770, Fully-Operational Merlin the Wizard Unit!!!


Return to Announcements / Annonces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest