Autopano Engine 2.5 RC 2  

Official news, releases information, status updates.
Annonces officielles, nouvelles versions, avancement.
User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Autopano Engine 2.5 RC 2

by AlexandreJ » Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:12 pm

Hi,

I want to wish to everyone a really nice Year ( with a lot of images inside a lot of panorama ).
I should have done that a bit sooner, but I had my nose stucked in the code ( and in the turkey ;) )

I'm really happy to disclose this second Release Candidate.
We did some great fixes in this release. A lot of complicated bug were catched and a lot of stability has been gained.

URL for download and changelog :
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10966-autopano-engine-v2.5-rc2-changelog

One note. We redesigned our version tracker and download system. Everything is unified for all products.
Stable version :
* http://download.kolor.com/app/stable/history
* http://download.kolor.com/apg/stable/history
* http://download.kolor.com/pt/stable/history (not working because no final release of Panotour std yet )
* http://download.kolor.com/ptp/stable/history (not working because no final release of Panotour std yet )

Beta version :
* http://download.kolor.com/app/beta/history
* http://download.kolor.com/apg/beta/history
* http://download.kolor.com/pt/beta/history
* http://download.kolor.com/ptp/beta/history

Take care,

Alexandre

no avatar
Chemop
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am

by Chemop » Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:22 pm

I downloaded Windows 32bit RC2 and found myself with a trial version, with a registration code on screen which is new to me, but which is not recognised when I input it on the register screen. Is this counted as a new version for purchase purposes? I purchased autopano 2 in April 2009 after using APP since 2006. If I need to update with a new registration, the update website and instructions are not clear to me and I am not sure what I have to do or what I have to pay (if any). Am I being unintelligent? Please advise. Regards Peter N.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:52 pm

Are you sure you didn't accidentally download Autopano Giga instead of Autopano Pro (or vice versa)?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Chemop
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am

by Chemop » Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:17 pm

Thanks for the suggestion but it is definitely AutopanoPro_win32_250RC2_2011-01-14 downloaded a couple of hours ago. I actually had the same experience yesterday with RC1 but expected the new version to overcome the problem. Regards Peter N.

no avatar
streameru
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:38 am

by streameru » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:08 pm

I am having the similar problem as Chemop/Peter N. Downloaded AutopanoPro_Mac_Leopard_250RC2_2011-01-14.dmg, asking for a registration code. I do have a license for AutopanoPro for Mac..

Mike

User avatar
fma38
Member
 
Posts: 5826
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France

by fma38 » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:12 pm

Check if the version launched is really the one you expect; there where a packaging problem on the beta debian version (file: APG, program: APP); this can be the same issue here...
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100

no avatar
streameru
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:38 am

by streameru » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:20 pm

Autopano Pro 64bits 2.5.0RC2 - Trial version...

screen shot be helpful?

Anything else I can send that would be helpful?

Thanks,

Mike
Last edited by streameru on Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
streameru
New member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:38 am

by streameru » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:25 pm

CORRECTION...

re-downloaded the file, re-entered my registration info, and now it appears to work.


Thanks,

Mike

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:55 pm

no problems here on Mac.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
hankkarl
Member
 
Posts: 1285
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

by hankkarl » Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:47 am

Win 7 64 bit is ok

no avatar
Chemop
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am

by Chemop » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:01 am

I have tried again with AutopanoPro_win32_250RC2_2011-01-14 and still get a trial version and an invalid registration code. And I still cannot find the way to get my registration code updated. I am directed to www.kolor.com/buy/user but there is no help there for RC2, only 2.0 for which I am registered. Please advise. Regards Peter N.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:04 am

Chemop wrote:I have tried again with AutopanoPro_win32_250RC2_2011-01-14 and still get a trial version and an invalid registration code. And I still cannot find the way to get my registration code updated. I am directed to www.kolor.com/buy/user but there is no help there for RC2, only 2.0 for which I am registered. Please advise. Regards Peter N.

You don't need a new licence key for 2.5.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Chemop
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am

by Chemop » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:13 am

Thanks for that but I'm still getting the trial version and an invalid code even after a re download (which seemed to work for streameru above). Why is that? I still need help please. Regards Peter N.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7858
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:27 am

Chemop wrote:Thanks for that but I'm still getting the trial version and an invalid code even after a re download (which seemed to work for streameru above). Why is that? I still need help please. Regards Peter N.

delete the preferences in the pref. folder and type in the serial again.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:20 pm

If you have lost your registration key or if you are not sure of it, you have a nice user account here : http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/ , login and you can get everything back easily.

no avatar
Chemop
Member
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am

by Chemop » Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:45 pm

Thanks everybody. It is now working for me. Regards Peter N.

User avatar
taf
Member
 
Posts: 2680
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Location: Paaaaaaris !

by taf » Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:22 pm

merci pour la release...
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !

User avatar
yvano
Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:19 am
Location: Haute-Savoie

by yvano » Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:20 pm

Bonjour,
aprés avoir installé la version rc2 je rencontre toujours le même probléme avec des panos gigapixels (250 photos) : ça plante lors du rendu en psd avec calques intégrés...
Suis au bord de la dépression moi :(
Last edited by yvano on Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
D300 + NN3 + 10.5 fisheye + 17/55 + sigma 70/200

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:21 pm

Bonjour ypano.
Serait-il possible de faire un rapport complet en tant que message séparé avec des détails sur le panorama, le rendu demandé et la machine ?
Voici les guidelines pour cela : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t9202-readme-first

User avatar
yvano
Member
 
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:19 am
Location: Haute-Savoie

by yvano » Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:34 pm

Bonsoir,
ok je m'en occupes demain !
D300 + NN3 + 10.5 fisheye + 17/55 + sigma 70/200


Return to Announcements / Annonces

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest