Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:16 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Autopano Engine 2.5 RC 2
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 4:12 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
Hi,

I want to wish to everyone a really nice Year ( with a lot of images inside a lot of panorama ).
I should have done that a bit sooner, but I had my nose stucked in the code ( and in the turkey ;) )

I'm really happy to disclose this second Release Candidate.
We did some great fixes in this release. A lot of complicated bug were catched and a lot of stability has been gained.

URL for download and changelog :
http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10966-autopano-engine-v2.5-rc2-changelog

One note. We redesigned our version tracker and download system. Everything is unified for all products.
Stable version :
* http://download.kolor.com/app/stable/history
* http://download.kolor.com/apg/stable/history
* http://download.kolor.com/pt/stable/history (not working because no final release of Panotour std yet )
* http://download.kolor.com/ptp/stable/history (not working because no final release of Panotour std yet )

Beta version :
* http://download.kolor.com/app/beta/history
* http://download.kolor.com/apg/beta/history
* http://download.kolor.com/pt/beta/history
* http://download.kolor.com/ptp/beta/history

Take care,

Alexandre


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:22 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 29
I downloaded Windows 32bit RC2 and found myself with a trial version, with a registration code on screen which is new to me, but which is not recognised when I input it on the register screen. Is this counted as a new version for purchase purposes? I purchased autopano 2 in April 2009 after using APP since 2006. If I need to update with a new registration, the update website and instructions are not clear to me and I am not sure what I have to do or what I have to pay (if any). Am I being unintelligent? Please advise. Regards Peter N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Are you sure you didn't accidentally download Autopano Giga instead of Autopano Pro (or vice versa)?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:17 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 29
Thanks for the suggestion but it is definitely AutopanoPro_win32_250RC2_2011-01-14 downloaded a couple of hours ago. I actually had the same experience yesterday with RC1 but expected the new version to overcome the problem. Regards Peter N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:08 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:38 am
Posts: 5
I am having the similar problem as Chemop/Peter N. Downloaded AutopanoPro_Mac_Leopard_250RC2_2011-01-14.dmg, asking for a registration code. I do have a license for AutopanoPro for Mac..

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Posts: 5826
Location: Grenoble, France
Check if the version launched is really the one you expect; there where a packaging problem on the beta debian version (file: APG, program: APP); this can be the same issue here...

_________________
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:20 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:38 am
Posts: 5
Autopano Pro 64bits 2.5.0RC2 - Trial version...

screen shot be helpful?

Anything else I can send that would be helpful?

Thanks,

Mike


Last edited by streameru on Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:25 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2010 8:38 am
Posts: 5
CORRECTION...

re-downloaded the file, re-entered my registration info, and now it appears to work.


Thanks,

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 7:55 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
no problems here on Mac.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 2:47 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Posts: 1285
Location: Connecticut, USA
Win 7 64 bit is ok


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:01 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 29
I have tried again with AutopanoPro_win32_250RC2_2011-01-14 and still get a trial version and an invalid registration code. And I still cannot find the way to get my registration code updated. I am directed to www.kolor.com/buy/user but there is no help there for RC2, only 2.0 for which I am registered. Please advise. Regards Peter N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:04 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Chemop wrote:
I have tried again with AutopanoPro_win32_250RC2_2011-01-14 and still get a trial version and an invalid registration code. And I still cannot find the way to get my registration code updated. I am directed to www.kolor.com/buy/user but there is no help there for RC2, only 2.0 for which I am registered. Please advise. Regards Peter N.

You don't need a new licence key for 2.5.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:13 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 29
Thanks for that but I'm still getting the trial version and an invalid code even after a re download (which seemed to work for streameru above). Why is that? I still need help please. Regards Peter N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 11:27 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7809
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Chemop wrote:
Thanks for that but I'm still getting the trial version and an invalid code even after a re download (which seemed to work for streameru above). Why is that? I still need help please. Regards Peter N.

delete the preferences in the pref. folder and type in the serial again.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 1:20 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
If you have lost your registration key or if you are not sure of it, you have a nice user account here : http://www.kolor.com/magento-support/ , login and you can get everything back easily.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 2:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue May 09, 2006 9:28 am
Posts: 29
Thanks everybody. It is now working for me. Regards Peter N.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 9:22 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 12:13 am
Posts: 2680
Location: Paaaaaaris !
merci pour la release...

_________________
Look. There's a rhythmic ceremonial ritual coming up !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:20 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:19 am
Posts: 123
Location: Haute-Savoie
Bonjour,
aprés avoir installé la version rc2 je rencontre toujours le même probléme avec des panos gigapixels (250 photos) : ça plante lors du rendu en psd avec calques intégrés...
Suis au bord de la dépression moi :(

_________________
D300 + NN3 + 10.5 fisheye + 17/55 + sigma 70/200


Last edited by yvano on Mon Jan 24, 2011 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:21 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
Bonjour ypano.
Serait-il possible de faire un rapport complet en tant que message séparé avec des détails sur le panorama, le rendu demandé et la machine ?
Voici les guidelines pour cela : http://www.autopano.net/forum/t9202-readme-first


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 4:34 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 18, 2007 11:19 am
Posts: 123
Location: Haute-Savoie
Bonsoir,
ok je m'en occupes demain !

_________________
D300 + NN3 + 10.5 fisheye + 17/55 + sigma 70/200


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group