Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:22 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Beginner showing work
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:13 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 110
Hi,

I have been working with Auto pano & Krpano tools for a moment now, still pretty beginner. Finally we were able to set our website online 3 weeks ago so check it out:
www.inelike.fi

It's in finnish but google translate do good job on it. Would be nice to get feedback about it :)

Here is link to the newest tour about beautiful Finnish lake landscape http://inelike.fi/wp-content/virtuaalikierrokset/tour/laketour.html

Give me feedback about the website and the content :)

Regards,
Jesse Passoja
Nelike Imagery
www.inelike.fi


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 9:58 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3340
Location: Salzburg
Hi Jesse,

reviewing your tour I notice a phenomen which I do see currently in many tours.
I really dont know what the reason for this is, I think its not influenced by an "wrong" APT setting.
But finally it is really ugly in result.
See my screenshot.

how to get this? simply I moved with mouse to left or right in that moment when I release the left mouse button than it zooms back to minumum possible value.
It it is combined with an interface where only a fullscreen button is available the enduser has in many cases only the back button (+,- button are not well known...)

is it possible to avoid this behaviour?

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg



_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:14 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14036
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Jesse,

The tooltip titles on the thumbnails are perhaps a little 'odd'/uninformative/unhelpful?



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
gkaefer wrote:
is it possible to avoid this behaviour?

Yes - by restricting the back-zoom.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:36 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3340
Location: Salzburg
klausesser wrote:
gkaefer wrote:
is it possible to avoid this behaviour?

Yes - by restricting the back-zoom.

best, Klaus

thats clear - but this does not really solve the problem.
if i move the mouse left and than I stop pressing the left mousbutton because I want to stop moving than I dont want that the pano automatically zooms out....until the defined value. I just want that it stops moving left...

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:58 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 110
gkaefer wrote:
klausesser wrote:
gkaefer wrote:
is it possible to avoid this behaviour?

Yes - by restricting the back-zoom.

best, Klaus

thats clear - but this does not really solve the problem.
if i move the mouse left and than I stop pressing the left mousbutton because I want to stop moving than I dont want that the pano automatically zooms out....until the defined value. I just want that it stops moving left...

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

Hi Georg

That problem you have is really something strange... It haven't happen anyone else before and can't really think any reason why it would happen. I forgot to set the zoom levels so if i set the min zoom to be same as the starting, you should not have the problem anymore as Klaus defined. So far you are the only one i've even heared to have such a problem. Will put the zoom levels and upload again, will tell here when done so you can try again. Anyone else have the same problem with my tours?

Mediavets: yea, will rename them, not a big deal. Thanks for pointing it out :)

Regards,
Jesse


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 10:34 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3340
Location: Salzburg
ok - I can verify it happens on my win7 Pro 64bit at home and
it does not appear on my win7 ultimate 32bit PC at work.

so no real need to eliminate the zooms from your tour ;-)
(personal I real like the zooming ;-)

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 10:45 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
gkaefer wrote:
so no real need to eliminate the zooms from your tour ;-)

It´s in the xml - here you need to set max and min FOV if you didn´t already in APT.
If you don´t do it things like you showed can happen.

Don´t know whether there´s a difference between Win and MacOS . . . . guess there isn´t.

Besides: i didn´t say "eliminate" - i suggested to "restrict" zooming.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Fri Jul 02, 2010 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:21 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 3:12 pm
Posts: 110
gkaefer wrote:
ok - I can verify it happens on my win7 Pro 64bit at home and
it does not appear on my win7 ultimate 32bit PC at work.

so no real need to eliminate the zooms from your tour ;-)
(personal I real like the zooming ;-)

Georg

Weird thing is that i use Win7 Pro 64 bit dor PC at work and it don't happen to me :D Ok, good that i don't need to start modify the tours :)

By the way, is there anyway to make pictures, like the introimage to resize itself depending on what size is the tour? Now the image keep the same size even if the tour is small or fullscreen? Not a big deal but it is annoying with the imagegallery because it's not seen properly in small as you should have noticed.

I like to zoom in to tours to see details and if in some tour i can't, i feel a bit disappointed :rolleyes:

Thanks for tips guys!

Regards,
Jesse


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 11:43 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7804
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Nelike Imagery wrote:
I like to zoom in to tours to see details and if in some tour i can't, i feel a bit disappointed :rolleyes:

Hi Jesse!

I suggest to avoid wider zoom-angles than 90° and narrow angles of course depend on your resolution.
I myself prefer 40° max when the pano is 10000x5000. Closer than 30° lacks resolution then -
if you want deeper zooms you need bigger panos of course.

The zoom range you can edit in the xml.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group