Page 1 of 1

Not enough memory

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:49 am
by goranbeg
Hi...

I try to create Virtual Tour with about 20 panos (8000x4000), and one about 20000x10000 .... Project work in beta 7 for example, but not in beta 10.
I have error message when i try to render panoramas 'not enough memory' ...

I have 4Gb ram, and about 170Gb temp folder (i set in preference new temp foldeR).

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:07 pm
by Adrien F
Do you know if it is a special panorama which make the program crash (can you load and export each pano individually)? Or is it the fact that you try exporting all at once in the same project?
Try to max up the memory used in the settings.

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:24 pm
by goranbeg
Strange... i try to delete all 20 panos, and only 1 pano is in the project. I have same error... i Try this on two computer. NExt, i create new project and everything work fine.
Some time, program crash without any error. I try this on two computer.

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 8:41 am
by Adrien F
Memory related problems are always hard to identify and reproduce. We will investigate this one.
If you have any complementary information (a way to systematically reproduce it, ...) please update this topic.
Thanks

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 12:36 pm
by goranbeg
Hmmm.. i don't have any more this 'out of memory project'... have new one, and this all work. Anyway, i see that AutoPano Tour do not delete TEMP files after crash, exit etc. If you can plase make temp folders clean, cos' i see that some folders have about 8gb temp files.