Templete made in beta9 not working in beta10  

This forum is fully dedicated to Autopano Tour. Bug report as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Templete made in beta9 not working in beta10

by klausesser » Wed Aug 25, 2010 6:25 pm

Hi!

I generated a template in beta09 which isn´t working in beta 10 - i copied it into the template folder and copied modified buttons into the menu folder.
Nevertheless the default template and the default buttons appear in the html window when opened in browser.

here´s my modified template:

Code: Select all
<body bgcolor="#454545">
    <div align="center">
        <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="2" cellpadding="0" height="100%">
            <tr>
                <td bgcolor="#333333" width="100%"></td>
            </tr>
            <tr height="500">
                <td width="100%" height="500">
                    <div align="center">
<object width="900" height="500">
<embed src="$(SWF)" width="900" height="489" allowFullScreen="true">
</embed>
</object>
    </td>
            </tr>
            <tr>
                <td bgcolor="#333333" width="100%">
                    <div align="center">
                        <p><font color="#969696">Bitte bewegen Sie sich mit gedrückter Maustaste im Bild umher.</font></p>
                        <p><font color="#969696">Zoomen mit Scrollrad oder Tasten.</font></p>
                        <p></p>
                    </div>
                </td>
            </tr>
        </table>
    </div>
</body>

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
Adrien F
Member
 
Posts: 264
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 9:18 am

by Adrien F » Thu Aug 26, 2010 10:20 am

Hi Klaus,

Could you be more specific for your problem : which template is not working? the HTML one or the menu one? And what is not working? maybe an example could help describing it all. thanks.

I spotted an error in your HTML template :
l.9 there is an unclosed <div> tag around the object embedding tags.

regards,

Adrien

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Thu Aug 26, 2010 11:35 am

Hi Adrien!

I made a html-templete in beta7 and it works fine. Copied it - and the altered menu items - into beta10.
Now i expected the results of beta10 to look like the result in beta7. But it keeps the default look.

But if i missed an item as you say that might be the reason! I´l check it.

Thanks!

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7882
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:16 pm

Adrien F wrote:I spotted an error in your HTML template :
l.9 there is an unclosed <div> tag around the object embedding tags.

Hi Adrian!

Can´t find it!

best, Klaus

P.S.: found another way! Thanks again.
Last edited by klausesser on Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest